Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1428 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 gemma2802 on 11/29/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by gemma2802

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Baby Lips Cherry Me.
As a balm, this is very soft and moisturising for my lips. It's not super hydrating like some brands, but it certainly does a good job and I like the feeling of it on my lips. The texture is very soft and it fits the name "Baby Lips" well. I'd say it only lasts a maximum of 2 hours however which is a shame as the product has claimed to last up to 8 hours.
I really love the cherry smell of this product, it's super fruity and cute. The balm leaves a slight pinkish tint to your lips which is great if you're going for a natural rosy kind of look and I think it has an effect of plumpness on my lips.
My favourite thing about this product is probably the packaging. The bright colours are very appealing and eye catching, I think it's definitely more so a product to appeal to teenagers. The size is nice to keep in a small bag to take around with you, and you get a very decent amount of product too.
I do like this however I'm not sure if I would buy it again as there is better things out there for less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sasec on 11/29/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by sasec

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say...it has a cute packaging and the color is nice, but the quality of the balm itself is crappy. It doesn't stay long and it even dries out my lips, plus it is a little bit too shiny for my taste. Wouldn't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 19360 on 11/28/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by 19360

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i personally really adore these. i have a few different colors and i take one wherever i go! they smell really nice, they're cute and i find them hydrating as well. my favorite is the purple one and it gives my lips a nice ripe tint. i have very chapped lips during the cold season and these definitely appeal to me. i feel like they even out the color of my lips when they look a bit rough and they keep in the moisture, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponyskin on 11/28/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by ponyskin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm sucked in too easily by cute packaging. Compared to my carmex and l'occitane lipbalms, this does nothing. They smell nice and look cute in your handbag but I never find myself reaching for this. It does not hydrate my lips in the slightest, and the colour isn't pigmented, long lasting or nice enough for me to wear during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fatmatopkara on 11/22/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by fatmatopkara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is cute and it smells lovely but the actual quality of the balm is crap. I specifically bought it as the packaging advertised extra 5 hrs of wear/last and I'm lucky if I get an hour before re-applying. For what I paid - I don't think it's worth it as there are cheaper brands that offer the same value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like these and I'm surprised to read that people find it dries out their lips. I find these quite moisturizing and not drying at all. I also love that the tint is quite noticable, it's perfect for every day. Will probably repurchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 isals on 11/20/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by isals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging. The color is a bit too much on the cool side and looks sort of artificial. When I wear it it initially feels like my lips are moisturized, but after about half an hour it dries them out even worse than they were to start with, so I'm better off without using it if my lips are chapped. It's pretty tinted and that's nice, but that fades out very quickly and I don't love the colors, as I said, they're artificial-looking and the purpose of a lip balm is to hydrate your lips. It doesn't do the job, there are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maquillage25 on 11/17/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Maquillage25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not the most amazing lipbalm ever but not bad. Moisturises well and the colours are quite nice, not too bright but give some colour. Wouldn't re-purchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 11/17/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Meh, it is an oddball product. Not "balmy" and moisturizing enough for a bona fide lipbalm, not enough pigment for a proper lipstick ( but too much bright pigment for a balm!) - it's neither fish nor fowl. Probably a great intro to tinted lip products for a teenager but whilst I didn't loathe my several BabyLips products, I didn't love them either so I ditched them. I found the wearing time VERY short, I sip of beverage and the entire product was on the glass with no trace left behind on the lips. The taste was pleasant in all of the ones I tried. They are reasonably cheap, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/12/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Dried out my lips in the long run and I didn't like the pigmentation - it looked cartoony on me unless I used the reddish-brown balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products