Wen by Chaz Dean • Pomegranate Cleansing Conditioner • Hair

rated 3.3(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 vschifano1 on 11/28/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by vschifano1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This company is the biggest scam, and not to mention, the conditioning shampoo is a cheap and damaging product!!! I purchased one order for the sweet almond mint conditioning shampoo, deep conditioner, and conditioning mist. They included a comb, styling cream and Endless Youth vitamins as a "free gift". Little did I know I just locked myself into $280 worth of unauthorized charges to my accts. Not only did they charge my account for multiple 6-month supplies without my request, but they got a hold of my NEW debit card number AND my OTHER debit card number and then charged BOTH accts. BEWARE when you place an order, they will continue to send products and you must cancel ASAP.
As for the quality of the conditioning shampoo, it is terrible. I am not just saying this because of my experience with the 8 unauthorized charges. My hair did not improve one bit by using the product, in fact, it became even more dry. I have thick hair with blonde highlights and was looking for some daily deep conditioning to improve the dryness. My hair showed now improvement and just got even worse. The only pro was the "free" comb I received good to use in the shower with conditioner on your hair. It is a waste of money and does hair no good, especially treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carakitty5 on 11/24/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by carakitty5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a set for my birthday, and this has absolutely saved my hair! My hair is color treated and has a tendency to have oily roots, but even doing wen a few times a week alternating with shampoo has rescued my hair! I would get this again if it were not so expensive, or I would like to try something more cleansing or more suited to fine/oily roots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkydinkydo on 7/13/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by pinkydinkydo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

My hair was fried from several of my hairdressers "projects" to lighten my medium brown hair. The ends were like a stiff hairbrush. This stuff brought my hair back to life -- literally!!!! One thing - I have noticed that some people don't like it ....I would suggest that this stuff takes a lot of patience to use. I have to rinse my hair first for about 2 minutes, then put the stuff in and massage for about 2 minutes, go about the rest of my shower, then get back to my hair and rinse out for at leat 2 minutes. My hair is perfect and soft and conditioned every time. And get this - I have hair down to the middle of my back and I no longer have to use ANYTHING on it aside from the Wen, to make it look good and feel good. I don't even use my HG Morroccan oil any more! Don't use any mousse or sprays, nuttin;' honey......... And my hair is fabulous!! Thanks, Chaz Dean!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cchottie55 on 6/25/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by cchottie55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The product was okay, though it got to be a little heavy even for my thick hair in the summertime. I still needed to use a shampoo to really get my hair clean, toward the end of my use of this product.

My problem lies within the customer service team at Wen. I ordered it directly through them, and it seems they have idiots there. Honestly, I've never felt more scammed by anything in my life. I decided to cancel as it was too expensive for what I was receiving - a heavy conditioner with barely any cleansing qualities. Each package (after the initial $30 introductory price) totaled at $90 - a price they never told me until later on.

I canceled and was told that I had a balance of $30 on my account, which was coming out of my check card at the time, so I should be okay. The following month, however, I saw that they deducted an additional $30. After calling customer "care", they tried to tell me that I still owed for a kit I received 3 months prior - but I was told that my account was reconciled. All this woman kept saying was apologizing for my "misinformation", and that they are correct in billing me AGAIN. I told her I haven't received any additional kits so I didn't understand why, if another person at customer "care" said my account was reconciled, I was being charged again. She said she could send me an affidavit saying that I never received a kit, but that's the best she could do.

If you want to try this, at LEAST go through QVC. I've never had a problem with QVC - come to think of it, I've never had an issue like this with any mail order company. Just save yourself a headache - don't go through WEN.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brusselsgriffon on 6/25/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by brusselsgriffon

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Third try at WEN and had high hopes for the pomegranate; unfortunately this also caused my hair to fall out AND stripped my hair color so quickly! Will definately NOT repurchase. I've tried the lavendar, fig and now the pom and this line simply does not work for me. Despite carefully following directions on how many pumps/ rinsing directions etc, hair is flat and greasy looking. To top it off to find large clumps of hair in shower after using WEN is disturbing to say the least. I am done w/ this line.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 6/19/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ok, ladies...please read: I know this product can be tough to use. It took me months of playing with it to figure it out. You really do have to do two washings with it.

