Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful

4.5

81 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2013 6:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This a really fabulous peachy-pink color. I had been wanting to get this blush after finding out that it is a dupe for the LE/discontinued MAC blush "Instant Chic". Luckily I was able to get it in a swap which makes me love it even more!

It remains very true to color on my face. It does not pull red or orange at all. Its a true warm pink-peach with a very subtle rose undertone. Looks great on my warm-toned NC-30-35 skin. Highly pigmented yet not difficult to apply. Will likely last a long time. I find that it looks quite pretty with Bobbi Brown rich lip color in Peony Pink.

While Tarte advertises their Amazonian Clay blushes as 12 hour wear I think that is a wee bit of a stretch. Though it certainly gets at least 6 or 8. I very much prefer the amazonian clay blushes over their cheek stains which make my pores look enormous. I am interested in trying blushing bride next as it looks like a great dusty rose color for fall and winter

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush, I have been using it all year and I still love it so much. I have a warm tan skin tone so this blush is super natural looking on me, which is exactly what I want. It is super pigmented but the blush is not very powdery so when I try to get some on a brush, it can be pretty difficult. Other than that, I love this blush, pigmented, long lasting, long wearing and very natural looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2013 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have very pale Asian skin so I was a little hesitant to try this shade but having loved exposed for so long, I wanted to try another shade in this blush line. This color is really lovely! Nice and bright without looking scary and perfect for spring/summer. I think the coral tone will suit a lot of different ladies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

"Blissful" is a very warm peach (nearly coral) that still manages to look nice on my cool (neutral-leaning) very fair skin. It lasts at least nine hours on me, and it's true that a little goes a loooooong way--even when applying only half as much as I would with drugstore blushes, I ended up with clown cheeks. I've since purchased a Tarte brush to help me pick up less product, and it's working out nicely. I've been using it for two weeks now and the pan still looks brand new; I expect this will last me well over a year. Has a nice matte finish and imparts a lovely flush of color. I can't wait to try out a few more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2013 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this when I was in Ulta, gathering supplies to remove my calgels at home. I wanted a peachy, pinky color and liked the swatch I made on my wrist. I'm an olive-colored person, but untanned, so I wear a dusting of this to brighten up my complexion.

I really like it. It is matte and has a high color pay off. It stays on me all day at work. If I wear just a bit, I have a nice peachy glow for my yellowy olive skin.

If you think you need to see pigment on the brush to get an effect, you are not going to like what you do to your face. The powder really doesn't show on the brush. I would recommend tapping the brush on the pan and tapping it lightly to your face, blending after you've gotten the color you want. A little goes a long way. For real.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2013 11:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Blissful is the newest addition to my Tarte AC Blush collection. I also have Tipsy, Glisten, Dollface, and Exposed. I love them all. On my NC15/NARS Gobi skin, Blissful is a matte (but not dull) healthy peachy/pink color. As with the other AC blushes, it stays on all day and applies wonderfully. It's the perfect spring shade! I love the packaging of these blushes and have absolutely no complaints on that end. I do wish they were a bit more affordable, but that's just because I want to buy all of them; not because I don't think they're worth the price. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite powder blushes for a few reasons:
1. It isn't super sparkly. I am not sure when that became a thing - but a lot of mineral products add a ton of unnatural shimmer.
2. The colour is very flattering. It looks very scary in the package, but it goes on in a sheer and buildable way. You definitely can overdo it with this colour though - so start light and add.
3. It lasts a long time - I wouldn't say 12 hours, but probably 6-8. Enough to get home from work and still have a bit of colour. Its the longest lasting powder I own and the next best thing to a stain.
4. It lasts a long time. I have had mine (using daily) for about 8-9 months. I still have some left.
5. It's (more) natural - I like tarte's approach to chemicals: less is more.

Downsides: it is expensive & if you drop it, it is definitely going to break - some products hold up a bit better to abuse (this stuff doesn't break from being carried around in your purse though).

Overall, I think this looks gorgeous on fair warm skin tones - but also beautiful on medium/olive skin with yellow undertones. It might look a bit weird if you had a really cool skin tone just because it might be a bit jarring. But that's just my opinion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! The color itself is perfect whether Its summer or winter time. Everyone is so crazy over NARS orgasm but I never saw anything great in it. Blissful is amazing and doesn't move or fade during the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this blush. I also have Dollface which I love just as much. The texture is very smooth, soft, and not at all powdery. It's quite pigmented so I like to use a fluffy brush rather than a dense brush to apply it. I have very pale (NW15) skin with pinkish undertones and the colour is a perfect peachy coral and really warms up my face and still looks natural. It seems to be universally flattering as I have seen tons of other people wearing it and they all looked lovely. I dropped it on ceramic floor by accident and the blush pan did pop out but nothing broke and the pan popped right back in because it's attached magnetically to the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The color I got is named Blissful which is a universally great color. Warm enough to work with both fair skinned and medium toned girls. It gives a very nice pinkish flush and the staying power is good. Packaging wise, I like that it's slim enough for me to carry 2 blushes in my cosmetic purse. However, I wasn't too pleased that the actual blush tin inside the compact rotates each time I use it. I don't know if I got a dud product but it seems that the tin is not fully secured. Over-all, I would love to try out other shades from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top