Tarte • Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.5(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 3/20/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Blissful is the newest addition to my Tarte AC Blush collection. I also have Tipsy, Glisten, Dollface, and Exposed. I love them all. On my NC15/NARS Gobi skin, Blissful is a matte (but not dull) healthy peachy/pink color. As with the other AC blushes, it stays on all day and applies wonderfully. It's the perfect spring shade! I love the packaging of these blushes and have absolutely no complaints on that end. I do wish they were a bit more affordable, but that's just because I want to buy all of them; not because I don't think they're worth the price. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northerngal100 on 2/16/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by northerngal100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite powder blushes for a few reasons:
1. It isn't super sparkly. I am not sure when that became a thing - but a lot of mineral products add a ton of unnatural shimmer.
2. The colour is very flattering. It looks very scary in the package, but it goes on in a sheer and buildable way. You definitely can overdo it with this colour though - so start light and add.
3. It lasts a long time - I wouldn't say 12 hours, but probably 6-8. Enough to get home from work and still have a bit of colour. Its the longest lasting powder I own and the next best thing to a stain.
4. It lasts a long time. I have had mine (using daily) for about 8-9 months. I still have some left.
5. It's (more) natural - I like tarte's approach to chemicals: less is more.

Downsides: it is expensive & if you drop it, it is definitely going to break - some products hold up a bit better to abuse (this stuff doesn't break from being carried around in your purse though).

Overall, I think this looks gorgeous on fair warm skin tones - but also beautiful on medium/olive skin with yellow undertones. It might look a bit weird if you had a really cool skin tone just because it might be a bit jarring. But that's just my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittspurlock on 2/10/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by brittspurlock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! The color itself is perfect whether Its summer or winter time. Everyone is so crazy over NARS orgasm but I never saw anything great in it. Blissful is amazing and doesn't move or fade during the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wormylewis on 2/8/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by wormylewis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this blush. I also have Dollface which I love just as much. The texture is very smooth, soft, and not at all powdery. It's quite pigmented so I like to use a fluffy brush rather than a dense brush to apply it. I have very pale (NW15) skin with pinkish undertones and the colour is a perfect peachy coral and really warms up my face and still looks natural. It seems to be universally flattering as I have seen tons of other people wearing it and they all looked lovely. I dropped it on ceramic floor by accident and the blush pan did pop out but nothing broke and the pan popped right back in because it's attached magnetically to the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasmine on 1/2/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Jasmine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The color I got is named Blissful which is a universally great color. Warm enough to work with both fair skinned and medium toned girls. It gives a very nice pinkish flush and the staying power is good. Packaging wise, I like that it's slim enough for me to carry 2 blushes in my cosmetic purse. However, I wasn't too pleased that the actual blush tin inside the compact rotates each time I use it. I don't know if I got a dud product but it seems that the tin is not fully secured. Over-all, I would love to try out other shades from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 12/30/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a light peach in the container, but goes on as a pink-peach flush. It is fairly light, so can be natural in winter for my medium-light complexion. (Maybe an NC25-20.) The compact is the color of the blush, which makes finding the one you want easy if you have several Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes. There is some micro-glitter, not a ton, but it is there. It lasts well. This would work on most complexions that are medium to light, would probably not show up on women with deeper complexions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 12/28/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Amazonian clay blush so far (I also have Dollface and the 3 shades that came in the 2012 Holiday set). Blissful is a pretty coral shade - not too pink and not too orange - that is the most natural but flattering looking blush I've found to date (and I own >50 blushes). I think I'm N10-N15 but not entirely sure; I usually wear Ivory and Fair foundation shades. I love wearing Blissful SO much. You only need to tap your brush lightly in the pan and that's enough for one cheek for a gentle splash of color! I always wear it over foundation over primer and the staying power is fantastic. Ugh, I love it so much. Please give it a shot if you have pale to medium skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doris98 on 12/23/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the Amazonian Clay blushes, and want to get more. This was my first one, and it does stay on all day on my oily skin. It's very pigmented, so a little goes a long way, and this will last me quite a while. I love that their packaging color mimics the color of the blush, like the Stila Convertible Colors, which I also like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmicBaybee on 12/14/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by CosmicBaybee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the most beautiful blushes I've ever used!

PROS
-Long wearing
-Great pigmentation and lives up to color description
-Sturdy, compact packaging with a lovely design
-Free from parabens
-Gives a natural-looking finish, little to no shimmer

CONS
-A bit more on the expensive side
-Not available for purchase in Australia (I purchased mine from Sephora when I was in the US)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linh989 on 12/13/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, I LOVE this blush. The amazonian clay blushes can look frightening in their pans, but once they are blended, they look great.
This is my favorite color out of all the blushes. I am a tan skinned asian, and on me it appears like a very warm and peachy tone. It doesn't make me look oily after a few hours like other blushes I've tried and it stays all day. Its a great everyday blush to wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products