Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Natural • Blush

rated 4.2(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 12/14/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my go-to all-year blush and the one I take when travelling because it goes with everything. I usually like a "cooler" tone, but this is very natural, as the name implies, and it works well when I don't have time to think about my look.

With this shade, I actually like that they haven't blended the shades but have all the little hearts different tones. If I want a rosier cheek, I can pick up a bit of the darker pink heart and focus it on the apples. If I want an almost bronzed/contoured look, I can load up my brush and focus on my cheekbones. A natural flush is easy to achieve with a quick whisk all over cheeks. So, for this shade, I find the gimmicky look of the product actually quite functional and versatile!

The brush that comes with it is softer than some of PF's other products; it's ALMOST usable. Not for everyday, but I have been known to throw this blush in my bag & add a bit more for an evening look, using the provided dreadful brush. With all of my other PF products, I wouldn't even consider trying to do this, because the brushes are so bad. So, normally I'd take a lippie off for bad packaging, but I guess PF has lowered their own bar a bit on this one. ;)

I use this so much that I expect I will actually finish it and repurchase. It's too handy not to have around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thisisnotindy on 11/24/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so cute! The hears are adorable. I would buy this again, but I think it's a little too expensive for the drugstore. You do get a ton of product, almost double a Nars blush, so that's something to take into consideration. On the other hand, who has honestly ever finished a blush?

The packaging is hot pink in a bulky compact that flips up to reveal a mirror and a useless brush. Use your own brush.

The pigmentation isn't great, and it starts looking kind of unnatural and fake if you build it up too much. A light hand gives me a pretty flush, though. Lasts throughout the school day, so from 8-6 for me. It does fade, but that's to be expected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ikhd on 11/9/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by ikhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a versatile little product! I like the packaging and it makes me smile (silly, I know). I use this for lots of different applications. There is a slight shimmer, but not too much, even for a conservative makeup gal like me. I don't use the brush that came with this at all...

I use the lightest shade with a small brush to highlight under my brows. I have even used the golden tone in this for eye shadow, this compact is very nice for traveling--a lot of uses for one product. This is what I have been using lately for blush, instead of my Clinique ones, for some reason, I always grab this. I just swirl my blush brush over the pink/golden tones--avoiding the lighter, more sparkly colors.

Will probably repurchase, when this is used up, since it is multi-purpose for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/6/2013 5:23:00 AM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really feel this blush is slightly overhyped. I own 5 light pink blushes and this is my least favorite one. This blush comes also in a very bulky packaging, but it contains 7g of product which is as much as most benefit boxed powder. So if you like it you do get a lot of product.

The color is very pretty and shimmery and it gives a very nice color. The nude heart in it makes it very flattering for fair skin. My problem is that I find the texture very hard. Like the previous reviewer I need a very dense brush to apply it like a small kabuki. I also which this wouldn't be scented, especially for a brand that claims to be "doctor approved" products.

The bottom line is, very pretty color, needs to be build up, decent staying power and good blendability. If you are afraid of bright pigmented blushes you will like this one.

I do not regret my purchase, but I don't think this is an absolute must have in the light pink range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 9/17/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a fairly sheer blush with some pearly glow. I like to use it for no-makeup makeup days, because it's easy to slap on without worrying about whether my cheeks will end up with more color than I want -- this is one of the blushes I use with my fuller brushes like the Hakuhodo J or the Real Techniques brush because trying to apply it with a duofiber would take all day. Quite subtle on my pale skin, a neutral peachy-pink flush. The glow means that using an illuminator on my cheekbones would be overkill but that's okay because as I said, usually I reach for this blush on days when I want much simpler makeup.

I hate the packaging. It could hardly be more hideous. I depotted mine and put it in my freestyle blush palette but that's okay, but the whole thing is such a waste of plastic! It had a very faint floral scent when I bought it that seems to have faded now.

I honestly don't know if I'd rebuy this if I lost it or used it up. I would probably buy something similar to it because there's a definite place for it in my makeup collection, but I don't know if I'd want to pay full price for it -- it's pricey for a drugstore blush. I'd probably wait till it was on sale, at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajb426 on 9/7/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by ajb426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This blush comes in a cute thick, bright metallic pink compact (there's a mirror and brush inside). The blush itself is shaped into hearts in different shades. It has a rose smell to it (but honestly, the claims of "happy booster"/"mood booster" are not true. The smell is okay, and definitely unique, but it doesn't enhance your mood!). When I use this, I swirl my brush over the whole compact, using all the colors, and it comes out as a really pretty, shimmery light pink on my cheeks. Thus the color name "Natural" is true, at least for fair skin. The pigmentation is nice, which I wasn't quite expecting as it's such a light pink. The shimmer is not overpowering at all; it just gives a good glow. If you're concerned about the smell of this, it fades significantly over time. I've had mine for quite a long while now and I can only smell it if I stick my nose right up to the compact. Plus the smell never shows up on your cheeks, even when newly purchased.
The brush that is included in the compact is surprising- it's soft and has pretty thick bristles. It's cute, too, in two different shades of bright pink. However, I don't use it as it's one of those flat brushes and a separately-purchased blusher brush works so much better! But in a pinch, you can use this one and it will turn out fine. The packaging is too thick, but the mirror is nice because it's underneath the blush itself so it doesn't get all yucky and powdery.
Overall, this is definitely a good, sheer light pink blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 8/16/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Although I do not think this blush boosts happiness and that is kind of a ridiculous claim, it is a beautiful and very wearable blush. This is my every day blush that I wear. It is not super pigmented, you need to get a decent amount on your brush. It might be harder for me at this point because the product is like 1/3 gone since I have had it for a while. It is a pretty pink color, with some shimmer. I was nervous to get the "natural" because i sounds like it would be brown toned, but this is definitely a pink. Very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaraVarney on 8/13/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by TaraVarney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Has a nice smell, and gives my skin a very nice glow, without looking caked on or fake. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ciennarae on 8/7/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ciennarae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It gives me a perfect glow for a natural day. It has very little shimmer and medium pigmentation. If you are new to Physician's Formula this is definitely a starter product! Go pick this up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annabellapop on 6/21/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Annabellapop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This made my cheeks look really natural and pretty. It gives me a natural glow. It says tht it would boost your mood because of the violet smell. It didnt boost my mood but i wasnt looking for that. i love their blushes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products