Revlon • Colorburst - Pink Sugar • Lipstick

rated 2.6(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lilipusion on 3/17/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by lilipusion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my second lipstick that I have gotten from Revlon's Colorburst collection. I bought it because I needed a break from hot pinks, so I decided a cute pale pink with a touch of glitter would do nicely with my skin tone.
The packaging quality is pretty good, it comes in a really cute black lipstick case, and the lipstick doesn't make a sound when rolling it up.
For the product itself, I actually liked it a lot when I first got it... almost wore it everyday. A little side note though, a down factor is that it does not come with much lipstick. Anyways, I bought it in September and it worked fine, showed a little bit of a pale pink color, nothing bright, but its supposed to be pale!
Right when it started getting colder, my lips got a little dried out, and a nice lip balm USUALLY helped. But when I had dry lips then applied the lipstick, the color went into the lines on my lips, and the glitter was on my actual lips!
It looked weird...
So don't buy it if you have dry lips!
Price was pretty good for what it actually is, but I don't think I'll buy it again... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissClassy on 2/6/2012 5:22:00 AM more reviews by MissClassy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its definitely misleading to the color labelled on the packaging but seriously, It's not THAT bad. Its given my lips a nice pinky lipgloss/lipstick color which I don't mind. I suggest a lip-primer and some pencil to make it pop more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LizLaughandLove on 1/30/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by LizLaughandLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product would be so incredibly pretty...if it actually showed up. It shows up alright if you rub it on your lips like crazy, but it definitely takes more work than it should, and on a swatch it is invisible. But if you love the idea of this color, but were disappointed with the pigmentation, try the new Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters in Creamsicle. It is about 99.5% IDENTICAL. The main difference is that it's incredibly smooth; it has no shimmer or sparkle in it, like Pink Sugar does. Creamsicle is like the prettier twin of Pink Sugar. Pink Sugar is definitely a waste of money though! I find that the Colorburst lipsticks are very hit and miss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 felissajohnson on 1/19/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

HORRIBLE!.....NO COLOR PAYOFF WHATSOEVER!....GLITTER EVERYWHERE!..All I want to know is what in the heck was Revlon Cosmetics thinking with this shade. It's not even a shade for God's sake. It's clear with glitter. There is no pink that I can see, but there sure is a whole lot of Sugar/Glitter. My goodness, I have done some bad reviews before but I don't think I have ever seen something so atrocious in my entire life in a product. I was amazed at how terrible this liptick was. I have not been impressed with any of the Colorburst shades in that line, NONE of them, to be honest. I wasted my $1 off coupon on this mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 12/17/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this on sale for $2.50, I would not pay the normal price of $8.99 for this particular shade. Like everyone says, the cap shows a pale, opaque, baby pink shade, but on your lips it barely shows up at all. I have to scrape this on my lips for any kind of color pay off, and when I put layers on my lip to get color, I feel a lot of gritty glitter pieces which I do not like. Pink sugar is ultra sheer, frosty/shimmery with glitter. A great pink/natural shade but more on the lines of chapstick or the look of lipstick once it has faded off a few hours after applying. The base pink/natural shade is muted, but the slight sheen it has, on top of the silver glitter pieces do make your lips look moist and fuller which I do love. This formula feels moist at first but dry 10 minutes later because you feel the glitter crusty pieces when you put your lips together. I think Pink Sugar is a good name for this being a pale pink, and silver glitter representing the sugar. Sadly, there is just not much to this lipstick, and not worth full price. I was expecting a full color cream lipstick from the cap. These lipsticks are taped on one side so you can't open them up in store to peak at the color. Staying power is average of other Revlon lipsticks. If you want something identical in color, frost, & glitter but more moisturizing try- Lip Smackers in Strawberry Kiwi. Get the tube with the silver & pink metallic wrapper, or try Burt's bees shimmer chapsticks they are exact pale pink with frosty silver shimmer :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyonne1 on 12/10/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I disagree with most of these negative reviews. This lipstick is plenty pigmented. you just need to swipe it a few times to bring the color up to the level you want. I love it because it's the perfect baby pink. Most lipsticks are way too dark for my pale coloring. This one works for me. Could have done without the small flecks of fine glitter. Not a deal breaker, but not an added attraction, either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emigyaru on 9/24/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this lipstick after buying two the other day in the same line. The color looked promising on the cap, but I was slightly disappointed.

When applied on the lips, there is barely any pigmentation. And no where does it say that the lipstick is a frost (btw, I absolutely hate frost), but it is. The color is a almost clear cotton candy tint...with huge chunks of glitter.

I'll continue to wear it, as I hate wasting money, but I will avoid this color in this color. Their other colors in this line are definitely hits though; this one just got left behind :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScarlettRain7 on 9/19/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by ScarlettRain7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I can't believe so many others dislike it! Olivia Wilde wore this on the cover of Allure magazine and I fell in love, so I went right out and got it and am not disappointed! It lightens my lips slightly, but yet adds this beautiful shimmery pink effect. I guess it's a nude with a dusting of pink- perfect and exactly what I wanted it to be! Definitely mlbb!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ddrftw on 9/1/2011 4:09:00 AM more reviews by ddrftw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I put this on, it was the same color as my lips with JUST a hint of light shimmery pink on it. I would recommend this to whoever just wants a little glitter/shimmer on their lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sdrogers85 on 8/19/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by sdrogers85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

.....I feel like this lipstick took an 8.99 glittery crap on my lips. This looked so promising in the tube and on the cap but when I went to swipe it on my lips, it literally looks like those Bonnie Belle glitter chapsticks I used to wear in middle school. It's sheer, almost completely, and is so fully loaded with glitter that when you try and build up the color all you're really doing is making a thick layer of glitter chunks on your lips....SEXY.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products