I have super thick, strawberry blond hair that is down to my waist. When I first get in the shower, I apply a lighter coat (less pumps) and really soak my hair, work it in and wash out. Then, I apply a heavier coat (more pumps), again, soaking my hair and working it in...but this time, I also use a tangle free comb and comb it through. Then, I let it sit in my hair for at least 3 minutes while I shave my legs, exfoliate, etc. When I'm ready to rinse it out...I rinse like crazy, making sure I get all of the cleanser out. My final rinse is a cool water rinse. Then, while my hair is soaking wet, I apply a small pump as a leave-in conditioner...I apply it starting at the back of my head and massage it in. It sounds like a lot, I know. But...after a lot of practice I have this down to a science and I can do it all in less than 10 minutes.

I shower daily, however, after using WEN and finally getting the hang of it, I don't have to wash my hair as much. Before, with shampoo, it was almost a daily thing. Doing this, of course, dried my scalp out majorly (no matter what shampoo I used). With WEN, I can go a couple of days before cleansing my hair.

It is a pricey product...but I do find that since I don't need to use it daily that it does last quite a long time...even with the length and thickness of the hair I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MoonSapphire on 5/15/2012 7:06:00 AM more reviews by MoonSapphire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried 3 different Wens. it did make my hair soft and shiny but I could NOT stand the smell, I tried to get use to it but it makes me sick to my stomache, I love pomagrantes but this does not smell like them at all to me, it has too much of a cherry smell, and not a good kind of cherry. bewteen the smell and it did make my hair kind of heavy, I gave the bottle I had away..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julesbarb on 2/1/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by julesbarb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very long, thick hair. I have the gallon size off QVC, I use one pump, work through entire head, splash some water and work through again, then rinse. Then I use a second pump and work through the hair, comb through and put hair up in a clip for the rest of my shower. Follow with lots of rinsing and lastly a cool rinse. The more you use the better and the longer you leave it in the better. You can use a small amount as leave in conditioner before styling also but I only do that in the summer when I swim or go to the beach and my hair is dry. It leaves my hair feeling very smooth and makes my color/highlights last longer.

Wen by Chaz Dean offers the following scents for different types of hair:
- Fig: A universal cleanser that is wonderful for medium to coarse, wavy to curly and ethnic hair. Also wonderful for dry, dehydrated hair types.
- Lavender: A universal cleanser for all hair types though beneficial for fine to medium, dry, damaged and wavy to curly hair.
- Pomegranate: A universal cleanser for all hair types Gluten free formula.
- Cucumber Aloe: A universal cleanser perfect for all hair types and is extremely beneficial for oily scalps and dry hair due to its astringent and moisturizing properties. Performs amazingly well on fine to medium textured hair adding volume and body, while eliminating frizz.
- Sweet Almond Mint: A universal cleanser that is wonderful for normal to dry hair.
- Tea Tree: A universal cleanser ideal for anyone experiencing scalp issues like itchiness or flakiness. Also great for the follicly challenged

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sunshineyaaa on 1/23/2012 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Sunshineyaaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use nearly as many pumps as the bottle calls for. Leaves hair feeling nice... Sometimes leaves the scalp a bit dirty.

Wen by Chaz Dean offers the following scents for different types of hair:

- Fig: A universal cleanser that is wonderful for medium to coarse, wavy to curly and ethnic hair. Also wonderful for dry, dehydrated hair types.
- Lavender: A universal cleanser for all hair types though beneficial for fine to medium, dry, damaged and wavy to curly hair.
- Pomegranate: A universal cleanser for all hair types Gluten free formula.
- Cucumber Aloe: A universal cleanser perfect for all hair types and is extremely beneficial for oily scalps and dry hair due to its astringent and moisturizing properties. Performs amazingly well on fine to medium textured hair adding volume and body, while eliminating frizz.
- Sweet Almond Mint: A universal cleanser that is wonderful for normal to dry hair.
- Tea Tree: A universal cleanser ideal for anyone experiencing scalp issues like itchiness or flakiness. Also great for the follicly challenged

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzannekittymeow on 12/1/2011 12:27:00 AM more reviews by suzannekittymeow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This smells like a fruity, juicy Sweet Tart. I don't understand how anyone could dislike this fragrance...Pomegranate and Fig are my favorites (as well as the most moisturizing of all the cleansing conditioners). I've been using Wen for almost two years now and my long, fine hair has never been thicker or healthier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wen by Chaz Dean products

More Hair products