Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 peachtea17 on 7/6/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by peachtea17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so soft and finely milled! I love how you don't have to scrape it or push too hard with your brush. Just a light sweep and you get plenty of product. This isn't too shimmery like some baked blushes tend to be, and is so very blendable. I don't wear orange tones very well but this is a very flattering peach. The packaging looks nice and I like how there's a mirror under the actual pan of blush, but it could have a bit more weight to it. I feel like I could break it too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soleduvala on 7/2/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Soleduvala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. Not too shimmery, not too matte. And it's the perfect color for any skin tone. Also I heard it's a dupe for nars orgasm. Personally I haven't tried that one. But for the price of this one? I think it's definately a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helga92 on 6/23/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Helga92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this blush after all the hype it got on youtube and also of the good reviews on MUA. I didn't think it looked anything special in the pan but I bought it anyways and I'm so glad I did! This is my first drugstore blush, previously I have been using MAC, Nars and Benefit. It has really good pigmentation and it does not look too shimmery and it is a really good blush for summer. It makes my skin look healthy and bit more tan. I'm super pale in the winter(MAC nc15) but now I have been outside in the sun so I guess I'm about Nc20 or close to nc25 and it looks so beautiful on my and really brings out my blue eyes. Love this blush and this is definitely a new favorite of mine. Will definitely buy a new one when I run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paine724 on 6/22/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is incredible. I'm NC40 so I have to swirl my brush in the blush a few times but this blush is so pigmented and beautiful. It really gives me a beautiful sun kissed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magnadoodle123 on 6/21/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by magnadoodle123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is awesome. It isn't too shimmery or pigmented so that it looks too dramatic on my face but it is colored enough so that it looks really nice. I definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Fab price point, beautiful colors and shimmer. Stay powder is mediocre but what do you expect from a drugstore brand?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ajax5455 on 6/14/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ajax5455

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I just tried this for the first time. My skin tone is absolutely neutral, and this color made me look like I've spent a little time in the sun (which will never, ever happen). Very beautiful, natural color. Even though my skin is oily and it was in the mid 80's, this blush did not fade. Totally 5 star for me. Will repurchase.
Please note that for some reason, a photo appeared with my review. I don't know this person; it's not me. Although she's about 35 years younger than I am. And I'm complaining why?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagexpurple on 6/12/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by vintagexpurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I freaking LOVE this blush! I bought it, not really expecting too much, since I thought Milani seemed like just another bad quality drugstore brand, but to to my surprise, this has become my favorite blush. Ever. It's sooo pigmented. A little bit will go a long way, so this is the kind of blush that will last forever. And it lasts all day long. I usually wear my makeup for twelve hours or more, and I have a job where I get pretty sweaty, and then I usually go home and run on the treadmill for an hour, so for a product to still be on my face by the end of the night is pretty remarkable. If you're on the fence about this, go out and buy it. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinetindall on 6/11/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Can I just say the girl with the short black hair in the photo above is FREAKING GORGEOUS?

Anyways, this blush is great. Lasts ALL DAY LONG. No breakouts, doesn't make my skin oiler than it already is, and doesnt look reddish on my pink tone skin.

It can be really natural looking, but keep in mind it does have a little sparkle to it. Really suits warm and cool toned skin.

The quality of this blush rivals many of my HE blushes. I will deffinately be purchasing more Milani blushes.

I use this all the time, can't get enough. It goes with so many looks and color palettes.

LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 englande on 6/11/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am big fan of this blush. I am glad I finally purchased this because it looks great on my skin. I like that it has a luminescence to it. It is almost frosty on my light complexion so you'll probably be able to skip the highlighter. I usually pair most blushes with a tiny bit of Benefit's High Beam, but I don't have to with this blush. It's very pigmented and takes a light hand, so build as you go. The color payoff is fabulous. If I use a setting spray it will last all day, at least an 8 hour work day. I really like how it brightens up my face. This is a very pretty, spring/summer color. The packaging is very cute, but I don't much care for the brush that comes in the bottom of it. Too small! It's a little rough so I just keep it in there and use my regular blush brush. Great drug store buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products