Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 11/1/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Grrrr...they got me again. Physicians Formula pigmented products just don't show up on my skin!! Every few years, one of their products looks pigmented enough, looks so cute, and I give in & buy it...plus, I heard their products are cruelty-free, they are readily available in my small town so I don't have to order online and wait, AND I read such good reviews on this product here. So I purchased this yesterday on my lunch break and used it this morning. I look like Casper the ghost, like I have nothing on at all. What I don't understand, is that I have fair to fair/medium skin (in the summer). It's been cloudy, rainy, and overcast here consistently for weeks, so right now, I am downright PALE. And it still doesn't work on me! PF products just aren't pigmented enough for me. And given their high cost for a drugstore brand, it's doubly frustrating. Hopefully, this time I have learned my lesson & never buy their blush again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 10/22/2013 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Don't even bother with the silly little brush included in this compact, it doesn't pick up any of the product at all. You need to use a good quality blush brush and you'll get good colour payoff. It gives a lovely natural flush, perfect for paler skin tones, and of course the love hearts are really cute. Sure, there are lots of cheaper alternatives out there that will give the same effect, but I just had to have this for the novelty factor! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hanali20 on 10/7/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by hanali20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product is nice. its a nice rosy flush when applied. but there is nothing significant about this blush. its more on the expensive side if purchased without a sale. id rather go for the nyx blushes or the milani blushes to be honest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SiteNo8 on 8/14/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by SiteNo8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is a pretty pink. A light dusting looks natural, but if you're too heavy handed you could end up quite clownish. It can be bright! It does have good staying power.
It does make me happy when I see the cute, pink hearts, but that's about it for the mood boosting. I suppose it does give me a cheery glow.
I don't like the included mirror and brush. They add to the cost and I never use them.
I may or may not buy it again. I'm more inclined towards subtle blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love everything about this blush except for the fact that it doesn't boost my mood. I didn't really expect it to, but it would've been a nice bonus if it did. Also, the applicator brush is terrible and prickly and it doesn't apply the color well, but it's easy to swap it out with a better blush brush.
Anyway, everything else about this blush is awesome! The color looks great on any skin tone and it really makes my skin glow. The packaging is great and it lasts a long time! A little goes a long way. Would recommend. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 6/7/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a perfect pink that glows slightly when you put it on! I don't see how it boost your mood though. It's a very settle glow so you don't have to be afraid. The blush also includes a brush which is really bad so I would just throw it away! The brush hurts when you put it on and doesnt apply color! The blush is quite expensive though! I got it around $11 to $12 dollars. It is a little sheer though but very buildable. Don't let the packaging fool you because it might look big, but inside has a hidden compartment where the brush is so there is little blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PowerFemme on 5/24/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by PowerFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm a bit of a blush hoarder, but I keep coming back to this one. If you adore red lipstick, this is a perfect blush to pair with it in my opinion. Reading other people's reviews, I surprised to hear that some didn't find this to be very pigmented. On my light-medium skin tone, I have absolutely no problem building up color and it is easy to overdo it, especially if I don't use a duo-fiber brush to apply it. I've used this more than any other blush for the past two years and somehow I still haven't hit pan. Rose is a gorgeous pink shade with very fine shimmer that never looks too frosty. I'm instead left with a healthy, long lasting flush. The packaging is a bit bulky, but the heart design is adorable. The product is floral scented, but I don't find it overpowering or offensive (and I usually hate floral scents). For me, this unexpected drugstore gem doesn't get enough lip service and is a must have in my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giainjersey on 5/9/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by giainjersey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush it gives a very healthy sheen on my NC45 skin. It has a light floral smell that I enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xjayle on 4/23/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had my expectations set too high for this blush. The packaging and color was what really caught my eye. I think the color is gorgeous! It's my favorite color. And I absolutely adore the hearts design. It's SUPER cute! Just the overall packaging is beautiful, really.

Now onto the bad side...
- Blush has no pigmentation whatsoever. It takes 359039 swirls to get enough to apply on one cheek..
- This was HELLA EXPENSIVE. Even on sale.

I DO NOT recommend this blush. It's absolutely the worst blush I've ever used.. Not worth the money at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherity on 4/13/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by Cherity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love all of these "Happy" blushes! Very build-able and natural looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products