Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer

4.1

80 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Trisiloxane, Ceteareth-20, Isohexadecane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, Chlorphenesin, PTFE, Myrtus Communis Leaf Extract, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Laureth-7, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for years and perhaps this why ppl think I'm so young looking.I was carded last month and in the fall as well,which flabbergasts me.So I would have to say this product is fabulous especially if you have oily skin.I wish the jar was bigger and contained more product, hence it would last longer!



on 3/22/2014 10:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Admittedly, I am 42 and have only recently started caring about my skin so I don't have a lot of experience with skin care products. I've never had problems with acne, and I was often told that my skin was flawless and that I had invisible pores when I was younger. I was totally clueless about skincare, and I never even bothered to wash my face. After I turned thirty, I would buy skin care products every few years, but after I tried them for a few days they would just sit in my drawer. I now have brown spots and wrinkles around my eyes, so I decided to do something about it. I noticed the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair at Costco, so I hopped onto MakeupAlley, read some reviews, and thought it seemed like a great deal. Wrong.

I applied it two nights in a row and then stopped. I noticed that it made my face look immediately blotchy and it irritated my skin. However, the biggest problem was the smell. It's very strong. A few weeks later, I did extensive research and decided to place an order from Paula's Choice. I am using a variety of products from the RESIST line and I'm seeing dramatic results.

Last night, I decided that I shouldn't be wasting the Neutrogena moisturizer, so I decided to use it on my hands. The smell was so strong it made my eyes water and I had to wash it off. My husband could smell it from several feet away. I honestly don't know how people can stand to have something that smells like this on their faces. If you have any sensitivity to products with fragrance, avoid this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2014 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many "wrinkle repair" moisturizers out there, from the expensive ones to the drug store ones. This one though, it's amazing. I have been using it for two months now. I have acne on my cheeks and I've been prescribed by my dermatologist to use differin gel at night and trentinoin .1% cream during the day. I use the Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair night moisturizer after I put the differin gel on-about a half hour later. At first, it dried the skin around my eyes, where they were really flaky. I used a heavier moisturizer to combat that around my eyes for a couple of weeks until it didn't do it anymore. After two months of using this product nightly, I have to say I see some serious results. I initially bought it to see if it would help with my acne scars and it did. I had two deep acne scars on my right cheek and discoloration on my left and they aren't there anymore. Also, it seemed to help my parenthesis and this little line by my eyebrow. I'm only 27 and I use sunscreen daily so my wrinkles weren't the focus, it was the deep acne scars and discoloration. You can't even tell I had bad breakouts before. Once I run out of this product, I will be returing to the drug store to get it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2014 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is amazing. It's a silky lotion that literally works overnight with no irritating side effects. Not only have I seen a reduction on those tiny fine lines, but my pores have shrunk and my post acne scarring has faded faster as well. I went through 2 bottles and my skin looked near flawless, when I ran out and went to buy another bottle of course they were out. I decided to give Roc a try and regretted it immediately. Roc left my skin raw, red and peeling with no immediate results. Luckily I was able to order the Neutrogena online and get it overnighted. Now my skin is looking and feeling amazing again. Fantastic product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2014 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after being really impressed with the day moisturiser from the same line and I'm loving this too! Definitely noticed smoother, more even skin pretty much straight away. The bottle looks nice and the pump dispenses the perfect amount. I just wish that they came in more generous sized bottles, I don't imagine it will last me that long. Although it doesn't particularly bother me I wish it wasnt scented either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2014 6:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay I'm only 18 years old BUT! My face has had A LOT of bad history from about 5th grade on I've suffered from acne witch flares up and clams down but mostly just gives me constant small breakouts. I got this because I've used retina and retinol products before and although they never impressed me much this defiantly has! Within a month almost all of my acne scaring has disappeared and its still fading it also brightens my skin tone and I've noticed I don't get as red/blotchy and oily anymore. I don't have any age spots but I am sure this would totally erase them. In fact I was visiting my 70 year grate aunt last weekend whose always had grate skin and really no wrinkles or age spots. Anyways I noticed a pump tube of this on the sink in her bathroom(now I know her secret)!


on 1/2/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love, love, love this product!!!! I put it on at night and I wake up the next morning with my skin glowing! I look healthier, and even when I didn't get 7 or 8 hours of sleep I look well rested. The smell, in my opinion is wonderful and it doesn't make my skin sticky, or oily. I will definitely keep buying this product.


on 11/4/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I usually love Neutrogena products, but this one was a miss with me. The packaging is good and air-tight, as it should be, but it is so highly fragranced I dreaded applying this product. I will not repurchase. I don't recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin Or sensitivities to fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2013 9:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is skin killer. My face have got redness, itch, swollen and wrinkles got deeper after I used it for a week. My face is still swollen every morning even after I stopped using it for 2 weeks. Any help?


on 11/3/2013 12:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 22 and this is my first anti-aging product. I know it is not intended for my age group so I can't rate it's effectiveness on wrinkles...but I'd still like to leave a review!

I have oily skin, large pores, acne scaring, uneven skin tone, and puffiness below my eyes. I live a pretty healthy lifestyle. But still, the puffiness and tired look of my eyes was seemingly getting worse. I went searching for an eye cream but decided to try this moisturizer instead.

After a week, my results have been fantastic. My skin is more even and soft than, well, ever! My pores have gotten smaller. Acne scars have faded greatly. My eye area has definitely improved - which I couldn't be happier about! The skin around my eyes has been tightened and smoothed, really helping with the puffiness. So far I have not experienced any irritation.

This product has worked wonders for my skin. I was nervous about spending $20 on a moisturizer, but the powerful ingredients make it well worth the money.

As for cons, personally I can't find any. Definitely repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
522 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Back to Top