Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lizzye01 on 6/14/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by lizzye01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Been using this for 10 years. Literally my favourite beauty product ever. If Rimmel stopped selling this I would stop wearing eyeliner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GiulianaCarmela on 6/9/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by GiulianaCarmela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever liquid liner, and it is still in my make up collection to this day. However, I don't use it all the time as the quality isn't the best - too much daily use of it can irritate people like myself who have a slightly sensitive eye area.
However, if you're a newbie and need to perfect your flick strategy/develop a steady hand, this is perfect. The wand is soft and thin, meaning you can vary the length and thickness of the application.
If you want to read my full review of the product, check out my blog post on it!

www.bimbabeauty.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/drugstore-make-up-liquid-eyeliners.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sc06 on 5/14/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by sc06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love this product. But over the last 2 years I have noticed a change in the formulation. It seems to flake of so much so that I can literally peel it off. This has only started to happen recently in the past 2 years. I used the black. It has a thin brush and therefore requires a very steady hand and a few application rounds. It runs easily with watery eyes. Takes long to dry.

I have stopped using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rcwest on 5/1/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by rcwest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner randomly in target about a month ago when looking for new liquid eyeliners and I love it for the price. It last about 7 hours with a primer and goes on a solid dark black. My only problem is that if it gets wet it slides around. If you have eyes that water you may want to take it with you to reapply. I love the brush because its very thin and precise (if you don't like thin brush tip liquid liner then this product isn't for you), it takes a bit of practice to get the hang of but once you do it's very quick to get a perfect wing. The packaging is nothing to rave about but it opens and closes nicely and is compact so that's all I need to be happy. Overall love the jet black colour and precision but the slideyness is a bit of a drawback on days my eyes are watery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dipsm on 4/4/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Dipsm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Very good eyeliner...it glides smoothly over my eyes and it last for the entire day.... Will definitely buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neevebabyx on 2/25/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up this liner because my drugstore didn't have any of the Maybelline Hyper Glossy liquid liners left which is my HG, so I thought i'd give this a try I think this product would be best suited for someone who has experience with applying liquid liner as the brush is quite flimsy and thin I have it in the colour 001 Black Glamour which is very pigmented and I don't find it to flake or peel during the day I still prefer the Maybelline liner so I probably will not be repurchasing this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kellie183 on 1/28/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Kellie183

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too runny and tricky to perfect look. Prefer my collection 2000 gel liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maryangels96 on 1/27/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today to try out cause i ran out of my other liquid liners all of the sudden. So when i got home (btw i randomly picked this up not knowing how the tip looked like), i realised that the tip is really tip for my taste. The brush just contains like 6 hairs on it which i didnt like all that much because its hard to control on how thick you want it. I was hoping for a felt tip but its okay i guess when it comes to the brush. I liked the liquid intensity itself. I liked how black it was. So far, its not bad...just not good enough for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FionaMay on 12/11/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by FionaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 010 metallic plum. Got it for free when I bought something else. I use liquid eyeliner often but I like the felt tip brushes not these paint like ones. It took me a while to get used to the brush but it's okay now. I like the colour too, dark enough to get away with

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Just another average liner in a style I'm not a big fan of. Better than the gel pots, but I like a pen style better. I was trying to find my HG liner (and I have!) so this is just one of many that I found okay, but not stellar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products