Cover Girl • Lash Blast Volume Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 92DingDong on 9/20/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by 92DingDong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

After curling my lashes and putting on this mascara my curl was gone and the mascara was came out clumy on my lashes. My lashes went stick straight in a matter of seconds...this never happens to me ever, so I waited until it was dry and tried curling my lashes again. Nope my lashes refused to budge barely even curling at all. Also my lashes looked like a hot mess. I was so frustrated that I threw out this mascara. Will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rippityrippity on 9/13/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a huge disappointment. I personally just don't like this type of wand (thick with short bristles). While it does give my lashes a lot of length, the mascara also clumps every single time and starts giving me spider lashes on just the first swipe. It also takes multiple applications on my lower lashes to get it on (I think the wand's bristles aren't connecting with my lower lashes?).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupluver23 on 9/1/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by makeupluver23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

i heard so many good reviews on this so I finally decided to buy it and im glad I did because I love it .. the brush is the largest ive ever used but I got used to it after a few uses ....it holds my curls which no other mascara does which is a bonus... and makes my lashes look so full and lengthing ...overall this is my fav mascara as of now :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 idkhelpme on 8/26/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by idkhelpme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The normal version of this one is really great but this one is really clumpy and makes it difficult for me to apply onto my lashes. Not happy :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peebeejeebee on 8/17/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by peebeejeebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i use it, it's just a regular mascara that adds not a lot of volume or length. It's ok and has minimum clumps but IT DOES NOT.... i repeat IT DOES NOT...REMOVE EASILY! Not even with makeup remover!!! You have to rub your eyes over and over and over and over again for it to come off a little, and your eyes are red after every attempt of removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Complectus on 8/14/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Complectus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara ! The brush is a great size and it's very easy to apply onto my fairly long lashes. Unlike some other people I don't apply multiple layers, I just apply it until most of my lashes appear covered and I'm ready to go. I find that it doesn't clump at all and it doesn't dry awkwardly either. It holds curl and is certainly waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asianpandaloves on 8/13/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I find this my HG, but it does have its flaws. The color's amazing, it lasts ALL day, keeps my curl for forever, and it makes my lashes look absolutely FLAWLESS...before the hours start ticking. After a few hours, it started to clump together and it gives a dry, crispy feeling (I do one quick swipe for application and barely do any layers). It makes my lashes brittle, but that's what happens when you get waterproof. It's extremely hard to take off, but at least it's reassuring that it lasts all day. The brush is quite large and since my eyelid space is pretty small, it gets everywhere if I don't use a card. It's also hard to get the inner, outer or bottom lashes. Either way, I'd recommend this product if you have a good makeup remover (extra virgin olive oil is good and inexpensive!), strong lashes (or a good lash serum), or just need a mascara you can count on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeyKatj on 8/13/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by HeyKatj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hey guys! :D So I got this mascara recently because of all the Original Lashblast raves for about $7(ish if I'm not mistaken) & honestly there are the ups and downs to this product...

PROS:
- Not the blackest black mascara but it is pretty black (that is sort of how I like it)
- Honestly it actually defines all of my asian lashes ( which i like)
- Doesn't clump for the first THOROUGH layer
- Keeps my lashes curl
- Easy to separate my lashes using a spooly and makes my lashes flutered and natural
- Dries off pretty fast
- Quite easy to remove (way easier than Maybelline's Falsies)
- Actually is waterproof! (not like some waterproof mascara that isn't actually waterproof)
- Doesn't flake off easily
- The brush really grabs on to each lashes

CONS:
- Start to clump after 2 to 3 layers
- Feels really dry and irritating after 6+ hours of use
- Since the brush is really huge, it does get a bit hard to reach the ends of my lashes without getting the mascara on to my lid

So honestly this product isn't that bad, I will repurchase this just because the brush is really good and the formula IS ACTUALLY WATERPROOF (and also removes quite easily). And although it's not really a 'volumizing' mascara for me, but it is more to a lengthening mascara and I really like the huge and natural difference it gives to my lashes :D

Read more thorough product reviews on my blog :)
http://heykatj.blogspot.com

Cheers xx
- Katarina

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lovespice on 7/9/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Lovespice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my first few mascaras. I am mixed about this mascara. This mascara gives a lot of volume, and does not smudge or come off in water. Which is what I love about it. Unfortunately though, it is almost impossible to take off. If you have no makeup removal, don't buy this. Your mascara will stay on for days on end. If you try to take it off with your fingers or whatever, many lashes will fall off yours eyes.

Generally though, even with makeup removers this mascara is still very difficult to remove. Usually I lose at least three or two eyelashes when I remove this mascara. Regardless of this though, it is something I always turn to when I go swimming or on a long hot day out.

I am very mixed. If you have great makeup removers, go for it. But I wouldn't suggest wearing this daily, or your lashes will go from short to gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/9/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because my local drugstore didn't have my HG mascara In stock (maybelline WP full n soft mascara). I do not care for this mascara. I think I would've been better off grabbing another maybelline mascara. This product holds a curl well but it does nothing to volumize lashes. It separates and maybe lengthens a little but I find that layering makes my lashes look spidery. Plus another con is that this mascara is sooooo difficult to remove. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products