Clearasil • Rapid Action Treatment Cream • Treatments

rated 2.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 jodiekirsten on 12/4/2012 5:09:00 AM more reviews by jodiekirsten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Those who have acne prone skin should well and truly know by now that everyones skin is different and different products will work for different skin types, but no. Sadly, it doesn't reduce spot size nor redness within 4 hours, maybe redness but more like 6 hours!
If applied too much and too often it may dry your skin out which will then need more moisturising which could then clog pores and lead to more spots!!
Just visit your doctor and get your own acne/spot cream and use this as a monthly product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brio815 on 11/27/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by brio815

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I said "yes" i'd purchase this again because I always have BP on hand. However, this doesn't live up to it's claim. It's the same as any other drugstore BP that DOESN'T make these claims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stillfearless on 11/27/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by stillfearless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for a few months now. No, it does not reduce pimple size and redness in 4 hours, as it claims. But, it does help pimples go away much quicker than without any product. It's been working well, but it does bring dry, flaky skin after about 1 week of daily use on the spot, but that goes away with moisturiser. I might repurchase if other spot treatments don't work as well. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosemua on 9/8/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by rosemua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a few years and it clears my break ups right up when I use it 2-3 times a day along with my normal skin routine. I think it works really well and I'll continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 7/6/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It does not help acne at all. When I feel a pimple forming, applying does nothing to help it. I had slightly better luck with the Neutrogena spot cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misslovell on 5/26/2012 2:19:00 AM more reviews by misslovell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

decided to try this... i does not clear up in 4 hours..it helps a bit reduce the size in a few days clear a few pimples... it is ok... i wont repurchase as its not as good as i thought it would be.. i will move on and try some other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emeliablack on 5/12/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by emeliablack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is a tad bit pricey, when i first used this i loved it! It says it reduces redness i dont think it does for me it reduced tiny spots not big ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 5678ryan on 5/12/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by 5678ryan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product claims to reduce pimple size and redness in four hours- it does not. More like four days. However, after these four days, the pimple is completely gone! I haven't found any other product that does this! I put this on over all pimples, and any areas of my face that have redness or acne scars, at night. Then I put this on for the daytime too. It conceals the pimples, and over time, gets rid of them. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fongyukyuu on 3/4/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this for a really long time, and I thought that it would be the best thing out there esp. since it's pretty pricey compared to Clean & Clear/Neutrogena, but it's not that great.

I slather it on at least once a day after washing my face, and it still breaks out sometimes.

There's no cloying scent, and the product goes on well, it's just a little disappointing. Can't wait to finish up the last tube I'll ever buy & move onto a new product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kysma03 on 12/30/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by kysma03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Would I buy again- not no but HECK no. This was a complete waste of money. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and haven't seen a lick of difference. And what's with the four hour claim? Really? Very misleading product but don't fall for it. It simply does not do what it claims. AVOID!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments products