MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(913 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ckth1043 on 11/7/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by ckth1043

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

There is nothing golden about Shroom. It's a very cool, pale beige with a slight shimmer. I have fair skin with naturally dark eyelids and I like to use a pale eye shadow to open up my eyes. This shade does the trick although I wish it had a little gray in it, which would give it a little color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a golden beige with a little shimmer. The shimmer is very subtle and this makes a great wash, base and all over lid color for me. I like to wear it alone with eyeliner for an everyday look. It is also great with Shale and Patina. I am a dark brown eyed cool toned LLL and I thought it would be too golden for me. But it appears to be a light neutral shimmery beige on my lids. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lhicksbeach on 11/2/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Lhicksbeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

'Shroom' is my everyday eyeshadow color. It looks so natural on my lids while also adding a hint of shimmer!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan of this highlighter.

It is excellent in combination if you want to get creative with blending but it just doesn't have the staying and showing power that I would like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow highlighter doesn't show at all on my skin! It is too sheer and not shimmery enough. Maybe it's good for blending. I gust bought Dazzlelight. I hope it shows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elencole on 10/6/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by elencole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite highlighter so far. Great for a day or evening look. Have already repurchased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kendraemiller on 9/9/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by kendraemiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite highlighter shade, I have pink undertones and this works well for me. It gives a more natural looking light versus something like MAC's white snow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ToxicRose on 8/23/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by ToxicRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another shade I'm slightly disappointed in. Not a fan of the slight grey undertone it gives, maybe I just haven't used enough of it yet, but so far i just find it a bit ashy. Not terrible, but not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 8/14/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Shroom is probably my most used MAC eyeshadow. I use it mainly to highlight but I also sometimes use it on my lid. It's a beautiful texture and finish, not frosty at all and goes with everything. Would absolutely repurchase, worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samm23 on 7/19/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A perfect eye shadow for me. Love the texture, great colour long lasting (I use a primer ) wear alone or as a highlighter with Clarins Taupe. Perfect for a lovely natural look during the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products