Cover Girl • Lash Blast Volume Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MUAkiss on 2/11/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by MUAkiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for a week and I got this in very black. I can say it is very pigmented and black. Despite having It advertised as a volumizing mascara, it only volumizes a little bit as well as lengthening a little (after 2 coats). It might be for you if you want natural looking lashes. The rubber bristled brush is really big and if not careful mascara can tend to get on the eyelids. This also doesn't flake at all. Like any waterproof formula, this holds my curl really well, however it is SOOO HARD TO REMOVE, even with extra virgin olive oil + makeup remover! One of the reason why i wont be wearing this any longer is because i always end up losing a couple of lashes during removal (even when i gently remove it) and thats not worth it, no matter how good a mascara performs on my lashes. It is by NO MEANS SMUDGE-PROOF AT ALL. After several hours (6 hours), this mascara smudges SOO BAD, it is downright ridiculous. After a full hassle free winter day with this mascara on, this mascara made me looked like i bawled my eyes out, when in fact i didn't. Separates my lashes nicely though.

Overall i liked the little volume and length it gave as well as it holding a curl but thats about it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calumae on 1/22/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Calumae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara in the waterproof version! This is one of the only drugstore mascaras I've found that holds my eyelash curl all day and gives them volume. I normally only use waterproof mascaras anyways because non-waterproof ones have a heavier formula that don't hold the curl well. This does clump sometimes but I find that using a dry, clean spooley to comb out my lashes just after applying it works really well for getting rid of any clumps (I do the same with any other mascara). I tried the CoverGirl Lastblast Fusion and it's quite similar but that one did not hold my lash curl (it's water-resistant, not waterproof). If I layer this mascara with another, I'll usually use this one as the base mascara because it does the best in holding my lashes up all day.

This stuff isn't too expensive (about $8-9 at drugstores) for the quality. It is quite hard to remove from my lashes at the end of the day (like most waterproof formulas) but a oil-based makeup remover usually works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kanaria on 10/14/2013 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love how my lashes look naturally black whit only one coat, holds the curl all day long and for me the most important point, doesn't irritate my eyes and stays in place.
Maybe the fat bristle make it difficult to approach the corners of the eyes, but a little practice will do the trick .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ileana09 on 10/5/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ileana09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love, love this mascara!!! I'm so picky when it comes to mascara and this mascara met my expectations. I hate when I curl my eyelashes and then I apply mascara and the mascara formula makes my eyelashes droopy and so flat. This mascara does not do that! Once I curl my eyelashes and put this mascara on my eyelashes stay as they are when I curled them. No droopy eyelashes. They stay curled! I'm not such a big fan of the brush though. The little bristles are too short and I hate that it's a plastic spooly. It kind if makes it difficult to make your eyelashes look full. It kind of separates the lashes. Also, you can't really layer on the mascara because it'll clump especially close to the lash line. I think this is a great mascara for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 92DingDong on 9/20/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by 92DingDong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

After curling my lashes and putting on this mascara my curl was gone and the mascara came out clumpy. My lashes went stick straight in a matter of seconds...this never happens to me ever, so I waited until it was dry and tried curling my lashes again. Nope my lashes refused to budge, and they barely even curled. Also my lashes looked like a hot mess. I was so frustrated that I threw out this mascara. Will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rippityrippity on 9/13/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a huge disappointment. I personally just don't like this type of wand (thick with short bristles). While it does give my lashes a lot of length, the mascara also clumps every single time and starts giving me spider lashes on just the first swipe. It also takes multiple applications on my lower lashes to get it on (I think the wand's bristles aren't connecting with my lower lashes?).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupluver23 on 9/1/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by makeupluver23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

i heard so many good reviews on this so I finally decided to buy it and im glad I did because I love it .. the brush is the largest ive ever used but I got used to it after a few uses ....it holds my curls which no other mascara does which is a bonus... and makes my lashes look so full and lengthing ...overall this is my fav mascara as of now :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 idkhelpme on 8/26/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The normal version of this one is really great but this one is really clumpy and makes it difficult for me to apply onto my lashes. Not happy :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peebeejeebee on 8/17/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by peebeejeebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i use it, it's just a regular mascara that adds not a lot of volume or length. It's ok and has minimum clumps but IT DOES NOT.... i repeat IT DOES NOT...REMOVE EASILY! Not even with makeup remover!!! You have to rub your eyes over and over and over and over again for it to come off a little, and your eyes are red after every attempt of removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Complectus on 8/14/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Complectus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara ! The brush is a great size and it's very easy to apply onto my fairly long lashes. Unlike some other people I don't apply multiple layers, I just apply it until most of my lashes appear covered and I'm ready to go. I find that it doesn't clump at all and it doesn't dry awkwardly either. It holds curl and is certainly waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products