Essie Coat Azure

4.4

28 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally a true Wedgewood and it's beautiful. There is a slight shimmer (just like in a Wedgewood plate). This is really much nicer than RBL Catherine and at a much lower price and opaque in 2 coats. Simply love it! Will buy a back up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/30/2011 9:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the few non-pink, red shades I have lol.
I wear two coats of this...
It dried pretty quickly though.
I like how this color seems semi "muted"
Its not in-your-face blue with sparkles etc.
Would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2011 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice color!! This color is absolutely gorgeous and applied very nicely with two coats. It has a slight frosty/shimmer look to it which adds to the dimension of this color. I would definitely recommend this color for summer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite blue nail polish... it's not too dark or too light so I think you can get away with wearing it most seasons (if you pay attention to that type of thing). It tries quickly and looks great after two coats, or one coat that is expertly applied. It looks great with my skin tone and I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never use up a full bottle of polish but if used up all of this I would repurchase! Anyway of the few blues I have this is my favorite. Two coats is perfection, just a gorgeous sky blue. It bubbles a little but I think that has more to do with how I apply than the formula itself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really love the color of this, but I'm at a loss for words to describe it. Kind of a TRUE sky blue to me, with barely noticeable silver shimmer. One coat was horribly streaky but 2 was passable. I got bored of it after a few days and decided to put 2 coats of OPI Last Friday Night (Katy Perry) over it. STUNNING! I think I am going to wear it like this from now on. It really makes it pop.


on 6/5/2011 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was one of the colors in a 4-pack (spring fling??) that I purchased. Definitely my favorite color in the group. A nice pastel dusty blue. I've found that its a pretty universal color in that I haven't found many people that it doesn't look good one.
I'm definitely going to repurchase, as I have the mini version and have used most of it in the short period of time I've had it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blue is subtle enough and so nice to wear for the spring/summer. It's a medium dusty blue. This shade is for the cool and warm tone folks! Rejoice for a neutral tone! I normally don't wear a color like this, but I couldn't resist. I'm diggin the blues. I love Essie formulas. Self-levels with minimum streaking. You could get away with one coat, but I like wearing my polish thick. On a scale from 1 - 5, 1 being the sheerest, 5 being opaque, I give this a 4 and as a bonus, there has been silver shimmer added to it to give it an extra pep! Essie polishes are always a pleasure to wear. I will definitely purchase this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 9:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty medium sky blue that is not too bright but not so muted it looks blah when on. Actually I tested this on my husband's toes ( he's such a good sport) and I only needed one coat for it to look opaque. In the bottle you can see a tiny bit of silver shimmer but once on it is hardly noticeable, it is just enough to brighten the shade up a bit. I'm a little afraid of too neon a blue (just seems unsophisticated to me for some reason) but this is gorgeous. Oh, I am new to Essie and I have to say I really like the embossed brand name in the glass bottle. Nice and simple but classy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2011 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful light/medium cool blue cream with very fine silver shimmer. It's a super wearable, pretty blue. The fine shimmer in it makes it different than a normal cream and really sets it off and gives it life. However, the formula is terrible. Two coats makes it even but went on very thick and hard to work with. Also, it chipped on the second day even with a very good base & top coat. What really did it for me was when I put silver shatter on top of the two coats the next day and refreshed with a top coat, 2 nails curled on the edges...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

53 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
Back to Top