Revlon • PhotoReady Concealer SPF 20 • Concealers

rated 3.6(341 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 makeupmx3 on 7/6/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by makeupmx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is super thick and hard to blend out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lichi79 on 7/3/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging is hard to open and close. It has no coverage for blemishes or very dark circles. The glitter accentuates any flaws you may have. Impossible to wear during daytime, you will look like a disco ball. It does blend very easily and evenly. I returned mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HelloMichi on 6/30/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by HelloMichi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I initially used to like this concealer as an undereye cover, but I find the creaminess way too cakey and fills into my fine lines. On acne it's "okay": very heavy coverage, but still hard to blend the edges, with a finger or brush. The lipstick tube gets dirty real easily and some of the product scrapes away when you twist to use. On my search for a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandygee09 on 6/24/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Sandygee09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this after reading about it on Cara Loren's blog- I picked up the 002 light one and have loved using it for highlighting when contouring and also to liven up concealer if needed. Blends awesome, works great to brighten up my nc25 complexion and lasts pretty good all day. Glad I found it - def like it better than mac's light boost highlighter- nice find and saves me $$ too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymousowl on 6/22/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by anonymousowl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the packaging is durable and practical
there are many shade. I found two exact shade but one was the tiniest darker which was perfect for people that can never find the right shade EI me. It is small enough to throw into your without you being afraid of it breaking

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natashaveronica28 on 6/18/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by natashaveronica28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have had 3 or 4 of these now and i absolutely love them! they have a slight shimmer in them but nothing too noticeable. it works great with revlons colortsay foundation. I use my fingers to apply it b/c the heat melts it well. it does not cake -up too bad and does cover well. lasts all day

I would recommend scrapping out all the product when you get to the end of the tube b/c there is still a LOT left inside. When scrapped all the product out I had gotten enough for about 2 months worth of concealer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanniethepooh on 6/2/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by hanniethepooh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product from my local drugstore and used it consistently for a couple of months. I found it had really nice coverage for my red, blotchy spots but it didn't do wonders for covering acne spots. I really, really loved the packaging and the way it was styled into a lipstick-like form I definitely liked that. The product felt thick on my face but coverage was decent. My skin didn't breakout with this product which is why I added an extra point to the rating scale. I have very sensitive skin and found that although it FELT caked onto my skin, it didn't cause me to have a breakout like many other drugstore concealers I've gone through.

The texture was smooth and buttery, but as I said, thick. It didn't have a particularly lasting smell that affected me at least, but in conclusion, I probably wouldn't purchase this product anymore because there are definitely better, cheap drugstore products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mviera4 on 6/1/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer creased like crazy! It settled in all my lines and looked terrible! I do like the packaging and it is quite creamy but it is definitely not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cheesedippable on 5/30/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On initial application, I feel like it does a good job of concealing, but it doesn't seem to last very long. I would look in the mirror a little while later and my blemishes would be right there, staring at me in the face, even though I've applied the concealer. It IS very creamy, which I really like and was surprised because this is the first time I've purchased a stick concealer since my high school days, and back then, stick concealers were dry and flaky as heck. However, I wouldn't repurchase this again because the lasting power isn't very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelovelife on 5/30/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by lovelovelife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I will never buy this again. This settles into my creases and and made my pores look so much bigger than it is. It does not conceal very well too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Concealers products