Cover Girl • Lash Blast Volume Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kanaria on 10/14/2013 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love how my lashes look naturally black whit only one coat, holds the curl all day long and for me the most important point, doesn't irritate my eyes and stays in place.
Maybe the fat bristle make it difficult to approach the corners of the eyes, but a little practice will do the trick .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ileana09 on 10/5/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ileana09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love, love this mascara!!! I'm so picky when it comes to mascara and this mascara met my expectations. I hate when I curl my eyelashes and then I apply mascara and the mascara formula makes my eyelashes droopy and so flat. This mascara does not do that! Once I curl my eyelashes and put this mascara on my eyelashes stay as they are when I curled them. No droopy eyelashes. They stay curled! I'm not such a big fan of the brush though. The little bristles are too short and I hate that it's a plastic spooly. It kind if makes it difficult to make your eyelashes look full. It kind of separates the lashes. Also, you can't really layer on the mascara because it'll clump especially close to the lash line. I think this is a great mascara for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 92DingDong on 9/20/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by 92DingDong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

After curling my lashes and putting on this mascara my curl was gone and the mascara was came out clumy on my lashes. My lashes went stick straight in a matter of seconds...this never happens to me ever, so I waited until it was dry and tried curling my lashes again. Nope my lashes refused to budge barely even curling at all. Also my lashes looked like a hot mess. I was so frustrated that I threw out this mascara. Will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rippityrippity on 9/13/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a huge disappointment. I personally just don't like this type of wand (thick with short bristles). While it does give my lashes a lot of length, the mascara also clumps every single time and starts giving me spider lashes on just the first swipe. It also takes multiple applications on my lower lashes to get it on (I think the wand's bristles aren't connecting with my lower lashes?).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupluver23 on 9/1/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by makeupluver23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

i heard so many good reviews on this so I finally decided to buy it and im glad I did because I love it .. the brush is the largest ive ever used but I got used to it after a few uses ....it holds my curls which no other mascara does which is a bonus... and makes my lashes look so full and lengthing ...overall this is my fav mascara as of now :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 idkhelpme on 8/26/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The normal version of this one is really great but this one is really clumpy and makes it difficult for me to apply onto my lashes. Not happy :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peebeejeebee on 8/17/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by peebeejeebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i use it, it's just a regular mascara that adds not a lot of volume or length. It's ok and has minimum clumps but IT DOES NOT.... i repeat IT DOES NOT...REMOVE EASILY! Not even with makeup remover!!! You have to rub your eyes over and over and over and over again for it to come off a little, and your eyes are red after every attempt of removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Complectus on 8/14/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Complectus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara ! The brush is a great size and it's very easy to apply onto my fairly long lashes. Unlike some other people I don't apply multiple layers, I just apply it until most of my lashes appear covered and I'm ready to go. I find that it doesn't clump at all and it doesn't dry awkwardly either. It holds curl and is certainly waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asianpandaloves on 8/13/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I find this my HG, but it does have its flaws. The color's amazing, it lasts ALL day, keeps my curl for forever, and it makes my lashes look absolutely FLAWLESS...before the hours start ticking. After a few hours, it started to clump together and it gives a dry, crispy feeling (I do one quick swipe for application and barely do any layers). It makes my lashes brittle, but that's what happens when you get waterproof. It's extremely hard to take off, but at least it's reassuring that it lasts all day. The brush is quite large and since my eyelid space is pretty small, it gets everywhere if I don't use a card. It's also hard to get the inner, outer or bottom lashes. Either way, I'd recommend this product if you have a good makeup remover (extra virgin olive oil is good and inexpensive!), strong lashes (or a good lash serum), or just need a mascara you can count on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeyKatj on 8/13/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by HeyKatj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hey guys! :D So I got this mascara recently because of all the Original Lashblast raves for about $7(ish if I'm not mistaken) & honestly there are the ups and downs to this product...

PROS:
- Not the blackest black mascara but it is pretty black (that is sort of how I like it)
- Honestly it actually defines all of my asian lashes ( which i like)
- Doesn't clump for the first THOROUGH layer
- Keeps my lashes curl
- Easy to separate my lashes using a spooly and makes my lashes flutered and natural
- Dries off pretty fast
- Quite easy to remove (way easier than Maybelline's Falsies)
- Actually is waterproof! (not like some waterproof mascara that isn't actually waterproof)
- Doesn't flake off easily
- The brush really grabs on to each lashes

CONS:
- Start to clump after 2 to 3 layers
- Feels really dry and irritating after 6+ hours of use
- Since the brush is really huge, it does get a bit hard to reach the ends of my lashes without getting the mascara on to my lid

So honestly this product isn't that bad, I will repurchase this just because the brush is really good and the formula IS ACTUALLY WATERPROOF (and also removes quite easily). And although it's not really a 'volumizing' mascara for me, but it is more to a lengthening mascara and I really like the huge and natural difference it gives to my lashes :D

Read more thorough product reviews on my blog :)
http://heykatj.blogspot.com

Cheers xx
- Katarina

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products