Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.4

400 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


on 3/30/2015 12:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm a former Stila liquid eyeliner user and I love this PF eyeliner! The brush is small and easy to manage (like the Stila), the liner itself lasts all day and is a rich black that doesn't flake, even though I have major allergy eye right now. This liner is made in Italy and the packaging is sleek and substantial feeling. I haven't been using mine long enough to witness any eyelash boosting effects, but so far I'm a convert. I bought mine for about $10 and I'll definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/23/2015 5:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know about the eyelash growth claims, but this is the only liner I've ever used with such a fine tip enabling me to actually achieve a nice cat eye look without looking like a busted Endora (Bewitched). The quick-dry formula dries matte and seems pretty budge-proof even on my hooded lids.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best drugstore eyeliner I have come across. Perfect for making a winged eyeliner. My favorite thing about this liner is that it is very waterproof. My lids get very oily and I tend to have problems with the eyeliner smudging throughout the day, but not with this one. The packaging is very high-end, but I don't think my lashes got any longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favourite drugstore eyeliner I have ever tried. It is very pigmented, provides good precision and the brush is very soft as well so its comfortable to use. My eyelids do get oily and this never budges on me until I take it off at the end of the day. For a drugstore product I do feel that $16.99 is rather steep but I wear this eyeliner every single day and one purchase can last me for a few months before it dries out completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have hooded eye lids that tend to get very oily during the day. This is the only eyeliner that lasts the whole day without smudging under my eyes or on my eyelids. The brush is very precise allowing me to form a clean cat eye. The only complaint I have is that the color is not the blackest black, it's a tad faint that I have to go back and build up the color.

Overall, I love this product. I consider it a HG product because of its amazing staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Used to use the stila stay all day or something like that liner this one is half the price and has a better finish and lasts just as long on my hooded eyes love it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this eyeliner. This is so easy to use and lasts all day without fading. I don't think it does anything for eyelash growth, but that wasn't why I purchased it anyway. Since discovering this liner, I no longer reach for my gel liners or pencils. My only wish would be that they offered other color options.


on 1/25/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutey love this. This eyeliner has the finest tip I've ever found and it's what I need for my wing. I own it in Brown, Black, and Ultra Black. It dries quickly after applying and is completely matte. Just perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 5:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this product for years. I decided to try Stila Stay All Day liner since I could get it free using Optimum Points, and I was glad I didn't pay for it-- it doesn't come close to having the staying power of the Physicians Formula pens. Please note that I use Urban Decay Primer Potion every single day due to oily skin and eyelids, which helps me get 12 hours of wear from this eyeliner at a daily minimum. Since I do use it every day, I go through about one of these every month or two, but I don't mind at this price point. Yes, the tip does get dry after you've done your first eyelid-- wipe the tip with a Kleenex, recap, and shake the h*ck out of it before moving on your second lid. Even with the few drawbacks, I still give this liner 5 stars. The only product I've used that lasted longer was MAC's Liquid Last which I used religiously for years before getting tired of its often-gloppy texture and imprecise application. I'd only ever go back to Liquid Last if I were competing in a synchronized swimming event.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hoard this. Right now, I have anywhere between 3-6 pens of this.
If they discontinue it, I will cry.
It is dark. It is immovable once it dries.
I'm convinced it lengthens and grew my lashes, because I have short asian lashes and now mine are much longer and denser.

Get ultra black. The others aren't as worth it. This works even better than the felt tip market, though a lot more flippy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top