Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sherpa on 2/20/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by sherpa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation. First off, I have the colour soft beige, and I have had no problems with it oxidizing at all - maybe it's just the darker shades that oxidize? The packaging is a little weird... I'd prefer if it came with a pump instead of a spatula. Once it's out of the bottle, I find it dries very fast, so I have to apply it to my face in sections otherwise it is hard to blend evenly. It's medium coverage but it does a good job at concealing the major redness I get in my cheeks. Stays on well with primer. Con: it can feel really heavy when you first apply it. Other than that, I think it's great. It matches me perfectly, stays on all day with primer, and I've even received compliments on my "flawless" skin. I just ordered a beauty blender so I'm looking forward to trying it with that.

I picked it up on a whim because it was cheap and it's definitely my favourite foundation. Give it a go if you have a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/16/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only good thing about this foundation is the nice texture. Other than that, this foundation is horrible, absolutely a waste of time. I put on a shade lighter than my own skin and within minutes it oxidised to a hideous orangey shade. I tried one shade even lighter, which made me look like a ghost and within minutes again, it turned orange too. It looks streaky, unnatural and like you got sprayed in the face with bronzer. I can't comment on staying power or anything because I washed it off within an hour and wouldn't go near this ever again. There are so many better options in this price range, I wouldn't bother even trying this out.

Also, if you have yellow undertones, forget about it. The shades are not yellow enough for my skin. The oxidisation is the biggest issue really, so no matter what shade you choose it ends up somehow darker. Then separates and pools, again this is within the hour I wore it. It looks unnatural no matter what, not skin-like at all. If you do try this, have a look in natural light 20 minutes after applying and I can almost guarantee you won't come back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 inspirit11993 on 1/16/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by inspirit11993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Stay away from this is you have oily skin!!!! I bought the two lightest shades thinking that one had to match me but this oxidized really badly. The staying power also sucks... after wearing it for about 3 hours, it had begun to break down. I do however like the packing. At first I thought that the little spatula thing was odd but it's actually pretty cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 1/15/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Why all the hate? I Love this! as a person with acne who needs coverage, I wear this quite often!! It is FIVE dollars!! It lasts well only if you have a Primer!!! The packaging is so cute, it comes with a nifty lil spatula!! No scent no breakouts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amera5151 on 1/10/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by amera5151

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this foundation! It is by far my favourite drugstore foundation ever!! I'm more of a MAC girl but I just wanted to rave about this product. The texture is that of a creamy foundation, my only wish is that it would have been runnier, but since it was a matte finish I knew that it was good. I got it in the shade 340 nude and it matches me perfectly!

For swatches and more info, check out my blog

http://meowpatra.blogspot.ca/2013/12/foundation-beauty-rimmel-teen-makeup.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shmeckley on 1/9/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by shmeckley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best drug store liquid foundation.it didn't turn orange after a while.it leaves my face looking flawless.my goodness this stuff is nice for a cheap price.I can only find it at walmart.if u want a more dewy look don't use the matte one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SallySan on 1/4/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by SallySan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using high end foundations for as long as I could remember, which has been costing me a fortune. A bottle of Nars foundation would cost me about $55(CAD). I decided it was time for me to ditch the high end foundations and try drug store cosmetics. My first choice of foundation was the Rimmel Matt clean finish because it was on sale at shoppers drug mart for $5.99. The foundation did give a flawless finish when first applying it on but after a few hours, it started to look dry and awful. If you have dry skin then stay away from this foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 megannduffett on 1/3/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by megannduffett

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I personally do not like this product. I was looking for a new foundation, and I decided to try this product out. The foundation seems heavy on my face, even when I'm wearing very little. I also feel like this product gives little coverage, despite how much I apply. The packaging and applicator looks messy as well. Overall,I'm not a huge fan of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 1/2/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good foundation under $4. It's keeps my oily face matte all day! I love how it comes with a spatula looking thing. The consistency is thick like whipped I liked that alot. There is not a big selection on colors I got the the closest to my color and it made my face slightly orangy I didn't like that but other than that i like This foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mindymadness on 1/1/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by mindymadness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I liked the texture of this makeup and how matte it made my skin but I had a bad day and cried about something stupid, I'm sure. It ran clear off my skin in lines down my face. It even appeared to be a bit whiter and kind of foamy. I couldnt imagine sweating with this on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products