MAC • Sheen Supreme Lipstick - Impressive • Lipstick

rated 4.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cheaseonaffinity on 8/11/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Cheaseonaffinity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the MAC counter to take a quick peek at the Sheen Supreme lipsticks that were supposed to come out today but they weren't there, but I did end up buying this shade. It's described as a "gilded plum with pearl" and the color looks EXACTLY like my natural lips which are sort of a dark warm mauve. Now, in the summer, my skin tone is NC30. (It is usually NC25.) Soft pinks which are MLBB for some girls actually are a dramatic look for me (such as MAC Angel.) Previously, I had only tried Cremesheen lipsticks from MAC which were really drying and required smooth lips to be worn. This formula is gorgeous! It is smooth and creamy and surprisingly, gives amazing coverage. (I do enjoy sheer lip products because they are easier to pull off and reapply outside, though.) I will probably reach for this often because it doesn't clash with a lot of things since it is a my lips but better type of shade for me, and it's so easy to wear and feels so nice. The only negative (although it's not really a negative) is that the lipstick is very soft and you seem to use more per swipe than drier lipsticks, so you'll go through it quicker. This lipstick is Impressive!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssblanch on 7/10/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by ssblanch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this product! I am into berry colored glosses and sticks but decided to try this not-so-nude color. Every time I wear this, I get compliments on how nice the shade is on me. It is a very good day time shade but could also be worn at night with a slightly smoky eye. The consistency is great. It moisturizes your lips like a lip balm but gives you enough color that a gloss can't. I will definitely hoard!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/29/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the quality of these. the color is very wearable. it stays long and has a nice sheen. Better than the Chanel ones considering the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlindaGoodWitch on 5/25/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by GlindaGoodWitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is almost an exact dupe for Benefit's Good to Go, the shade that everyone went gonzo over after it was used on the girl in Twilight. Which by the way I already own. SO did I buy this one anyway? Yep. Why? Texture texture TEXTURE. Not nearly as mushy as Benefit, lasts 2x as long and more moisturizing. Yea!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baragon11 on 5/23/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by baragon11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite YLBB shade. WILL repurchase. Perfect 'put on in the elevator' shade. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Savvy9 on 5/15/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Savvy9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a Slimshine lover so this new line was way overdue in my opinion, but I am not disappointed at all. I love the texture which to me is a little less slippery than Slimshines and definitely thicker. Its not too shiny. Lasts for a few hours and leaves my lips looking full and supple. The colors are sheer but build-able. The packaging is nice. Nothing amazing. My cap seems to stick a little which is better than being loose. As many people have mentioned it is a good "my lips but better" type color if you have rosey lips naturally. I love this type of color because nudes tend to look bizarre on me. I have big pink lips... I'm done trying to fight it. I can see myself buying more if/as more colors are released. I'm going to have a lot of neglected lip gloss...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyLester on 5/3/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by LilyLester

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This for me is my lip colour but better, i have very pigmented rosey lips.
And this is a rosy - brown neutral pink.
I really love this, its glossy with out having to use a gloss and the packaging is super sleek.

Would repurchase and also recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 5/3/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Holy smokes I love these l/s. These are ultra smooth and moisturizing and feels just like a lip balm. I love the texture of these l/s. I bought 3 colours thus far:
1. Impressive (which I wear with minimal eye makeup (only liner and mascara)) (It pulls a deeper brown/pink/plum on me).
2. Ultra Darling (also wear with minimal eye makeup) (this is a corally pink shade),
3. Bare Again (which I wear with any makeup - cool or warm) (this one is a lovely nude pink which gives me a MLBB look).
I am loving all of them. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 4/27/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This doesnt look at all like Bobbi Brown rose brown to me. BB is more reddish sienna brown while this more pink brown with plum on me. My new HG changes color while Im wearing it, to more pink the longer I wear it very nude neutral. Will be getting more before its d/c like slimshines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kburditt on 4/21/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by kburditt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my PPP skin, this is a near dupe in color, formula and tube (with the cap off) for BB's Creamy Lipcolor shade in Rose Brown. BB is a tad darker. Basically, it's a nice, neutral pinky-brown shade that isn't too dark, isn't too light, isn't too sheer and never looks too bright on me. I wear Impressive with a bunch of different lipliners and like the look with each - Chanel's Nude; LM Plumberry; EL Fig; MAC Whirl. I think this is a nice everyday lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products