Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MAGF1993 on 2/17/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by MAGF1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't know why some people say this just works for like 4 times... It actually worked for like 12 o more times on me (kind of like 3 months using it once or twice at week), and I sprayed A LOT every time I used it, because I need it and I loved to feel the delicious smell, oh, so delicious! It smells like lemon when you spray it, and a few minutes later it just smells like pineapple, so sweet, it's strong, but it wast so delicious! Everytime I used it my boyfriend told me that my hair smelled so nice (he said it smelled like strawberry, but obviously men don't know about smells), and the smell lasts for the whole day, and the day after, so it's just a perfect product, and it keeps your hair "cleaned" till you wash it again. I've tried Klorane and Batiste dry shampoos, and the first one, I din't like, the second (cocunut and exotic), I like it and it smells good but the smell doesn't last on the hair. I love Suave dry shampoo <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 2/14/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just couldn't make this work for me. I made sure to let it sit in my hair before massaging it in but it did not soak up the oil. It made my hair look greasier immediately. I've tried even using it on clean hair to give it volume but the effect was minimal. The scent is not pleasant for me and it lingers in my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheila823 on 2/6/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Sheila823

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've tried tresemme and dove try shampoos. They both dried out my scalp and were kind of intense smelling. Suave is my favorite. I usually use it to add a little body to my hair. I divide my hair into sections and wait a few minutes before shaking my fingers through my hair and brushing it. I have blonde hair, my brunette friend can't use this product. It makes her roots look powdery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britbratg on 2/6/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by britbratg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great value - I found it for 2.89 at target I believe for a full size bottle of this stuff. I don't mind the smell. I think it's only really noticeable 1. If you use a lottt and 2. Mainly when you're actually spraying it, I feel once it is absorbed the smell is not pungent. Almost nice, I think. Does absorb oil, yet not quite as much as id hoped. But great for touching up oiliness, and a great value. I would but again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myrasays on 2/4/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by myrasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does the job - but I feel like I have to use twice as much. Doing so runs the risk of making my light brown hair look grey and mousy. People around me like the smell, but I hate it. I guess it's a positive thing if others like it - but I am not a citrus fan and didn't expect it to have a scent as most other dry shampoos don't. The scent is overwhelming and takes away from my perfume...which I pay good money to smell like. Perhaps if it wasn't SO strong, I would enjoy it? This is a great cheap buy in a pinch when you know you're not going to be comitted to its use regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsLucyRyan on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by MsLucyRyan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! It smells great and is the only thing that allows me to go a few days between washes. I've used it when my hair was black and I use it now and my hairs blond and it never shows as long as I don't put a lot on. I personally like the smell, it has a clean almost baby powder type scent to me and you can't beat the price! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fsmeath on 1/16/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Why do companies insist on adding so much fragrance to products? The scent of this is overwhelming, like a rotten peach, soaked in Drakkar Noir, nestled in a bucket of paint.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RLDonaghy on 1/6/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by RLDonaghy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Y'all! Seriously, go return your $40 dry shampoos and run to your drugstore to buy this! I have tried so many dry shampoos and this is the only one that works! I have dark hair that I have to wash every single day. When I wake up my scalp is oily. I spray this on my roots, let it set in then rub it out with my fingers flip my hair over and back and voila! Volume and clean looking hair! I have NEVER been able to go more than one day without washing my hair, even with the more expensive dry shampoos, until now! This is the ONLY Suave product I like, but it is the best out there! Has a lemony scent but not overpowering! At $4 you can beat it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 noturusualgirl on 12/27/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by noturusualgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. It makes hair look less oily and it gives it volume. It does smell horrible and I don't think that really matters but in this case it gives me a headache. It's not a bad product and has a really good price but I'm sure there are better out there. My hair gets really oily so maybe it will work better with less oily hair. Personally I won't use it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smatte77 on 12/23/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to for in-between shampoos. I have really long, thick hair & I am not oily whatsoever. I can literally go a full 7 days without washing my hair (of course, I still throw on a shower cap and take a daily shower, haha). I shake it well and shake it also while I apply it at the roots. Once it's applied I take my fingers and gently massage for about 30 seconds to help the powdery substance to settle in. It's super cheap and it smells fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products