Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind- radiant firming makeup • Foundations

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 2/5/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was trying to find a decent drugstore foundation. I wanted something that'd match my pale olive skin and usually Maybelline doesn't match (ends up very pink on me). I was pleasantly surprised by this when it did. But that was the best for this. My skin is finicky with what goes on it and most foundations will cake (I have no idea why it does this; I have tried different time combinations- applying moisturizer & waiting 5 minutes, applying no moisturizer, applying moisturizer & waiting 10, 15,20minutes...etc). Anyways so this did cake and I gave up on it. Then there's the fact that I wear white at work and this came off onto it. I was disappointed by that. I was hoping that this foundation could last a work day for me (I apply it an hour before work so it hast to last 10hrs). It didn't. It also transferred. So those who don't mind that I'm sure it could work for you. I left this a 3 'cause I could see others loving this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alizo on 1/28/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by alizo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation!!! It gives a lovely, even, natural looking coverage. Never have I tried ANYTHING that gives you such a natural, radiant glow and high coverage. If your skin is well behaved, you might find it a bit excessive for everyday wear, but even then it is perfect for special occasions. I love how it photographs.

Its staying power isn't phenomenal though. You will definitely need a good setting powder with this one.This may be because this is a very non- drying sort of formula.

I do warn you: be careful putting this over certain blemishes and rough or dry skin. It will amplify those problem spots when used without primer or a thorough moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blackmetalmist on 1/10/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by blackmetalmist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to purchase this foundation after reading all the great reviews. I ended up buying shade 300 for my NC 37-40 skin (for reference to those who want to know) and wore it to work for 9 hrs. It looked really good on me and the match was perfect. However, when i got home and took off the makeup, I noticed that my face had a bunch of tiny red dots all over. Even on my nose and my upper lip. The main cause of this... the foundation :( It was probably too rich for my skin and i tend to be very acne prone. I put a layer of sulfur overnight and this morning they were gone. I probably got some kind of allergic reaction and my skin did not take this very well. This foundation is going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pashrnate on 1/7/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Pashrnate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try Maybelline Instant Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup because I felt it was time to give up the Bare Minerals and try something that would be more moisturizing and something that would not emphasize any fine lines I have (my skin is dry and prone to flaking from eczema but not sensitive to most products, I have fine lines on my forehead ("11s" and worry lines) and faint nasolabial lines that only show up when I'm wearing the wrong foundation). I also saw that it had very good reviews on MUA. I have to say that I love this foundation! It makes me look so much younger than the BE foundation did! I doesn't sink into fine lines and is moisturizing. My skin had a dewy and natural finish and the flakiness I have was not emphasized or made worse. My skin was looking radiant again! Someone was even stunned when I told her I was 32 - she thought I was in my 20s! The coverage is medium, but you could thin it out if you wanted more sheer coverage, or build it if you wanted more full coverage. It has lasted the day every time I've worn it (even in the gym). I have tried it both with and without powder to set and have tried a few methods to apply it. I feel a stippling or foundation brush works better than blending it in with fingers. It also has SPF, which is always a plus with foundation. The only thing I don't care for is the packaging. I think a pump or a bottle you could squeeze would be much better. All of this for under $10! I am so glad I tried this!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thewidowpicard on 1/5/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't sure which "Instant age rewind" foundation category to put this under but the picture matched my product, so there I go. This is my second bottle. My first was in creamy natural and a little too dark, but it worked in summer. My new bottle, which I bought today at walmart for under 7 dollars, is in the second lightest, buff beige. This is medium/full coverage and looks very natural. I also have Colorstay foundation, but I never understood the hype, it doesn't last or cover very well at all. This one on the contrary, does. It doesn't look like your wearing it and gives a smooth, flawless and natural finish. It also doesn't sink into pores or lines. I hope they don't discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohwrite on 1/3/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by ohwrite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is wonderful foundation. Is relatively heavy coverage and is not matte. But it covers most redness on me and stays in place all day. For the price, as good or better than some high end foundation. It makes me look better, not made up. It probably would work better with normal to dry instead of oily. I am MAC NW 20 and Buff Beige and Soft Ivory both seem like they work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missamarsh on 12/9/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by missamarsh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a middle-aged with acne-prone, combination skin. This is the best foundation I have found to date: full-coverage without appearing "masky," non-greasy, and long-lasting. Buff Beige is a perfect neutral shade for my PPP skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 12/4/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Affordable ~ around $7 at Bed Bath & Beyond
Comes in a glass bottle which I am not so thrilled about but I will overlook it because the foundation is great
Medium coverage that can be built up or you could even sheer it out by using a damp sponge
Perfect for normal/dry skin which I have ~ not too sure how it would work on an oily skin though
Lasting power is great ~ stays put the entire day with powder on top ~ looks just as fresh in the evening as it did in the morning
Removes easily with my Dove Beauty Bar and water
I'm a Mac NW20 and I have this in Buff Beige (perfect color match) ~ I don't think they had a huge selection of shades but it's worth a shot if you can find yours
Doesn't oxidise at all
It has an SPF ~ always good to have that in your foundation


If your on the hunt for a good basic foundation and your skin is on the dry side I would highly recommend Instant Age Rewind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Obi1 on 11/27/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Obi1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using the same foundation for a year now (Almay Skin Stays Clear Foundation, which I love) but I recently went to a huge makeup sale, and seeing as they didn't have my normal foundation, I figured I'd try something new. I picked out the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind, for no particular reason other than it seemed to be around the right colour for my skin tone. I got it in the shade Nude, which turned out to be slightly darker than my skin, but I can fix that with a powder.
Bottom line, I really like this foundation. It gives my skin a flawless finish, in between matte and duey I would say, and covers up blemishes really well!

PROS:
-Staying power is good, not amazing, but as long as you finish with a powder it lasts all day for me.
-Really easy to apply, doesn't dry too fast.
-Doesn't leave you looking cakey.
-Didn't make me break out (As far as I know, but I will update if it does)
-Looks flawless!
-Very inexpensive.

CONS:
-Colour range isn't fantastic so some people might have trouble finding a good shade.
-Smells awful, but thankfully the smell goes away shortly after application.

All in all, I would definitely buy this foundation again, and again.
-

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 11/12/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm already on my second bottle and soon to repurchase a third as I simply love this foundation. It's so creamy, blendable, provides medium coverage, and sets to a satiny matte finish. In terms of wear it lasts extremely well on my combination skin with an occasional blot and/or powdering required to my t-zone. I have not had any problems with clogged pores, breakouts, cakiness, oxidization, or the product sinking into fine lines or pores. It's been a long time since I have been this impressed by a foundation. I personally think the formula, coverage, and longevity of wear is awesome. The only negative is I personally not a fan of glass bottle. For reference I wear "Buff Beige" and in other brands I wear MAC NC15, Revlon Buff, L'Oreal N1, Almay Buff, and Cover Girl Classic Ivory. The colour is a perfect match to my fair complexion and quite neutral with no overpowering pink or yellow undertones.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products