Cover Girl • Lash Blast Fusion water resistant • Mascara

rated 3.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 emmiemc on 10/16/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'll be honest, the formula for this mascara doesn't do too much for me. I mostly buy it because I LOVE the brush on this bottle. I have white-blonde lashes (my eyebrows and eyelashes never caught up with my hair apparently) so I need mascara to show where they are. This doesn't really change their shape by volumizing, or curling, or really anything fancy -- it literally just puts color on. That aside, it also never flakes, and it washes off easily enough.

My big concern for this is that by the end of the day my eyes are usually pretty irritated. Now, I have sensitive eyes to begin with, but I'm sure there's a better mascara out there for me that could add color, do the fancy stuff, and not irritate my eyes. I'm just cheap and love that I can buy this at the grocery store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahtashh on 8/19/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Sarahtashh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my FAVOURITE drug store mascara to date. It gives me beautiful length as well as buildable volume with no clumps thanks to the well designed brush! It honestly looks fabulous and lasts all day aside from some minor flakes I somtimes find on my cheeks which is annoying..
I did find that it dried up rather quickly compared to my other mascaras that Ive used. God knows Ive been through a million they are my favourite make up product! It does take a while to build up volume if your after that really dramatic effect, however you will get there! I also thought the rim of the bottle took too much product off of the brush as you slide it out.. I think it couldve used a tiny bit more and it wouldve been perfect. :)
All in all its a good product, for the asking price its well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmic007 on 8/19/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by cosmic007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My daughter used this product and it didn't live up to expectations. (We recently purchased Maybelline's Rocket Volum Express, and noticed a HUGE difference in her lash length and volume. Her eyes looked beautiful with the Maybelline product.) Cover Girl's mascara was a big let-down. I do not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohsnapitzrayy on 7/24/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ohsnapitzrayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was really excited to try a Covergirl Lash Blast and so, I decided to go with the Lash Blast Fusion water resistant. It wasn't that good as it lacked volume and curl. The length wasn't too bad and it didn't smudge. Unfortunately, it did have a bit of clumps and it was definitely NOT water resistant. It came off the moment I used my eyedrops for my contacts. To make sure it wasn't just because of my eyedrops, I coated some mascara on the back of my hand and waited for a while. Then, I put it under tap water and it came off instantly, like washing of lotion. Then, too make sure nothing was "wrong", I coated another brand of mascara and put it to the test. It took a long time to wash it off. So now, I only use Lash Blast Fusion when I am only going out for a short time or when I don't feel like scrubbing mascara off my eyelashes. Overall, it wasn't the best mascara ever. (I do wonder how long and how good the non-water resistant Lash Blast Fusion will last?)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BriSchmied on 7/14/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by BriSchmied

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not the best, at all. I expected a lot more volume, but the length was alright. It doesn't flake or smudge. It doesn't last all day either. I wouldn't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goodnightluck on 4/28/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by goodnightluck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

TERRIBLE! WILL NEVER BUY COVER GIRL MASCARAS AGAIN! This stuff made my eyes turn red, burn, and itch. Worst of all it literally made 10+ lashes FALL OUT!! This was my first ever cover girl mascara and I will stay clear of them forever. And I don't even consider myself to be an overly sensitive skin type. I usually buy Lancome, Estee Lauder, or Clinique mascaras and have NEVER had a problem like this before. On top of it, this mascara did barely anything for my lashes. It didn't keep a curl, and totally flaked throughout the day. Stay away....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 3/19/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is terrible! It's supposed to be a volume plus length formula, but it did neither for my lashes (stick straight and on the thin side) and it doesn't hold a curl at all. One of the worst mascaras I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chevygirl14 on 2/27/2013 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Chevygirl14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can only use waterproof mascara, so they hold the curl in my lashes. This one weighed them down the second I put it on!!! I was really hoping to love this :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 1/24/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought Maybelline's Full & Soft was my holy grail, but i think this beats it. It doesn't say it on the product description, but it leaves my lashes soft & not hard. Why i love it is b/c, i apply it in the AM & do not have smudges in the evening. Not a very dramatic look. I'd say more natural. I have contacts & my eyes are INCREDIBLY sensitive, & there are fibers in the formula, & i think it irritates them sometimes. I've purchased this twice, & sadly i think i'll have to find something else b/c of the fibers. B/c of the fibers, it also gets 4 lippies instead of 5. So i guess its not my holy grail & i'll keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strobegirl1 on 1/24/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by strobegirl1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


I am actually very surprised that I love this so much. The shape of the brush is quite large, I love that in a mascara. It is really waterproof, I get no flaking for the 5-10+ coats that I use. The curl is not so amazing through out the day but it is still there and I do get a bit of clumping if I don't apply slowly and really carefully. Otherwise, I use this as a daily mascara and would totally recommend this to everybody looking for a mascara on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products