NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream • Lips

rated 4.0(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lilaznkitty11 on 3/16/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by lilaznkitty11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I own this in Amsterdam, which is a bluish red color and I love it. I reccommend exfoilating your lips before so it doesn't settle in the cracks. I find that it works to apply it in layers, waiting for the previous layer to dry first befor applying another. The main reason I love the matte creams so much is due to their longevity. It lasts all day and the only time I have to touch it up is after eating. I can drink out of a cup or sip on a straw just fine without it transferring.The only con is that because it's matte, it tends to try out my lips afterwards if I wear this it day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 popoll on 3/16/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by popoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i am mostly a lip tint or lip balm girl because i hate that feeling of having product on my lips.
so this is my holy grail lip product. they do a fab job of giving color to my lips while not giving me any heavy sticky lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amnasaeed on 3/13/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by amnasaeed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE THESE! They are so soft and smooth when applying, they are unlike any other product I've ever used. They dry matte and are really pigmented. I guess my only gripe is the fat applicator and the fact that they dont last too long on the lips. But still a superb product. Plus they smell like cake! If you're olive skinned like me, Monte Carlo, Antwerp and San Paulo will look great on you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 2/25/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are pretty damn wonderful.
I'd classify these as a liquid matte lipstick - packaged like a typical gloss, tidy, slim tube with a soft doe foot applicator, these hold a generous 8mL of product (about double a normal bullet lipstick) and apply very easily but may require a teeny tiny bit of effort to make them completely smooth. They "set" or dry down within about 20 - 30 seconds so you've got plenty of time to make sure your edges are tidy and even. If you have already dry lips, yep, these are going to settle into lines a wee bit and perhaps won't be the most flattering thing ever on really chapped areas, so that's something to keep in mind.
If you're a regular balm or gloss wearer, these might wear off a bit sooner if you layer other products over or under them but they usually last a good 4-5 hours on me and last reasonably well through a coffee or cold drink. Once you eat anything juicy or oily, these will wear off like a normal lipstick.
And they smell delicious!
The shades I have are...
Milan - light/medium dusky neutral pink
Sao Paulo - moderate berry mauve
Monte Carlo - semi sheer, slightly cool toned cherry red
Antwerp - warm peachy pink
Ibiza - vibrant coral rose
Prague - gorgeous deep plum berry
Cannes - pinky beige nude
There's a good mix of soft and wearable MLBB shades and vivid, striking pops of colour so there's something to suit just about everyone... if you like matte finish lip products (or even if you don't!), you should definitely check these out.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 etherealcharm on 2/22/2014 4:46:00 AM more reviews by etherealcharm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lip cream in the color Stockholm. It's my first time purchasing this matte lip cream. I was looking for a color that is not too striking and stockholm was perfect.

The color is lovely! It looks good with my skin so I'm not complaining.
The texture, pigmentation, the smell are all amazing.

The only con I have with this product is that you have to constantly re-apply it because it doesn't stay too long.

I love this product and I would buy it again. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RandomFuture on 2/21/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by RandomFuture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Copenhagen (dark berry colour) and Transylvania (very dark purple). I love the range of colours and the price. I did have to order it online though as they don't sell the full colour range here in Australia. The doe foot applicator can make an even application a bit tricky though. They can be a little drying but they last for ages as long as your not eating anything too oily. I like these, probably would repurchase, I might get some more natural colours as well. Also I noticed where I had gone outside my lip line the colour did get a little flaky but I also had a lip gloss on so that could have caused it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautybabe10 on 2/18/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by beautybabe10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if you're looking for matte colour for your lips, i think this lip cream is better than a lipstick because its more durable and the colours are amazing :) 'antwerp' is my fav

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jshuipetitefille on 2/18/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the color, love the consistency, and I love the scent! It doesn't last very long though and needs constant reapplying however it is fun to reapply because the color is just lovely and it smells really nice. A bit drying though so make sure you moisturise your lips first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wtfishes on 2/18/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by wtfishes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not my HG mainly because it cracks my lip a little after 1.5 hours of wearing it. I love the color selection. The product itself is very smooth and dries matte. But since I have naturally dry lips, it dried my lips out even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxukiss on 2/11/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the color "Milan" and I absolutely love it. I exfoliated my lips before applying it and it went on perfectly. It stayed on even after eating and drinking. I plan on buying many more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products