Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Kellie183 on 1/28/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Kellie183

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too runny and tricky to perfect look. Prefer my collection 2000 gel liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maryangels96 on 1/27/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this today to try out cause i ran out of my other liquid liners all of the sudden. So when i got home (btw i randomly picked this up not knowing how the tip looked like), i realised that the tip is really tip for my taste. The brush just contains like 6 hairs on it which i didnt like all that much because its hard to control on how thick you want it. I was hoping for a felt tip but its okay i guess when it comes to the brush. I liked the liquid intensity itself. I liked how black it was. So far, its not bad...just not good enough for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FionaMay on 12/11/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by FionaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 010 metallic plum. Got it for free when I bought something else. I use liquid eyeliner often but I like the felt tip brushes not these paint like ones. It took me a while to get used to the brush but it's okay now. I like the colour too, dark enough to get away with

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katgolightly on 12/4/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by katgolightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Just another average liner in a style I'm not a big fan of. Better than the gel pots, but I like a pen style better. I was trying to find my HG liner (and I have!) so this is just one of many that I found okay, but not stellar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianinvasian101 on 11/18/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by asianinvasian101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this product, I had a lot of trouble trying to get used to the brush and consistency. But then again, this is the first liquid liner that I used/bought. It took time for me to perfect and get used to the product, but now I can do a simple winged liner in seconds. Overall great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterglue420 on 11/7/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I use it for: waterline+applying cat eyes/thick liner easily. Immediate pro/con, it sets QUICK. My specific issue wasn't too big a deal, which was getting the liquid on some lashes, blinking, it transferring to made-up lids, then not being able to rub off the specks without taking off the eyeshadow under it. But for somebody an amateur at cat eyes, it would be terrible to mess up and have to worry about q-tips and makeup remover and starting over especially if you have eyeshadow on the lid beneath the liner. In less than 2 minutes though, I can get through my thick liner painlessly, even if I have mascara on first. I would not suggest this if you need something good on-the-run. I find this works best if you start looking in a mirror, applying at the tear duct on out a third of the way. Then tug your eye and finish the line. To get symmetrical cat eyes, on both eyes, stop tugging, make a diagonal line then finish the triangle shape and fill it in. I like to draw it from the angle like I'm looking up my nose so that the fold of my eyelid doesn't ruin the shape. I do dip a number of times but it doesn't dry too fast by any means, and when dipped is just enough, never too much. Don't ever worry about the color, it'll always be a smooth opaque black, not runny. It seems like painting and you can get a pretty thin line if you need it. Infact, the liner itself is kinda pokey, which you'll probably only feel if you're tightlining or filling in the waterline. And yes, this sticks to the waterline! Even if you do a single swipe and blink, that sh*t stays. All the way from the tearduct to the far side. I do not know if this is waterproof though. Minus water, it does everything right, I just wish the packaging was pretty. And Rimmel has more colored product casings than most, so I'm surprised they left this so plain! I guess black is the most professional color ? Well, I suggest this, to people with both hands free, that know how to line their eyes, or perhaps just want something for their waterline. Very inexpensive but best idea would be to look for a Rimmel BOGO 50% off sale and get this and something else. The Kate lipsticks are magnificent, do not get the little "lipstick" neutralizer concealer, it is tough so you have to press hard but then it snaps off. -_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 11/3/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the applicator. I hate the texture. It is too watery. I like MAC liquid last liner and Kiko waterproof liquid liner. Also Inglot is nice but not as nice as MAC. I think in terms of drugstore liners, the best has been the GOSH liquid liners. Most of the liners are like this and are really too wet or sheer. MAC makes the blackest blacks. I am not a makeup snob anymore but I still struggle to find a good and cheap liquid liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rcmd on 10/5/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by rcmd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is okay. It does the job but I've used much better drugstore eyeliners.

The colour is a dark black, and the brush is thin and precise. The product takes a while to dry so it gets all over my eyelid if I'm not careful. Also, it flakes off if my face gets oily or I rub my eyes at all.

I'm going to keep using it until it's gone, but I don't think I'm going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lcak on 9/15/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by lcak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really impressed with this product, the application is precise. The brush is just under a centimetre in length and is thin like a striper brush used for nail art. If you're not used to a thin brush, then remember less is more when it comes to applying pressure, the firmer the application, the wider the line. Great for doing flicks and once you've got your basic shape, you can fill it in really quickly. Staying power is great, lasts all day and doesn't flake, it doesn't dry out in the tube quickly either. Well worth 6.99 and I will be buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YXXC on 9/9/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by YXXC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Good, cheap make-up staple. Nice long wand which helps with application and stays put for hours and hours. No need to go expensive, Rimmel (and L'Oreal) both do great liquid eyeliners. For more honest reviews, 'like' Face Up To It on Facebook, Twitter @YoCalliss, yocalliss.wordpress.com. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products