Clinique • Chubby Stick - Super Strawberry • Lipstick

rated 4.0(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RIX on 8/7/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by RIX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this as part of a gwp, love the nifty packaging and its great for on the go. Bridges the gap between balm and lipstick although dont feel its very moisturizing. Colour is great provides a pop of fresh vibrant colour but not over powering. Will look forward to trying other shades in the range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyEssentials on 7/18/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by BeautyEssentials

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on kind of an impulse at the Clinique counter, but I'm glad I did. It's pretty much a tinted lip balm, but I really love it. My lips feel so smooth when I apply it, and it leaves a beautiful berry tint on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 7/13/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Very sheer dark pink. My lips feel moisturized and the color is flattering. The jumbo crayon packaging is cute but a little too juvenile for me at 31 years old. Will purchase in different colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 searchfarah on 6/26/2012 8:18:00 AM more reviews by searchfarah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best balm ever! My lips were super moisturised after I used it for just 2 hours. I love super strawberry and a whole lotta honey. So awesome and it'll probably last u a long time too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CStarr5 on 6/7/2012 5:38:00 AM more reviews by CStarr5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have the Super Strawberry and the Woppin' Watermelon and they are both gorgeous colors.I had also tried the Chunky Cherry but,returned it because it was too bright The Super Strawberry is a pretty pink berry color that is not too dark and not too light,it's sort of in between.I find these balms to be very hydrating.I had been looking for a lip gloss,balm,stick,anything with color to it,to keep my lips from being chapped and this is it.This is the only lip product that I have found that keeps my lips hydrated for hours.They also are flavorless and scent-free.I usually wouldn't spend so much on a lip balm but,I absolutely love these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luna73 on 6/1/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Luna73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this product. I'm a fan of Clinique's Almost Lipstick, and I think I like this even better. It is similar in texture and opacity when applied.

I was looking for a product that would give a sheer, natural-looking tint to my lips, a little shine without glossy or feeling sticky and wouldn't dry out my lips.

This delivers on all points. If you want heavy color, no, you will not like this. And it does fade a bit faster than I would like -- although that's true of every lip product besides a stain.

Packaging is awesome -- easy to swipe on, no mess, no melting or shifting in the tube in the heat and very durable so I can stick it in my purse and not worry about it.

It seems like a lot of money for a lip color, but this stick lasts forever. I've been using mine constantly for two weeks and have barely worn down the nub.

Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luna2012 on 5/22/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by luna2012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i was looking forward to trying this out, but its price (20 euro) for a lip balm was a no-no.. Until i found it 25% off. I bought super strawberry ( a strawberry redish fresh "healthy" color) and woppin watermelon (a pinkish sheer and light color).. And im extremely disappointed....
To start off, as its already mentioned, its not moisturising at all, in fact it dried out my lips and made the "cracks" on my lips more noticeable (as another reviewer said, it made her lips look like rasin). Both colors are nice, but does it really matter when it dries out your lips?
Naturally i wont repurchase them, but since i got them, i tried out many things in order to make them work. So, the only thing you can do is apply another lip balm first and then apply this. Of course, the color wont be that "intense" and bright, super strawberry especially gives a pinkish redish sheen if its applied on top of a lip balm (its more bright if applied alone). Or another thing you can do is apply the chubby stick first (any color) and then on top of it apply a clear gloss or a pinksh light lipgloss. It may change the color but since super strawberry (and woppin watermelon) go with pinkish / light redish lipglosses it will blend well and create a new shade and most importantly it wont be that drying on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greeneyedmami on 5/20/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedmami

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this!!! it's a beautiful color & in my opinion it IS moisturizing. I'm gonna get this in more colors. I really want the mega melon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 5/8/2012 4:57:00 AM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this in a gift with purchase bag. The formula is a tinted balm that claims to be moisturizing with a hint of shine. At first, it does feel that way on the lips, but it doesn't last. This shade is definitely a rich strawerry, which looks pretty with my skintone. I do like the packaging quite a bit & how it swivels, so now sharpening is needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrincessGizmo on 4/19/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by PrincessGizmo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely love this! I carry this around instead of chap stick now, because it is not such a BAM kinda color, almost a tint that it looks natural. I would love to try the other shades now! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products