Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love everything about this blush except for the fact that it doesn't boost my mood. I didn't really expect it to, but it would've been a nice bonus if it did. Also, the applicator brush is terrible and prickly and it doesn't apply the color well, but it's easy to swap it out with a better blush brush.
Anyway, everything else about this blush is awesome! The color looks great on any skin tone and it really makes my skin glow. The packaging is great and it lasts a long time! A little goes a long way. Would recommend. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 6/7/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a perfect pink that glows slightly when you put it on! I don't see how it boost your mood though. It's a very settle glow so you don't have to be afraid. The blush also includes a brush which is really bad so I would just throw it away! The brush hurts when you put it on and doesnt apply color! The blush is quite expensive though! I got it around $11 to $12 dollars. It is a little sheer though but very buildable. Don't let the packaging fool you because it might look big, but inside has a hidden compartment where the brush is so there is little blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PowerFemme on 5/24/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by PowerFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm a bit of a blush hoarder, but I keep coming back to this one. If you adore red lipstick, this is a perfect blush to pair with it in my opinion. Reading other people's reviews, I surprised to hear that some didn't find this to be very pigmented. On my light-medium skin tone, I have absolutely no problem building up color and it is easy to overdo it, especially if I don't use a duo-fiber brush to apply it. I've used this more than any other blush for the past two years and somehow I still haven't hit pan. Rose is a gorgeous pink shade with very fine shimmer that never looks too frosty. I'm instead left with a healthy, long lasting flush. The packaging is a bit bulky, but the heart design is adorable. The product is floral scented, but I don't find it overpowering or offensive (and I usually hate floral scents). For me, this unexpected drugstore gem doesn't get enough lip service and is a must have in my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 giainjersey on 5/9/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by giainjersey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush it gives a very healthy sheen on my NC45 skin. It has a light floral smell that I enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xjayle on 4/23/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by xjayle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had my expectations set too high for this blush. The packaging and color was what really caught my eye. I think the color is gorgeous! It's my favorite color. And I absolutely adore the hearts design. It's SUPER cute! Just the overall packaging is beautiful, really.

Now onto the bad side...
- Blush has no pigmentation whatsoever. It takes 359039 swirls to get enough to apply on one cheek..
- This was HELLA EXPENSIVE. Even on sale.

I DO NOT recommend this blush. It's absolutely the worst blush I've ever used.. Not worth the money at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherity on 4/13/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by Cherity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love all of these "Happy" blushes! Very build-able and natural looking!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty, flattering blush. Nothing groundbreaking. But still, pretty and natural looking. The packaging made me buy this. I mean really just look at the cute little hearts! Plus it claims to have some kind of hormones in it that actually make you happy! Doubt it, but still cool, right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 1/2/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, I hate that I feel I have to first get the disclaimer out of the way that OBVIOUSLY this is just a blush, and isn't literally going to improve your mood. It's blush. I was almost too embarrassed to buy something using such a dumb marketing gimmick, but it was on sale and the colour was pretty.

The brush included is terrible and takes up way too much space in the packaging. This brush is slightly less terrible than the others I've gotten with other PF powders (maybe they're improving as they add new products?), so I could conceivably use it if I took this travelling and lost/couldn't bring a good brush. But I would never choose to use it.

The shade "Rose" is very pretty -- very pigmented, which includes the little areas of darker & brighter shades, so the end result is brighter and deeper than I would have thought from looking at this product in the store. But a very small amount results in a pretty pink glow, slightly shimmery but not glittery. Because it's so pigmented, it's very buildable, so would probably be okay for medium skintones as well as fair.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michaelannek on 11/8/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by michaelannek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great little blush for a drugstore brand. It has good staying powder and a lovely shade, and I really like the brush it comes with. I don't know about it lifting my mood at all (I mean, it's still early in the morning and I'm not a morning person), but it was pretty to look at, at any rate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 linh989 on 11/5/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It really wasn't anything special for me. The packaging is adorable because its case is pink and the sweet heart pattern inside. However, it really doesn't last long and for what it is, its expensive. And, the included brush is terrible. I used multiple brushes and it just doesn't look great. Will not be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products