Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup

3.9

46 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Octinoxate (4.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Talc, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Tribehenin, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Laureth-4, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Propylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopherol, Caffeine, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Panthenol, Alcohol Denat. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.


on 5/21/2014 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 16 and have acne prone, combination to oily skin naturally but due to the fact that I use acne treatments containing salicylic acid my skin can become dry and I find that this foundation works wonderfully with my skin. I use a primer first and then apply the product evenly all over my face using a damp beauty blender for best results.

Pros:
Good color selection
Blendable
Medium to buildable coverage
Evens out skin tone flawlessly
Doesn't feel heavy
Isn't cakey
Has a nice dewy finish
Doesn't need to be touched up much

Cons:
Packaging

Overall I really love this product. It's my favorite drugstore foundation mainly because it does NOT break me out at all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I Love this foundation, I always go back to this I always get
complements And I do not have to spend $50.oo bucks
on makeup, I like this better than Estee Lauder, the same
company's make this foundation, your just paying for the name.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2013 5:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just purchased this yesterday (10/9/13) and used it for the first time today. So far I love it, along with the 2 other Maybelline foundations I own (Matte Mousse & Dream Liquid Mousse). I like them all as well as higher end foundations. This one goes on really smooth and dries to a nice, soft finish. I am 49 now, so have "aging" skin, so a nice foundation for me, but this might not work as well on younger, oilier skins. We all know products work differently on everyone, so it's just a "try it and see" kind of thing, but for me I really like this one!


on 5/26/2013 1:23:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

When I first tried this, I thought ugh.. too heavy. shows up on my skin. Plus, I got buff biege, which has a bit of yellow undertone, so I thought it might look good on my skin. But, when I put it on, it felt too light. I was going to chuck it.

Then, I saw a video on youtube about by the makeup artist Wayne Goss about using a wet sponge (where you've squeezed out the extra water) to apply makeup - especially heavier, drier or creme makeup. So, I thought.. why not give that a try before chucking it. And so I tried it. Oh my god.. it looked so nice. What a difference. By wetting the sponge, then squeezing it out, it keeps the sponge from absorbing all the makeup, but the sponge gives you a smoother look, and you can build in the areas you need more coverage.

So, I like this very much when I use a wet sponge to apply it. It gave me good coverage without looking like too much. I am fair, reddish hair, over 50, with a bit of rosacea. Because I have some rosacea, I do use 2 shades. I dab the sandy beige on my cheeks and use the buff beige elsewhere - around eyes and elsewhere, and the sponge to blend. That way, my rosacea is blended to my real skin tone which ends up matching my neck. Looks good.

A pump would be more hygenic, and easier to apply.. but hey, I can make do with the bottle.
I would buy again. And I will use the wet sponge again for any makeup I find a bit heavy to apply by hand. Good way to get coverage, without a too heavy madeup look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2012 6:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried a million foundations - high end and drugstore- and returned a lot of them, too. I really like this - and I'm super surprised that I do. Makes my skin look fantastic! Really healthy looking. I use setting sprays because I have a hard job, so I can't speak to the staying power, but it looks wonderful, and makes me look healthier and more well-rested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2012 6:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my go to foundation until I noticed it turns orange. My skin is norm - dry. This gives my skin just the right amount of moisture and is not matte which dries my skin out and makes fine lines more obvious. Wish they had better non oxidizing shades.


on 9/16/2012 11:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WORST FOUNDATION. It has sucky lasting powder. I hate this so much. It looks so cakey even if you just use a little and if you have acne marks or acne this will be your worst nightmare. It doesnt cover ANYTHING. It looks like im wearing a transparent flour mask all over my face. Im gonna throw this away. Its horrible. I hate this.


on 8/17/2012 2:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have recently realised that my skin tone has changed and fair shades that used to look good on me do not offer me the same amount of coverage anymore.

When I purchased a bottle of this foundation I very daringly went for Creamy Natural 200, pretty scary for me as I usually don't go much past a 100 or 120.

I was very pleasantly surprised when I applied this foundation just how good it looked and how much it complimented my skin.

The coverage is great, all my redness disappeared, my skin looks dewy and youthful and it lasts all day.

I also liked the fact that this foundation offered me enough coverage that I didn't feel the need to apply concealer.

I think it may be a little darker than what I would like but it is winter here in Australia so I am hoping it is a better match in summer. I can still get away with it though and I certainly do think I have a healthy summer glow about me.

I don't know about the firming bit, nothing looks firmer. I do think I look more youthful and there has been no settling in my creases.

I wish it came with a pump applicator.

My husband told me that I looked beautiful and that is all that matters to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2012 9:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation in the shade Buff Beige #130. Right off the bat I have to confess that I bought the wrong shade. This is too light for me so I can't count that against it. As for the formula, it goes on very nicely and it blends well. This foundation makes my skin oily as the day goes on but I have not had any issues with breakouts. I would like to try this foundation in another shade so I will buy it again and give it another shot.


on 5/11/2012 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 here.....I have Sandy Beige which is just ever so slightly darker than I am but it actually works perfectly just for my forehead area that catches a little more of a tan. (which i am not really tan but its a shade darker than the rest of my face so this works) the coverage is medium to full and is buildable. the price is right. the formula is perfect for my dry skin. i prefer this and their 24 hour over my lancome teint miracle and chanel perfection lumiere! no scent which is great. this is an all around great foundation!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top