Max Factor • Xperience Volumising Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Nikky612 on 4/15/2012 5:39:00 AM more reviews by Nikky612

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to mascara! Its definitely an everyday mascara
It does everything it says its going to: adds lots of volume, and doesnt feel heavy at all
This is the best volumising mascara i have tried, the brush is great it separates lashes and does not clump, the formula is great you can wear it all day and feel like its not even there, its not too runny or sticky and it doesnt irritate my eyes at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wood_stock on 4/9/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Wood_stock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For my lashes this ist the best mascara on the market. I have very long straight and unruly lashes and this mascara tames them very good and makes them look more curly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamsarad on 2/21/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by iamsarad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Fab everyday mascara, I swap between this and my lancome mascaras. I didn't like it when I first got it, it seemed very runny and didn't do anything for my lashes but after a week of being opened it seemed to thicken up, goes on lovely, doesn't clump and volumises just enough for daytime and stays put all day. Would definately buy again and way better than some expensive mascaras I've tried

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LianH on 1/16/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good everyday mascara. Doesn't irritate, lasts well throughout the day and while you don't get any false lash effect eyes you do notice a difference and it's very buildable. It doesn't clump your lashes if you use a couple of layers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 10/2/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've waited a few weeks to write this review because i thought it might thicken up a bit like the 2000 Calorie one (which i like a fair bit and is not discontinued in Australia!). But after waiting 3 weeks or so, the formulation is still quite thin leaving me disapointed with this product! However, i have discovered a way to use this which warrants it's 4 star rating! By combining it with another mediocre mascara (Covergirls lash blast volume waterproof), it works wonders on my short, thin asian lashes! The CG one retains the curl (after using an eyelash curler!) and fans out the lashes while the Max Factor one on top volumises and provides legnth! It works so well on me, it almost looks like false lashes! :D For these reasons, i would buy this mascara again!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohcmeon on 9/14/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by ohcmeon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

It's a pretty good mascara, doesn't smudge, thickens the lashes. The only problem is that it flakes a bit. For me the volumising effect is enough, but I already have quite thick and long lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoidberg on 7/10/2011 7:09:00 AM more reviews by zoidberg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

this is a pretty good daytime mascara, no good if you want a big, dramatic false lash effect.
it adds a little bit of volume, separates lashes nicely and doesn't leave them feeling stiff. it's got a good wand, not too big, so it's easy to get at all your lashes.
i do find that it tends to flake a little by the end of the day, but nothing too drastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 7/8/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this does not give any volume. i did not like it whatsoever, it also dry out the lashes and it looks like your lashes will break

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dezz1988 on 6/16/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Dezz1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very good mascara!
I used to have YSL false lash in brown, Lancome hypn˘se, HR lash queen and many other "quality" brands but I started to feel I paid for more than I actually got in the end. I have also tried L'oreal Volume collagene but I would say this one from Max Factor beats em' all!
I have quite short lashes, not too thick but not so thin either but I'm looking for both thickness and length and this provides me with both! I also usually use a primer under (clinique) as I find this is making them even longer :)
Ok price, I pay apr. 27$ for this, It could be a bit cheaper i think but its totally worth it compared to other more expensive brands as mentioned on top.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 currycat on 5/5/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by currycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara does't smudge at all for me.
It does the day time make-up mascara effect but won't be dramatic enough for evening make-up.
I found it add volumn but not adding the length.
Idealy I am looking for a mascara which does them both really.
I would recommend it to people with long eye lashes, but for me, as a Chinese, it doesn't reach to the effect I want sometimes.
Over all, good product and good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products