Bumble & Bumble • Texture • Styling Products

rated 3.9(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/8/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my 3 HG must-haves for my hair (other 2 are Spray N Play and Schwarzkopf Thickening Serum).

I have pretty thick but extremely flat, long straight hair. It's heavy and doesn't hold any styles and has no body whatsoever. It just hangs there which I hate. I have tried so many different products which did nothing, but this I can't get enough of! This gives me that "undone" Victoria's Secret (cheesy I know) hair that looks soft, piece-y, and with volume at the roots and texture. I use a tiny pea-sized drop on dry hair from roots to midlength and run my hands through the rest of my hair, then either give it 5 seconds with a blowdryer at roots only or just let it be. I am very lazy with my hair and hate doing anything with it and this is my perfect solution. A major plus - it is not sticky or gummy on the hair once dry. No crispiness like with hair gels. No awful strong frangrance. No tell-tale "wow there's a ton of product in her hair" - I can still run my fingers through it. I also use it to separate waves/curls on the rare occasion I feel like doing something with my hair.

I can sometimes be a bit of a cheapo - especially with haircare because I know 99% of shampoos and conditioners are made from the same basic stuff, but with styling products I may spend a bit more if I can test it out first. I was reluctant to buy this but I have had this one big tube for over a year now and I don't go through it as fast as a lot of other texturizing products. I almost always hate something about a hair product but this is just heaven for my blah hair!

I would recommend this to anyone with straight/wavy, limp. thin or thick hair that is looking for a texturized but natural look. Great for men as well, I use this on my hubby who has fine hair just for some light hold and messy bedhead texture.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miele2007 on 9/20/2013 9:21:00 AM more reviews by miele2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I received a miniature of this with my last Bumble & Bumble purchase. I threw it into a drawer, not knowing what to do with it and already having my trusty arsenal of hair products. In a fit of boredom, I just so happened to look up some reviews for it. Many of the comments noted that it made for significant root volume - which intrigued me. I have to say, knowing HOW to use it, thanks to the reviews, probably helped make this product a success for me. I applied a tiny bit. to damp hair and only to the roots. It has made my hair noticably fuller and "bouncier," even with the dry shampoo I use daily. I have been so pleased with the difference it's made, I now have added Texture to become part of my morning routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dcausey on 7/30/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by dcausey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine, wavy color treated hair, fortunately there's plenty of it. I have always "liked" my hair, but my biggest complaint is that I can't get any volume on top and that I always have to wash it every day. It takes a long time to blow dry my hair and that is what really damages it; and I don't really like the way it looks when I let it air dry. When I first used this product, I was amazed at the lift and volume it gave my hair. I used about a quarter sized amount and really got it into the roots. My hair looked great, but it didn't move. At all. You're not going to able to run your fingers through your hair (nor is it shiny) with this product. So the first day I thought I probably wouldn't keep using it because I like my hair to have some motion, and a more natural, touchable texture. Next morning I woke up, brushing my teeth....ready to get in the shower and spend 45 minutes getting ready for the day. My hair looked pretty much the same as it did when I finished styling it the day before. AMAZING. Even more amazing, it did the next day as well. I washed it because I thought I "should", but I could have gotten away without washing it another day. This is a MAJOR time saver for me. I don't know if there's something in the grit that absorbs oil, but I will use this product forever. It is a little pricey, but it goes a long way. Most of all, it buys me time I can do something else with besides fool around with my hair.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Imaphek on 7/18/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Imaphek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On my first couple of tries I found this quite sticky. Now I apply a dollop of this all over wet hair before blowdrying, squishing it into my hands first for an even application. I like that it doesn't make my hair at all crunchy, just adds a little bit of oomph.

Once hair is dry, you can even brush this out for a different look, and it's still nicer than no product. I quite like it for blowdrying, and you can apply it sparingly to dry hair for a bit more definition and texture. I like that you can use it on lengths or on roots equally well.

I compared Texture to Kevin Murphy Hair Resort, but I like this much better. Too bad it doesn't smell like Hair Resort!

If you want to use something exclusively on dry hair, give Living Proof's Amp a try. It has a nice clean smell and is a little less sticky to use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 6/6/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This, mixed with Grooming Cream, is amazing! My hair is fine but curly/frizzy and this product combo makes my curls look beautiful! It calms down the frizziness while defining the curl and making my hair super shiny. No crunch either! I don't love the tube because if it were a flip-top, you could get the last little bit out. This is a tad expensive but a full-size tube lasts me several months so well worth the investment. And have already repurchased. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilpea on 2/6/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by lilpea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a closet full of expensive styling products and this is the best of them. I use it on wet hair for root lift them after its all dried I mix a squirt of glossing serum with a squirt of this stuff and apply for separation. The glossing serum puts back the shine into hair that the texture takes out. Cost a bomb in Australia but worth every cent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldfish5555 on 11/12/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by goldfish5555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have capital STRAIGHT FINE hair. With a dollop of this in my damp hair I can blow it dry, add a few waves with a curling iron and simulate a beautiful model, bed head thing. It gives my hair some body and oomph. It also takes some of the oil out of my super oily hair and enables me to go a day without washing. The only downside is that it takes away some of my hair's glossiness and shine, but I feel like it's the price I have to pay somewhat -- like I can't have super shiny plus body and the ability to hold curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 11/10/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this product is great for adding body and grit to the hair. great for those with naturally soft, limp hair. works great at the root for lift and can be scrunched in for lived in separation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danafinfin on 10/29/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by danafinfin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great product! I have fine, thick, long hair with natural curl. This is the only product that adds serious body and memory to my hair. I use it both when I blow-dry straight, and when I let it air-dry. It takes a while to get the hang of how much to use, and how to work with it, but it has been a miracle for me. When I blow-dry, I brush it through my hair evenly, and add a bit more to the roots for volume. Then, I ruffle it around when I blow dry.With an air dry, I distribute just with my hands, ruffle it around, spray it with water, and shape some of the curls with my fingers. Tube last FOREVER, as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 7/22/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

GODSEND for my hair

So I have lots of fine, stick-straight hair. It is very slick & silky, so it falls flat and is so prone to oil. I have absolutely 0 natural texture. My hair looks pathetic in a bun or ponytail.
Enter this product. I use a large dollop, like the size of 1.5 quarters, on my armpit-length hair. I concentrate on the roots and really squeeze/scrunch it in when my hair is wet but not dripping. I don't blow dry my hair.

When worn down, this gives my flat straight hair some serious oomph, it makes it look thick and prevents it from being plastered against my scalp. It makes it not shiny, but that can be added back in with another product.
Now, I am terrible at curling hair, but for those of you who have straight hair that doesn't hold a curl, this would be wonderful. It gets rid of the slickness and gives your hair grip so that it can actually curl, although you should still probably set it with hairspray.

This also makes my hair look much better in a bun, braid, and ponytail. It makes my twerpy little buns look voluminous, it makes my flat ponytails look more energetic, it makes my scrawny braids thicker.

And, it doesn't weigh down my hair. And, if you screw your hair up, then just re-wet it and the texturizer still works. It is kind of drying, so don't use it every day. I highly recommend this to my flat-haired comrades.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products