Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

315 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 1/29/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first I didn't think this blush would suit my deep tan skin, but it's absolutely perfect on me! It gives such a natural peachy glow to my face. Milani Luminoso is holy grail for me!



on 1/23/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this blush suits my tanned complexion perfectly. love the gold specks of glitter. these baked blushes give u a nice natural glow. Ive bought this blush 3 times already and i prefer this over nars orgasm blush honestly. its affordable and looks beautiful on the skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

What a beautiful blush! Perfect coral peach shade for my skin tone. It is a tad powdery which is my only real complaint. Colour payoff is fantastic and I only need a small amount to look glowy with this. It also lasts on my skin ALL DAY. I don't think I have been able to day that about any other blush, I just thought all blushes eventually wore off. This one and the other Milani blush I bought stay. Price is great too. Will be purchasing other colours.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I pull orange out of many shades & this just comes off too orange. I am nw20, deep soft winter, brown eyes, almost black hair. The best shade thus far for me in this peachy pink category is Bobbi Brown Apricot. That said...this a great drugstore dupe with no glitter for NARS Orgasm. I would use this any day over Orgasm.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wish I liked this but I really do not

1) its glittery! on the face!! it sparkles!

2) more shine than color

3) on my nc20-25 skin the peachy frosty looks bad.

This is super overrated I think but I am really glad people love it! to each their own :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product absolutely lives up to the hype and my blush collection will never be the same without as. As others have said, it's a gorgeous peach coral colour with shimmer and yet it doesn't look overtly shiny or glittery on the face, It's so pretty and luminous and perfect for spring and summer.

The only gripe that I have about this product is the packaging - make it more slim lined by getting rid of the other compartment with the mini-brush. It's unnecessary and makes the product bulky.


on 1/8/2015 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

**GASP!!!** I was eyeing this after seeing swatches but stupidly bought another E.l.f. Candid Coral. I didn't even get to it yet because the pigmentation was bugging me and I moved on to a ton of different blushes. I grabbed this because of a deal at the store and I'm so, so, so glad I did. I tried it a whole whopping once (I usually wait to review and I update often if I change my mind about something) but I instantly fell in love. The pigmentation knocks e.l.f. out of the park, AND I swatched it next to Coralista from Benefit and felt it was so similar. However, Coralista let me down when I applied it on my cheeks...Idk what's up with that but the Milani actually shows up and looks lovely. I can actually *see* it. I love love love this one, I can see myself wearing it often.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

With so many rave reviews on this product I was afraid it wouldn't live up to the hype but it definitely did! Wow, this blush is pigmented and so smooth. It looked good when I was very fair and when I got a tan. It's a beautiful peachy color, with very subtle shimmer. But if you're a girl with big pores like myself, don't let that scare you away, it doesn't emphasize the pores it just gives a beautiful natural glow. And even with my oily skin, it holds up. Bravo, Milani!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used this for the first time today after a full-coverage foundation took all depth from my face. This, without any contouring or highlighting, just foundation+this, gave me depth and then some! Youth! (I'm only 22 but I felt like a little dew faerie) Glow! Dewiness! Tone! God I have spent so much money on blush... especially NARS and Josie Maran... but this is my new favorite by a long long long shot.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my absolute favourite blush ever! Before this I never used any shiny/shimmery blush because they never looked good to me, so I always used matte or cream blush... until I tried this. Oh my goodness this blush is just divine! It makes my whole face just light up. I don't use any base underneath my MAC Studio Fix powder, and this blush just stays on like a charm. It glides on smoothly and easily too. The colour looks natural and complements my NC40 skin. I like completing the look by putting some highlighter (I use Mary Lou Manizer), but some days I go without the highlighter. Either way it makes my face glow. I have to admit that I haven't touched literally all my other blushes since I used this. But still, I think I'm gonna try the other shades now!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top