Clearasil • Rapid Action Treatment Cream • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.7(38 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 thaouyen09 on 10/3/2013 6:10:00 AM more reviews by thaouyen09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It does nothing to my pimples, it doesn't reduced the size of the pimples at all. Overall, very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LL98 on 9/26/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by LL98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The product is okay. I like to put it on before I go to bed. Doesn't really work for me. Does very little to the pimples on my face. Haven't found any better product yet so I'll continue using this for the meantime

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessica523 on 7/15/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by jessica523

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for so long and I think it's finally time for me to face the fact that I've been in denial that this product doesn't work for me. It barely does anything at all for my spots. I've tried using it different amounts a day (using it only at night doesn't work, using it several times a day doesn't work, etc.). When I use it a couple times a day, this weird glue-y film builds up on my skin and it peels off. But I want it to work so badly, it just does not do much for me.
On the plus side, the packaging is convenient, and you get a lot of product that lasts a long time - I've had mine for about two years now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Monkey987 on 3/30/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Monkey987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

would never buy again, made no difference in my spots at all! Doesn't work in 4 hours like it says, in fact it doesn't work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hiphuphop on 2/3/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by hiphuphop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does nothing, I don't notice a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiawalker on 12/4/2012 5:44:00 AM more reviews by tiawalker

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think any 'drugstore' acne treatment will work in 4 hours, but I found if i can feel/see a breakout coming up and i apply morning and night it prevents it from becoming a pimple which i like, the tube will last you agES since you only need a tiny tiny amount. the only downsides would be that it leaves a 'greasy' looking sheen but i just go over with powder so it isnt a big deal. will re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jodiekirsten on 12/4/2012 5:09:00 AM more reviews by jodiekirsten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Those who have acne prone skin should well and truly know by now that everyones skin is different and different products will work for different skin types, but no. Sadly, it doesn't reduce spot size nor redness within 4 hours, maybe redness but more like 6 hours!
If applied too much and too often it may dry your skin out which will then need more moisturising which could then clog pores and lead to more spots!!
Just visit your doctor and get your own acne/spot cream and use this as a monthly product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brio815 on 11/27/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I said "yes" i'd purchase this again because I always have BP on hand. However, this doesn't live up to it's claim. It's the same as any other drugstore BP that DOESN'T make these claims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stillfearless on 11/27/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by stillfearless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for a few months now. No, it does not reduce pimple size and redness in 4 hours, as it claims. But, it does help pimples go away much quicker than without any product. It's been working well, but it does bring dry, flaky skin after about 1 week of daily use on the spot, but that goes away with moisturiser. I might repurchase if other spot treatments don't work as well. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosemua on 9/8/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by rosemua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a few years and it clears my break ups right up when I use it 2-3 times a day along with my normal skin routine. I think it works really well and I'll continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments (Face) products