Maybelline • The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jessica24601 on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Well mascara is my weakness that's for sure. I've 4 on the go already but just cannot be @ the Target or Shoppers Drug Mart it seems w/ out picking one up. This one was on sale for $6.99 but really $7.90 including all taxes (Ontario, Canada tax extravaganza). Anyhow, I opted for Black Drama over the regular Falsies b/c I'm browny beige & require the richest pigments for my already naturally black lashes to really show up. I really like this mascara. 2 coats and I've got a nice fullish look. I've got length naturally, but they're sparse, so this makes them fuller. It's a bit clumpy so takes patience applying. I do get large lashes from it & they certainly are BLACK. There's just a little something lacking in the thickness department. Def like it but just do not LOVE it is all. Took off 2 lippies. 1 b/c the smell is pretty bad & 2 b/c the fibres are irritating. Also, I have a feeling it will last 6wks due to drying out. Like Lash Fushion, I was silly & didn't research (the fibres) 1st. I find my lashes look like there're little balls or specs almost if I go to apply a rich 2nd layer. Anyhow a good mascara, great color as it says exactly that in the label but I ll re purchase Colossal over this or give the REG Falsies a try next time. I seldom re-purchase mascara b/c I just love experimenting w/ NEW mascaras & quite often :) I am however loyal to Maybelline mascaras as they're sooo good 4the most part!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/9/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! This is my go to mascara for nights out. It makes my lashes massive with volume but without clumping (as long as I'm careful with application). I can build up the coats as muck has a like, it doesn't smudge - it's my perfect mascara for a going out look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadelizabeth on 12/2/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by jadelizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Every kind of mascara, yet I always go back to this one. I love it. Clumps some but that's an easy fix. Makes non existent lashes look bold & beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kipperoo453 on 11/27/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Kipperoo453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is amazing, I have tried every maybeline mascara to date and this is my favourite. What it does to my lashes is incredible. I don't find it works well on my bottom lashes which is why I keep my old mascara to hand to deal with them. It's dry but enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lamafd on 11/2/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Lamafd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have re-purchased this mascara so many times, I love it. but I bought one for my mom and she hated it, said it gave her the spider lash effect, what ever you call that. I didn't know what she was talking about until one day I was late and had to put mascara quickly and it was a mess. I realised then that I usually take my time with mascara and I use a method which is apply them slowly so it dries while the wand is still on your lashes and separating them, don't know if that made sense.

it's very buildable which I think is a good thing because I can use it everyday as well as special nights.

POINT: when I take my time and apply it properly, I get SO MANY compliments on my lashes.

I just wish the packaging was better, other than that, great just TAKE YOUR TIME while applying mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviahelen16 on 10/27/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by oliviahelen16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product a while back in boots, and I'd heard good things about it so I got it. It cost me around £7. The packaging is purple with black lace around the top. The brush is bent and comes out clump free. It goes onto your lashes really smoothly and doesn't move throughout the day. It makes your lashes super long! It's very easy to remove as well. Let me know what you think below!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Prior to this mascara, I used Maybelline The Volume Express mascara. My eyelashes are average I suppose, not too long or short. Surprisingly, I found that the Volume Express mascara made my eyelashes look more fake than the Falsies did. The Falsies gave more of a natural look, which was strange, since it claimed to make them really stand out. However, for me, the Volume Express mascara gives way more length and volume than this one does. I don't mind that, since I don't go for the false lash look all the time. But contrary to what this mascara claims to do, I think the Volume Express mascara does it better.

If you're going for the really dramatic eyelash look, go for the Volume Express (yellow tube) mascara instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eblondie89 on 10/16/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by eblondie89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This one didn't work for me. I have used the original falsies mascara and found it fine, but the formula of this was horrible (non-waterproof version). I got panda eyes after an hour of use! And I find the tube allows the brush to become so overloaded with formula I had to wipe the wand on a tissue, which in turn wastes a lot of product. I've thrown it in the bin after a handful of uses because it's never going to work! I wouldn't touch this one again with a 10 ft pole!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bieberoni on 10/14/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by bieberoni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i have this in waterproof, and oh man it's waaay too dry. I have to apply this by pressing it onto my lashes. It gives nice volume, but no length. Holds a curl for an ok amount of time, but I just dont like this super dry formula.The brush is nice tho, fits the shape of my eye nicely. Just too dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whatthehype on 10/6/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by whatthehype

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This is such a long lasting mascara(got the waterproof) it looked nice and separate when applied. Really natural. It holds up curls! The thing though about it is after having it for awhile it started to dry abit and doesn't look as nice as before. I use the maybelline makeup remover and it removes quite easily but I do have to say once it starts to feel abit drying in the bottle,it affects the removal of this mascara. I would find some lashes that comes off but not much and also after using it a lot my lashes started to feel abit dry. It still is better than many mascara a I tried and would still keep using it. Love the wand too. This mascara is as good as cover girl lash blast waterproof though that wand isn't as good as this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products