Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1416 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CAlexRose on 10/30/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by CAlexRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sometimes I use it as a base under lipstick if I want to tone down a color. Baby Lips Lip Balm is very moisturizing and I like the fact that it has SPF in it. I'm currently using the clear one; I can't wait to try the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dreeamer on 10/28/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Dreeamer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I looove the smell of them. However, thy're not very moisturizing and that's a big no-no for me. I like lip balms that stay on your lips for a long time and that are very moisturizing. These lip balms lack both things. Sorry all you maybelline lip balm lovers:P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abjp16 on 10/22/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by abjp16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good product very moisturizing. However, pink punch goes on uneven sometimes and the packaging the turn thingy on mine broke off. The packaging wrapper is also a little too sticky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 5:40:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

It is considerably moisturising but only for a short time which is a problem for me as I like a long lasting balm. It is also quite waxy? I got the shade hydrate and peach kiss and it certainly does not hydrate but leaves my lips feeling rubbery
Price is ok and the packaging is cute

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenny221 on 10/12/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Stays on for at least 2 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FelisCatus on 10/12/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by FelisCatus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Love them,the best lip balms out there.Cherry one is my favourite,nice sheer red color and amazing smell.Pink one gives a nice color but only if you put on just a little of it.Peach one gives beautiful shimmery bronze glow which I adore during summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janinatoys on 10/9/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by janinatoys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in Tangerine Pop and I loved the texture and how the slight hint of color initially... but after a couple of uses, I noticed that it started to exhibit allergic reactions to it. I'm talking about extra-dry lips with a bit of a rash, plus a sort of red ring around my lips. It took some testing and process of elimination to determine that this was what's causing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 10/5/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So I love eos and lip gloss. And I love a little tint to my lips herd really great things about these lip balms so I got the doctors formula one and I got home tried it and it didn't sink into my lips at all the color was okay but came off no staying power what so ever it never claimed to but still not good. Wish it could have been great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 10/5/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I bought four of these and while Pink punch isn't the best, all the others - Pink shock, Strike-a-rose and Cherry me are absolutely wonderful. I have resisted buying this product for years but for its price it is a must-have. I like tinted lip balms and each one of these offers me a different effect - Pink shock is a strong fuchsia, Strike-a-rose a lovely bright coral and Cherry me is similar to Pink shock but more red. I feel like buying every single one of these but since Pink punch was a bit of a disappointment (unnatural color, a bit crumbly and feels more like a toy lipstick) I will just stick with the ones I will have for now. A small thing that I noticed is that the product seems to travel a bit once on the lips but it's expected since it is a lip balm. I also like the smell, they have different scents but are all pleasing and don't bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 watercute on 10/4/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the cherry red tinted lip balm. Doesn't feel greasy, super cheap to buy and good to wear for work as it isn't as bright as a lipstick but still gives a nice color. I keep a couple of these around as you normally can get them buy one and get another free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products