Neutrogena • Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 chRowan73 on 11/4/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by chRowan73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually love Neutrogena products, but this one was a miss with me. The packaging is good and air-tight, as it should be, but it is so highly fragranced I dreaded applying this product. I will not repurchase. I don't recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin Or sensitivities to fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anniezhu on 11/4/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by anniezhu

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is skin killer. My face have got redness, itch, swollen and wrinkles got deeper after I used it for a week. My face is still swollen every morning even after I stopped using it for 2 weeks. Any help?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koridixon on 11/3/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by koridixon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 22 and this is my first anti-aging product. I know it is not intended for my age group so I can't rate it's effectiveness on wrinkles...but I'd still like to leave a review!

I have oily skin, large pores, acne scaring, uneven skin tone, and puffiness below my eyes. I live a pretty healthy lifestyle. But still, the puffiness and tired look of my eyes was seemingly getting worse. I went searching for an eye cream but decided to try this moisturizer instead.

After a week, my results have been fantastic. My skin is more even and soft than, well, ever! My pores have gotten smaller. Acne scars have faded greatly. My eye area has definitely improved - which I couldn't be happier about! The skin around my eyes has been tightened and smoothed, really helping with the puffiness. So far I have not experienced any irritation.

This product has worked wonders for my skin. I was nervous about spending $20 on a moisturizer, but the powerful ingredients make it well worth the money.

As for cons, personally I can't find any. Definitely repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 11/1/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ugh. This bastard. So, I've been a devotee of Healthy Skin for years, really love the stuff, but now that I'm (officially) in my 30's I thought I might need/try something a little stronger. Enter Neutrogena's Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer with hyaluronic acid and the super effective Retinol SA. Sounds great, right? Wrong. For my skin anyway. Within days my (always) dry skin was as greasy as a cheap pizza and looked just about as good with some painful cystic acne erupting. But I'm not a newbie to the Retinol Rodeo, so I reduced how much of this I was using by half and fiddled with my routine hoping to manage what I assumed was just a very unpleasant purging phase (though it had never been this bad, even w/ Rx retinoids before). Nothing helped, and finally, I got it through my head that this wasn't purging, it was just wrecking my skin and threw it in the trash. It took me weeks to correct the damage, and I haven't strayed from the Healthy Skin Night Cream since.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophieRose99 on 4/19/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by SophieRose99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Ok I admit I have been a little bit mean to my skin until now - this is the first anti-aging product I have tried so I don't have a lot to compare it to.I did notice results pretty much straight away... and over the last 6 weeks things have continued to improve. Fine lines are reduced, forehead creases and the creases between eyebrows are finer, less obvious. Pores are more refined and generally the tone all over of my skin is better. And then today, now this is what prompted me to write a review - I got asked for ID!!! So something is working well because I'm 43!!!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmmuto48 on 4/19/2013 2:08:00 AM more reviews by gmmuto48

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Soooooo many benefits with this product!!!!
I've been using this product for about a year now. Most people would say I'm too young for this product but I think its easier to prevent wrinkles than it is to reduce them so one day I bought this and now I can't live without it. Being really pale, I've noticed some slight sun damage under my eyes. This stuff really minimizes those fine lines as well as everyday facial lines such as slight smile/ forehead creases. It also makes the texture of my skin so much smoother as it can look more on the rough side due to harsh acne treatments (I like to have a clear face as much as possible- like anyone does). I find that its also really good for diminishing those occasional acne scars- it does take awhile to completely fade them but its totally worth it. I have never had any skin irritation with this product and it does not clog my pores. I actually find that when applied to occasional acne on top of my drying acne treatments, it clears up my skin much faster than not putting it on top as a moisturizer. On the down side though, I find that if I go without it for a week, my skin slowly goes back to its original state.

I definitely recommend this product for everyone!
Also a bottle of this lasts me about 3-4 months- I apply it generously all over my face every night.
I also wear contacts (sleep-in kind) and it does not bother them either for those of you wondering about that (:

**I've also tried the rapid tone repair (night) and I think that the rapid wrinkle repair (night) one works better (not significantly though). I am now trying the healthy skin retinol night facial treatment and will update how well that one works compared to this one.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 4/7/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how anyone tolerates this stuff. It's fine on my skin, but when I use this I always wake up in the middle of the night with tearing up because a little has gotten in my eyes somehow. I thought I'd try a retinol containing product as a preventative, mid-20s skincare measure sort of thing, but no thanks. I think i'll stick keeping my skin moisturized and wearing sunscreen. In fact, I swear this made the one fine line I have on my forehead even worse. The only good thing I have to say about it is the packaging, which is great for a photo-sensitive product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleViolet on 3/8/2013 10:32:00 AM more reviews by LittleViolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on the fence. I use a whole bottle before commenting, and although this does a good job plumping the skin overnight (hyluoronic acid), the effect is temporary and will only work while you are using the product. However, I do sleep on one side of my face although I am trying to train myself to sleep on the back, and this does help with that irritating pillow crease I get from nose to mouth corner from this habit!

However there is a 2-piece set from University Medical that will do the same for $15 which includes a gel and cream. I know this has retinol in it, but it doesn't seem to exfoliate as well as my Roc Multicorrexion 4-in-one serum I used before trying this. I am planning to go back to Roc but try the Deep Wrinkle Serum because I have enjoyed my results with their products.

I was also intrigued by the tone-correction serum, but I will probably wait on that until Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollieua on 2/12/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by hollieua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have only been using this about a week, so I can't attest to the long-term effects. So far I'm not crazy about it. It says that you will see an improvement in just a week. So far I have seen no improvement. It has actually caused me to break out!! I know that b/c it has retinol in it, it can make your skin worse before it gets better. So, I am going to keep using it for a little longer....but...it hasnt even helped with my fine lines, so i don't see how it could help deep wrinkles in just a week. Hopefully, the long-term effects will be better. We shall see.

-UPDATE-
I have been using it for a month and I like it ok. It still hasnt helped at all with fine lines, and I still get a couple breakouts....but I think my overall skin clarity has improved. It has also plumped up some very shallow acne scars that I have. That alone is reason enough for me to continue using it. That is unless I continue to break out using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fuzzwuzz674 on 1/29/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by fuzzwuzz674

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for just over two weeks. The only difference I've noticed is a red face, especially under the eyes. The wrinkles are all still there and I doubt they're going anywhere. I will finish it up though, just to get rid of it. I will not be buying it again unless something changes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products