L'Oreal EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo

3.2

131 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Chloride, Decyl Glucoside, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Coco Betaine, PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Carbomer, Benzoic Acid, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Helianthus Annuus Seed Extract (Sunflower Seed Extract), Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol, Citronellol, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This shampoo is very moisturising to my hair! The texture is thick and it is creamy. It foams up quite a lot but the suds are smooth and makes my bdry hair feel so nourished. My hair is overprocessed and hence, the hair ends are dry and frizzy. I have no problem controlling frizz with this shampoo! I mix and match this shampoo with a keratin conditioner and it works great! Will be trying their conditioner from the eversleek line soon!



on 10/17/2013 10:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this shampoo because of what it promised and the smell, which I LOVE, but find that it really weighs my hair down and on many occasions even after intense rinsing I'm still left with a patch of un-rinsed shampoo somewhere on my head that looks greasy and feels disgusting. The smell stays in your hair which I love, and the conditioner is wionderful, but the shampoo, not so much. I think the problem lies with the formula being so thick; either that or I have no idea how to properly rub shampoo into my hair (which is possible).

I don't find that my hair is any more sleek than usual after using this product, and if it is it's because of the weight of the formula's residue on my hair. I don't hate it, but I don't love it either. I definitely don't use it every day.


on 9/8/2013 11:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

The worst "shampoo" I have ever used!!! Hair greasy the next day (I have dry hair). Does not lather AT ALL like the other sulfate-free Loreal shampoos. Called Loreal to check if it was a faulty lot- conditioner instead of shampoo, very rude customer service, told it doesn't lather as sulfate free, even though directions on bottle say "masage into a thick lather". Still not sure if it was faulty, told to take it back to the store and have them check. Definitely will not buy again. RUBBISH!


on 9/8/2013 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is okay, but for me it doesn't smooth my hair or control frizz. It lathers quite well and cleans my hair, but it didn't do much else and I wanted to see some results from some of the anti frizz claims.

UPDATE:
This is worse than I thought. I realised it was making my hair greasy, almost leaving a residue after I use it. Gross! Wouldn't repurchase.


on 9/6/2013 12:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo sucks.. And i'm not really easy to disappoint.
My hair is thick, wavy-ish and naturally dry (and damaged).

I thought this shampoo would be perf and I bought the conditioner too. The conditioner is okay (but weird in consistensy), but this shampoo is sooo bad. It leaves my hair dry, but greasy at the same time. It doesn't lather no matter what, and it leaves my scalp fealing sticky!!! I like the no sulphate consept, but it just doesn't work here.


on 9/5/2013 9:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this shampoo because the humidity made me hair so frizzy and thick, the first few times it felt like my hair wasn't clean because it was such a change from my thick unmanageable hair, i carried on using it and now i love it!! Have been using it for a month now and my hair so soft and shiny and keeps it so straight! I really recommend this shampoo if your hair is prone to getting tangled and frizzy :-)


on 9/3/2013 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this shampoo for a few months and I really like it a lot. I have semi wavy hair that's very prone to frizz so I wanted to try going sulfate and silicone free to see if it helped. This shampoo leaves my hair very, very soft and does cut down on a lot of the frizz. Just a small amount lathers up very nicely. The only thing I don't care for is the smell, but a conditioner that smells nice seems to do a pretty good job of leaving my hair smelling good. I recommend this if you want a good sulfate and silicone free shampoo.


on 6/4/2013 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After trying many anti-frizz products, THIS IS IT!!!!

I have long, thick hair, prone to frizz.

This leaves my hair ultra soft, smooth and shiny. Can't believe my dream hair!

This lathers as much as Pantene and other regular shampoos! Smells great.

Best. Shampoo. Ever.

(The conditioner is not as great. Use John Frieda frizz-ease conditioner with this and you'll love the results.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First off, if you're going to take points off because it doesn't lather well, you don't understand what sulfate-free shampoos do.

Other shampoos lather and get really bubbly to make you THINK you're getting a better clean. They add sulfates to do this, and sulfates are bad for your hair. This product, like other sulfate-free shampoos, does not lather as well but you are still getting the same quality cleansing. Don't use more just to get a "good lather" and then complain that you're running out. Trust me, just use a normal amount and don't worry about the lather. I promise your hair will be just as clean when you rinse and dry.

It smells awesome and my naturally frizzy, wavy hair has soft, Zooey-like waves. The conditioner is also great; it makes my hair soft but doesn't give me greasies by day two, which is good because I don't like to wash my hair every day -- that's as bad for it as sulfates!

My only complaint is the gravity-feed bottle. I hate bottles like this. I prefer pumps or spouts.

I personally don't use the whole EverSleek system, just the shampoo and conditioner. I stick to argan oil on the bottom two inches of my hair for after-shower hair treatment.

EDIT: I also want to add that if your hair still feels dirty or oily after shampooing, check the products that you've used previously for silicones (Aussie 3-Minute Miracle, Moroccanoil products, etc). Sulfates are the only thing that can wash out siliciones completely, so you may need to shampoo with a sulfate shampoo and then start using the EverSleek.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2013 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've only been using this for a few days but holy crap it's amaaaaaazing. It smells really good (flowery but not old lady flowery) the texture is nice, it's a clear gel and it lathers nicely. I should mention that I have a really touchy scalp and I'm highly allergic to silicones so I was super excited when I saw a few reviews on youtube for this. Did I mention my scalp is super touchy? because I also have psoriasis on my scalp so I've been drying the living crap out of my hair with a medicated shampoo and after ONE wash with the Eversleek shampoo and conditioner, my hair felt really soft and it smelled really good! I have really frizzy hair and this did manage to control the frizz and smooth it out. I finally got to wake up without looking like a member of A Flock of Seagulls. The packaging might be annoying to some but I personally adore it. It doesn't dispense too much (short hair, don't need much product) and I just think it looks ~fancy~ in a way.



I plan on using this for a really long time! It reminds me of my HG shampoo I used in high school, it was in an orange container and it was for hair straightening so it had like heat protectant properties because I adored straightening my hair every day. Anyway it smells EXACTLY the same so I'm hoping it's the same thing except better and revamped. That's the main reason why I wanted to review it so quickly because I feel like I've used this in the past and I stuck with it for a few years.


What kind of threw me off is that the youtube videos I saw reviewing the product said that it was for "frizzy unruly" hair but mine said that it's for chemically straightened and color treated hair. Either way, the product would have been totally fine for my hair.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
398 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Back to Top