E.L.F. • Studio Cream Blush • Blush

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 4/1/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. Some girl at sephora applied a really nice cream blush on me that looked great. I knew I could find one similar without the price and I did! This is great stuff for people on a budget. I would give it a try. I don't like the packaging because it is so bulky. I like to take my make-up with me and this is too large for that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ruskapunkkari on 3/31/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by ruskapunkkari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought two of these blushes, a pink and peachy toned. The color and look they leave is just unbelievably gorgeous and natural. When I tried out these the first time I was just stunned. I wasn't excepting them to be this excellent. I really can not stop using superlatives when it comes to these blushes. One thing though, there's a chance that you will get a dud. My pink blush was perfect but the peachy one felt dry on the surface and didn't move that well. So beware of this. Quite common for E.L.F. products. Oh and the size of these! They are huge!


I swear by these blushes and any beginner should start out with these because you can do no wrong with these as they are so easy to apply and move around. You just need to slightly touch the blush with your finger tip, tap the color on your cheeks and apply it gently with your fingers. Great thing with applying with your fingers is that you're able to feel your bone structure and it's much easier to make the blush look right. But remember to wash your hands before or better yet to get some product on a brush and there to your finger tips. For some reason I don't like using cream, or like other's have said, mousse blushes with brushes.

Oh, and small amount goes a long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbypinbomb on 11/11/2011 6:24:00 PM more reviews by bobbypinbomb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
Blends so easily, you could put it on with a trowel
Great pigment
Lasts forever

Cons:
The packaging is a little ditzy in that it can be difficult to get your figers/brushes in to the product.

Color I used: Heartbreaker - great color for fair-skinned redheads. It will *not* clash with super orange hair (like mine)...it's also not particularly coral, so if you use it on your lips it won't make your teeth look like corn.

Bottom Line:
I love this. It doesn't do the war-paint stripe, doesn't get greasy...it just looks like some kind of CGI effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missleahchristine on 10/28/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by missleahchristine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are amazing! I have 4 colors and love them all. Have more of a mousse texture than a cream. Packaging is cute but too bulky if you wanted to take it with you. I use a makeup sponge and press the color into my skin, rather than blending it. I find it stays better and doesn't look blotchy this way bc it dries quickly as you apply it. I usually apply a powder blush in similar color over top. These are long wearing which is so nice! Try them if you haven't!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 10/10/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this it says really nice color pay off and a lovely texture If it gets dry( as happened to me because I had closed it incorrectly) one tiny drop of eye drops brings in back to life without changing consistency.\the consistency is less gloopy than the maybelline ones

I must say that the packaging SUCKS! It's a twist top that is almost impossible to close even if you were staring right at the two parts and it doesn't get easier with practice.Because of the container strange shape(square) it is not that easy to get your hands around and open.
Cream blushes in general as a group do not stay on my skin well so I would buy this as a base for my powder foundation but of all the ones I have tried I like this one best for texture and payoff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ispiratabyblue on 8/26/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by ispiratabyblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing!! I can't believe it's only 3$, and the studio line usually goes on a 50% off sale, so you can get these at the unbelievable price of $1.50. These should be sold for WAY more money, though.

They're not exactly cream blushes, but I think they're even better. They're more of a moussey texture and dry to a powder, and is pretty easy to blend. The color selection is absolutely beautiful, and the one I have is Tease - a great rosy pink, not too warm or too cool and perfect to give everyone an instant glow and awakeness. The packaging is very sleek and high-end looking, and though it's a little bulky I don't mind because I'm not the type to carry this around in my bag because it literally lasts the entire day, and more. I rubbed some on my hand last night and after lots of hand washing, sweating, humidity, and a shower, it's still on! The pigmentation is great, and you barely need any. Definitely give these a try, I'm for sure going to buy a couple more the next time I order from ELF or go to Target.

I like applying this both with a brush and my fingers, just make sure your fingers are clean so you don't contaminate the product or your face :P

I would 100% recommend it anybody, and I'm thinking of getting Flirt and Heartbreaker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trillium13 on 8/8/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these blushes. They might be my favorite blushes I own. I currently have 3. Heartbreaker (peachy pink), Flirt, (bright pink) and Vixen (deep pink). I love them all but I think Vixen is my favorite. It looks really dark in the jar but when applied with a light hand it looks like a perfect just-in-from-the-cold flush. It's gorgeous! They go on and blend beautifully. They are much more like a mousse than a cream, and you only need a couple dabs with your fingers, a quick blend with same fingers, and you get a beautiful blush. The mousse becomes a powder that lasts all day on me, and I am slightly oily. My only complaint is the huge jar, but it's well worth it. I would definitely buy these again and highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nutella87 on 7/25/2011 2:18:00 AM more reviews by nutella87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually don't like these blushes very much. The texture is fine, as is the pigmentation, but all of them look the same on me. Lasting power is decent--4 to 6hrs max. I apply these blushes with a stippling brush, and I have them in three colors: Vixen, Seductress, and Heartbreaker.
Vixen and Heartbreaker look exactly the same on my skin (I'm NC 25 for reference), and Seductress is waaay too hot pink for my paler complexion. I was hoping that Vixen would appear more plummy, but no, it's just like Heartbreaker, which resembles something of a bright baby pink. I'm not quite sure what to do with these now...there's so much product. I kind of regret buying them as I have prettier blushes; these, I guess, are nice to have, but not necessary at all.
The ELF website is so misleading about the color payoff in their pictures.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 7/9/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush, and I think the e.l.f. cream blush is a very similar product. They both have a mousse texture and dry to a powder finish, but I've noticed that the e.l.f. one is slightly softer and more pigmented, while the Maybelline one is more blendable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 patriciavm on 7/4/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by patriciavm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful blush. Heartbreaker is a lovely pink-peachy color and it adds a nice flush to the cheeks. I like to use the E.L.F stipple brush with this but I've used fingers before and it works well too, except for the fact that you have to clean them afterwards. Its staying power is pretty good so definitely recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products