Milani • Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro • Blush

rated 4.2(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sydneythekidd on 7/25/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by sydneythekidd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this blush in the colors Rose D'oro (sp?), Coralina, and Luminoso. All of the colors that really intrigued me, other than the lighter pink color (which I refrained from buying because it probably wouldn't be very flattering on me.) I just bought the rose one, the one I'm reviewing now a few days ago at CVS for about ten bucks, which is too much in my opinion for a drugstore blush, even if it is this high of quality. It's a very nice blush, and like the other colors I've tried, it lasts all day. Lasting power is very important to me because I work in a restaurant and am constantly sweating off lousy makeup and running around looking like a tragic hot mess. This shade gives a very pretty glow to the cheeks, and has a fair amount of shimmer, more than Luminoso, about the same as Coralina. It's a dusty berry-rose color that I think is the most universally flattering of all of the shades of this product. They're all super pigmented, so it is very easy to overdo. I recommend using a stippling brush rather than a full traditional blush brush because of how soft the texture is and how much product a 'normal' brush can pick up with just the slightest touch. My favorite is probably still Luminoso, but this is also lovely and a very nice everyday blush for probably more than just a few of you out there. I recommend trying it the next time you're roaming the drugstore aisles...it's somewhat fool-proof so even if you don't totally love it, you'll at least like it a lot and won't feel like you wasted too much money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Josie012 on 7/25/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Josie012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had this product for a while and I really like the color and it added a glow to my face. The brush that came with the product was very coarse and too harsh on my skin so I ended up throwing it out, but other than that it was easy to apply and lasted for a good amount of time after application. I also like that it didn't break me out and it highlighted my cheek bones. What I don't like is that it isn't very natural. The shimmer is a bit too much for me, because I like a more natural look and this came off too unnatural and my friends kept asking me about the shiny stuff on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 7/7/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just too orange toned on my skintone. I didn't think that it would be, but it is, so this blush looks somewhat deceiving in the pan. Beautiful shade though and I'm sure it works for a lot of gals, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AzizaJD on 6/7/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by AzizaJD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A wonderful companion to Milani's Baked Power Blush in Luminoso. Looks great worn alone, and even with Luminoso, which is a bit lighter. Well pigmented. Give you a nice glow. Went very well with my skin tone (medium/olive)(MAC NC 20-25). Definitely a must purchase. It is better than many high end blushes I have.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 5/28/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my absolute favorite blush this year. I had been using the same E.L.F. blushes for a while and decided that it was time to try something new. I've been wanting to try "Luminoso" and to this day my stores are always out of stock. "Rose D'Oro" caught my eye though and I thought I would try it.

Pros:
- Beautiful, beautiful color. Peachy rose with gold flecks. In the package it looks a little intimidating, like it might be too shimmery but on the cheeks it gives a beautiful healthy glow.
-Very buildable, though it is best to use a light hand. It is very pigmented and you get great color with one light swipe.
-Affordable and lasts forever. I've had this for a few months and have been reaching for his blush almost daily, and I'm not even close to hitting pan. For 7-8 bucks, it is well worth it.

Cons:
-The only con is that I don't really care for the packaging. It is a bit bulky and has a little compartment with a mini blush brush and mirror, which I think is unnecessary since most people probably don't use it. Other than that, I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NikkiDagger on 3/24/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I am C5/NC42 in MAC & 360 Golden Caramel in Revlon Colorstay.

I love the way that this looks on me and it's everything that I wanted/expected MAC's Stereo Rose MSF to be. It's a pigmented, rosy-coral shade that's not too powdery and has more of a sheen than a frost (which is what you want). The packaging isn't perfect (it's bulky), but I don't mind, because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greengrapefruit on 3/19/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by greengrapefruit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Buy it for:

- the color (lovely pink that will suit a lot of skin tones, I have light to medium yellow toned skin)
- pigmentation (one swipe and it showed up great on my cheeks)
- smooth texture

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carmen on 3/5/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Carmen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ah, Rose D Oro, I have recently discovered you and love you already.
Girls this it's almost better than overpriced Nars Orgasm, which I also have.
This is a perfect blend of shimmery coral that makes your skin glow.
And these are made in Italy, where the best blushes are made, imo.
Get this now!
PS you can buff it out to make the shimmer less sparkly.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MISFIT1125 on 3/1/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by MISFIT1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush! It has been my current favorite for everyday wear! This specific color is perfect for medium to olive skin tones! it has tiny gold flex's in them that give you a nice subtle glow! and a little goes a long way with this product and definitely buildable. all in all this blush is a great one to have as a part of your makeup collection!

PROS: beautiful rose color that looks best with medium to olive skin tones. but can also be great for lighter skin tones as well!
-flexible product. a little goes a long way but you can definitely build up to a more daring cheek on days where you wear minimal makeup.

CONS: price range varies from $6.00-9.00 depending what store you go to.
-the brush it comes with isn't the best to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erikajane on 2/25/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by erikajane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

milani's rose d oro blush is such a pretty color, with good pigmentation and looks flattering on my cheeks however staying power is very disappointing after 2 to 3 hours of wear the blush is gone and i rarely touch my face when i have make up on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products