Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush - Rose

3.9

125 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC. ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH. DIMETHICONE. OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE. ZINC STEARATE. PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE. ASTROCARYUM MURUMURU SEED BUTTER. HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL. LECITHIN. PHYTOSTERYL CANOLATE. PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL. RHODIOLA ROSEA ROOT EXTRACT. ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT. THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM SEED BUTTER. SCHINUS TEREBINTHIFOLIUS SEED EXTRACT. PALM ALCOHOL. PHENOXYETHANOL. POTASSIUM SORBATE. FRAGRANCE. MAY CONTAIN: CARMINE. IRON OXIDES. MANGANESE VIOLET. MICA. RED 6. RED 7 LAKE. RED 28 LAKE. RED 30 LAKE. TITANIUM DIOXIDE. ULTRAMARINES. YELLOW 5 LAKE.


on 12/30/2013 3:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a cute blush! The little hearts drew me in and I had to buy it. The color is beautiful- quite pigmented but not so much that it looks harsh on your face. It's the prettiest bubble gum pink blush i own. I like that the packaging has a built in mirror. The brush that's included is crappy. Be aware that this blush has a small amount of shimmer though, although it's not too noticeable once on the face. The rosy smell is an added bonus!



on 12/30/2013 3:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cheap is the first word that came in to mind!Cheap looking,cheap quality blush and cheap packaging.

I love the way this blush looked in pictures but these pictures where all very deceiving.!It's a very small and easy to break "box with a mirror and a brush inside. Even with my great blush brush( real techniques) it is very hard to get some on the brush let alone on my cheecks.When i finaly saw some color i was dissapointed with te result.The color lasted about 2/3 hours and then it was completely gone!I would call this "total rubbish" I do not even want to try other PF items any more because i have a feeling that they are all simular in quality.The only reasonable item is the eye shadow quad in matte from PF


on 11/3/2013 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this blush in the color "pink". This blush gives your skin a nice healthy flush. it's quite sheer so if you really want this blush to show up, you need to apply with a dense bristled brush. It comes with a mirror and brush in the compact, but it looked pretty flimsy so i just tossed it out. The color is a nice cool pink. There are different shades of cool toned pinks in the compact with a heart pattern. I use this blush for days where I want wear very minimal makeup and not look made up but still want a bit of color to my cheeks. It leaves a nice dewy/glowy finish on the skin. I wouldn't rebuy this at regular price cuz i don't think it's worth it ($12-14CDN) but if it came as a bonus item or included some kind of bonus item, I would definitely pick it up again.

UPDATE: I really love this blush!!! Even tho it's not very pigmented, it works as a beautiful highlighter. Gives a gorgeous glow to the cheeks wo looking OTT.


on 11/1/2013 9:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Grrrr...they got me again. Physicians Formula pigmented products just don't show up on my skin!! Every few years, one of their products looks pigmented enough, looks so cute, and I give in & buy it...plus, I heard their products are cruelty-free, they are readily available in my small town so I don't have to order online and wait, AND I read such good reviews on this product here. So I purchased this yesterday on my lunch break and used it this morning. I look like Casper the ghost, like I have nothing on at all. What I don't understand, is that I have fair to fair/medium skin (in the summer). It's been cloudy, rainy, and overcast here consistently for weeks, so right now, I am downright PALE. And it still doesn't work on me! PF products just aren't pigmented enough for me. And given their high cost for a drugstore brand, it's doubly frustrating. Hopefully, this time I have learned my lesson & never buy their blush again.


on 10/22/2013 8:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Don't even bother with the silly little brush included in this compact, it doesn't pick up any of the product at all. You need to use a good quality blush brush and you'll get good colour payoff. It gives a lovely natural flush, perfect for paler skin tones, and of course the love hearts are really cute. Sure, there are lots of cheaper alternatives out there that will give the same effect, but I just had to have this for the novelty factor! ;)


on 10/7/2013 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this product is nice. its a nice rosy flush when applied. but there is nothing significant about this blush. its more on the expensive side if purchased without a sale. id rather go for the nyx blushes or the milani blushes to be honest.


on 8/14/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is a pretty pink. A light dusting looks natural, but if you're too heavy handed you could end up quite clownish. It can be bright! It does have good staying power.
It does make me happy when I see the cute, pink hearts, but that's about it for the mood boosting. I suppose it does give me a cheery glow.
I don't like the included mirror and brush. They add to the cost and I never use them.
I may or may not buy it again. I'm more inclined towards subtle blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 6:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love everything about this blush except for the fact that it doesn't boost my mood. I didn't really expect it to, but it would've been a nice bonus if it did. Also, the applicator brush is terrible and prickly and it doesn't apply the color well, but it's easy to swap it out with a better blush brush.
Anyway, everything else about this blush is awesome! The color looks great on any skin tone and it really makes my skin glow. The packaging is great and it lasts a long time! A little goes a long way. Would recommend. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a perfect pink that glows slightly when you put it on! I don't see how it boost your mood though. It's a very settle glow so you don't have to be afraid. The blush also includes a brush which is really bad so I would just throw it away! The brush hurts when you put it on and doesnt apply color! The blush is quite expensive though! I got it around $11 to $12 dollars. It is a little sheer though but very buildable. Don't let the packaging fool you because it might look big, but inside has a hidden compartment where the brush is so there is little blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/24/2013 1:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a bit of a blush hoarder, but I keep coming back to this one. If you adore red lipstick, this is a perfect blush to pair with it in my opinion. Reading other people's reviews, I surprised to hear that some didn't find this to be very pigmented. On my light-medium skin tone, I have absolutely no problem building up color and it is easy to overdo it, especially if I don't use a duo-fiber brush to apply it. I've used this more than any other blush for the past two years and somehow I still haven't hit pan. Rose is a gorgeous pink shade with very fine shimmer that never looks too frosty. I'm instead left with a healthy, long lasting flush. The packaging is a bit bulky, but the heart design is adorable. The product is floral scented, but I don't find it overpowering or offensive (and I usually hate floral scents). For me, this unexpected drugstore gem doesn't get enough lip service and is a must have in my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top