L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katesy82 on 9/3/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by katesy82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this shampoo for a few months and I really like it a lot. I have semi wavy hair that's very prone to frizz so I wanted to try going sulfate and silicone free to see if it helped. This shampoo leaves my hair very, very soft and does cut down on a lot of the frizz. Just a small amount lathers up very nicely. The only thing I don't care for is the smell, but a conditioner that smells nice seems to do a pretty good job of leaving my hair smelling good. I recommend this if you want a good sulfate and silicone free shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fullon on 6/4/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Fullon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

After trying many anti-frizz products, THIS IS IT!!!!

I have long, thick hair, prone to frizz.

This leaves my hair ultra soft, smooth and shiny. Can't believe my dream hair!

This lathers as much as Pantene and other regular shampoos! Smells great.

Best. Shampoo. Ever.

(The conditioner is not as great. Use John Frieda frizz-ease conditioner with this and you'll love the results.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naswimbtch214 on 6/2/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by naswimbtch214

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First off, if you're going to take points off because it doesn't lather well, you don't understand what sulfate-free shampoos do.

Other shampoos lather and get really bubbly to make you THINK you're getting a better clean. They add sulfates to do this, and sulfates are bad for your hair. This product, like other sulfate-free shampoos, does not lather as well but you are still getting the same quality cleansing. Don't use more just to get a "good lather" and then complain that you're running out. Trust me, just use a normal amount and don't worry about the lather. I promise your hair will be just as clean when you rinse and dry.

It smells awesome and my naturally frizzy, wavy hair has soft, Zooey-like waves. The conditioner is also great; it makes my hair soft but doesn't give me greasies by day two, which is good because I don't like to wash my hair every day -- that's as bad for it as sulfates!

My only complaint is the gravity-feed bottle. I hate bottles like this. I prefer pumps or spouts.

I personally don't use the whole EverSleek system, just the shampoo and conditioner. I stick to argan oil on the bottom two inches of my hair for after-shower hair treatment.

EDIT: I also want to add that if your hair still feels dirty or oily after shampooing, check the products that you've used previously for silicones (Aussie 3-Minute Miracle, Moroccanoil products, etc). Sulfates are the only thing that can wash out siliciones completely, so you may need to shampoo with a sulfate shampoo and then start using the EverSleek.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monseter on 5/25/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Monseter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this for a few days but holy crap it's amaaaaaazing. It smells really good (flowery but not old lady flowery) the texture is nice, it's a clear gel and it lathers nicely. I should mention that I have a really touchy scalp and I'm highly allergic to silicones so I was super excited when I saw a few reviews on youtube for this. Did I mention my scalp is super touchy? because I also have psoriasis on my scalp so I've been drying the living crap out of my hair with a medicated shampoo and after ONE wash with the Eversleek shampoo and conditioner, my hair felt really soft and it smelled really good! I have really frizzy hair and this did manage to control the frizz and smooth it out. I finally got to wake up without looking like a member of A Flock of Seagulls. The packaging might be annoying to some but I personally adore it. It doesn't dispense too much (short hair, don't need much product) and I just think it looks ~fancy~ in a way.



I plan on using this for a really long time! It reminds me of my HG shampoo I used in high school, it was in an orange container and it was for hair straightening so it had like heat protectant properties because I adored straightening my hair every day. Anyway it smells EXACTLY the same so I'm hoping it's the same thing except better and revamped. That's the main reason why I wanted to review it so quickly because I feel like I've used this in the past and I stuck with it for a few years.


What kind of threw me off is that the youtube videos I saw reviewing the product said that it was for "frizzy unruly" hair but mine said that it's for chemically straightened and color treated hair. Either way, the product would have been totally fine for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 2/12/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The shampoo smells great and the scent lingers in your hair long after it's dry, so that's a definite plus. I also love that it's sulfate free. What I didn't like about it is that it doesn't lather that well, which doesn't surprise me for a no-sulfate shampoo. You have to use a lot and really dig at your scalp to get a good lather going. I also dislike that there isn't much product in one bottle for what you are paying and if you really want a good lather and you use up a lot of product, then it empties out quickly. I used it with the L'oreal Eversleek conditioner and the conditioner is great. However, I probably won't repurchase and look for another sulfate-free shampoo that lathers better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suli8 on 2/7/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Suli8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick wavy hair which is very dry as I chemically treat it and straighten it quite often. I find that this shampoo leaves my hair sooo soft and silky! It smells lovely and its just amazing. I cant say that this doesn't clean my hair properly, it definitely does especially because I shampoo my hair twice. I dont use any sticky, heavy products on my hair either so It's not hard to clean. This shampoo might take a little longer to rinse than any other just because it is so silky and soft, it feels like a conditioner. But I don't mind that, at least I know I'm rinsing my hair properly and its definitely worth it in the end because of how it leaves my hair. It's easy to brush through, and with the conditioner it works even better! I also switch it up with the Everstrong reinforcing shampoo and conditioner every now and then :) I just ran out of this so I'll be going to get more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kasiecakes on 2/4/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by kasiecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The shampoo from this line just didn't cut it for me. I had to use extra to coat my hair and after washing it out, I still felt dirty. The conditioner on the other hand is my HG. So no go on the shampoo, but a giant YES on the conditioner.

Out of all the Ever______ items, my favorite shampoo is with the Reconstruct line in the green bottle. That shampoo is my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jbeans123 on 1/28/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by jbeans123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo & conditioner set are miracle workers.

I have absolutely mad hair. Always really dry, with a straw like texture, constantly tangles which means I never brush it because when I do it goes frizzy. Long, wavy but straight but curly. Seriously mental.

After using this shampoo & conditioner it was soft, sleek, shiny... everything the bottle promises. That NEVER happens with shampoo with me. I think a lot of people expect this product to straighten your hair. It doesn't do that. It does make it softer though. Not completely de-tangled but definitely more manageable than before.

Thanks L'Oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/6/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be strictly Curly Girl for my fine curly hair and was thrilled when this shampoo came out. It lathers nicely, smells good, and the packaging isn't bad (the cap can be hard to open and the product comes out fast). I've since ditched it for Marc Anthony's Professional Oil of Morocco shampoo, but still use it on occasion. This shampoo leaves my hair soft and smooth and I would definitely recommend it to people who are using less sulfates or have coloured hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LUOCONNOR on 1/4/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by LUOCONNOR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting good things from L'oreal, but was disappointed with this shampoo. Firstly you need alot of it to get a decent lather which I suppose is because it's sls free, that would be fine but then when you try to wash it out your hair feels really oily or slick like you are trying to wash out conditioner or something. I thought this was down to the fact it contains "botanical oils" and so thought my hair would feel smoothed and frizz free but instead it feels drier than ever. The only pro to this product is that it does smell nice & very clean. I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products