Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1380 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 8/8/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I found this for a discount at a drugstore and decided to try it on a whim due to the good reviews. Final verdict - meh, I could've lived without it.

I got the pink shade and I'm on the fence about the color. It's a very cool, light pink that looks odd on my warm, NC25 skin, but at least it's sheer and I can (sort of) pull it off. The color is self-evening so at least it's low maintenance and I can slap it on and run out the door. It smells like strawberries and does feel like a real balm, but just like a real balm, it wears off in an hour or two so you have to reapply often.

Aside from the pop in color (which I admit is cute), this functions just like a normal stick of Chapstick. If you're expecting miracles, you won't get it. At least it was only a few $, so it's very cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marysmakeup on 8/8/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by marysmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I swear by the book "Don't Go to the Cosmetics Counter Without Me" and while looking in it I found something interesting about this product. Maybelline says that this product has SPF 20, but it lacks the UVA protection AND it has several fragrance ingredients that will just make chapped lips worse. I had bought some and the pink one I had melted in the summer! I also tried the sparkly ones and they deliver absolutely no color. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annaa7 on 8/6/2014 5:30:00 AM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am still not sure about these. They are very drying, and do very little in the long run. They work more as lipsticks than lip balms. I love the color payoff though, and the packaging is cute. But as lip balms they aren't good, I've had better. I only use this to get color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoanto23 on 8/4/2014 7:51:00 AM more reviews by antoanto23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely lip balm,the coloured one give a sheer but very visible wash of colour.keeps the lips very soft and leave a stain of colour too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 7/31/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased several of these lip balms to use for a hint of color or for SPF while out in the sun. The colors are great and the packaging is cute and they smell nice for the most part, I did have one that didn't smell the best that was a neon orange color. The texture is nice and sheer and creamy. The issue I have with these lip balms is that they are very bitter and somehow always end up in my mouth and they taste AWFUL! I don't typically lick my lips a lot or ingest lip color on purpose but somehow, these particular balms always end up making me chew gum to get the bad taste out of my mouth. I have worn lipsticks and just about every type of gloss, balm, and stain out there and nothing has tasted as bad as Baby Lips lip balm. The taste gets on the back of your tongue and stays there, it is terrible! That being said, if you have no sense of taste then you can probably enjoy these lippies with no problem. I definitely would not recommend these or repurchase them again, I am still trying to give away the ones I purchased previously. I am still trying to figure out why people rave about these because I have been consistently disappointed by them. They do look cute, though, which is a bummer because I am always tricked into buying another just to be sure it wasn't a fluke the first four times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maddielaurie on 7/26/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by maddielaurie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love to use this in the summer because my lips burn easily as I am at the beach a lot, works well as an SPF but doesn't really change my lips for better or for worse. I love the smell but can't stand the taste. I've had the peach one, blue and pink one, and a few from the electro line and would probably buy again considering the price. Overall just an average lip balm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 7/26/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Baby Lips Lip Balm is good, but I'm not particularly impressed. I have shade Quenched 005, which is clear. The packaging, which is probably why I bought it, is turquoise with hot pink details. It smells nice... & that's about it. I basically only wear this around the house. In all conscience, I wouldn't trust this to protect my lips outside exposure or during cold winter months. It's supposed to moisturize for a full 8 hours & it didn't last half that time. I have to apply this several times throughout the day regardless of whether or not I eat or drink & that's my major con/complaintóno staying power.

I'm so glad I only bought one to try it out because Baby Lips turned out to be a basic lip balm. I think it's hyped because of the pretty packaging. While it's not the worst lip product I have ever tried, I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katkatkay on 7/25/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by katkatkay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this lip balm, i have four of them because i always lose them and they're so cheap that i don't mind. They definitely keep my lips moisturized but not for long so i do have to reapply it often. Overall i do really like this lip balm and i would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmetal on 7/25/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

best everrrrr

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 candacehenderson on 7/23/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by candacehenderson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It only moisturizes for a short amount of time, then dries your lips completely. It made my lips even more chapped than they were before I applied the lip balm, then my lips began peeling. I like the packaging and the colours but I wouldn't buy them again/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products