Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1547 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lalas17 on 7/11/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by lalas17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few foundations I've tried. I was really impressed with the Fit Me concealer but this didn't quite meet my expectations. It's a decent all around foundation but wasn't great, and for that reason I'd rather try something new instead of repurchasing. I do like the SPF 18 but it has a slight scent. I don't notice it when I'm wearing it however. I have an Asian light to medium skin tone with warm yellow undertones and I bought this in 210 Sand. It's a pretty good match. I love the sleek packaging, but I do wish it had a pump. (I believe the UK version does, but not the US) Overall, it has a nice finish and a lightweight feel on the skin. It's light to medium coverage, I'd say, and it's a good overall foundation for the price (approximately $7 to $10 depending on where you buy it). I'd recommend to anyone just starting their makeup collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 justinetindall on 7/10/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Do yourself a favour and never buy this.

It's oily and greasy and makes your face look dirty after an hour. Not to mention it highlights every pore and does not last. I don't even want to waste my time writing more about this, only because I'm shocked that marketing and targeting young girls to buy this CRAP actually works. Talk about getting sucked in.

Not to mention, they test on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 etternax on 7/10/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by etternax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent foundation to be honest although I have combination skin. The coverage is sheer to medium and it looks like skin and blends very well, but needs to be set with powder for sure.

For reference, I have NC30 skin and find that the following shades look good: 130 (Peachy-golden) - 210 (neutral) - 220 (golden-olive). This depends on the skin tone you want to achieve.

I use it when I know I am only going to wear makeup for a few hours because it starts to fade after 4 hours even with powder.

However, I think that many people with normal to dry skin would appreciate this product because the product itself is great with no waxes or oils, contains sin protection SPF18, and comes in a classy packaging with a pump (in the UK). Very well-priced indeed!

I have a few shaded of this and will keep them to customize my look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TiyaFab on 7/8/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by TiyaFab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Comes in a really classy simple glass bottle with a black cap 😍
Coverage: medium, build-able, feels a bit heavy on skin
Finish: dewy,
Staying power: not so much, gets oily after 4-5 hours on my combination skin specially on my t-zone
Shade: matches my skin tone quite well
Price: affordable
Although it's a good product, I wouldn't buy it again, there are many other better foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrszombabe on 7/5/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by mrszombabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this foundation because when you're as pale as I am, getting a drug store foundation can be challenging. I had a sales rep at Shoppers help me go through all the available foundations, and this was the only one I matched to.

It has a really nice slip to it, that makes for a great application. I have been applying it with either the UD optical blurring brush, or the Sigma synthetic flat top brush, both of these work great!

The finish is on the glowy side, which is normally something I am not fond of, but with this it really grew on me. And if you decide you want a matte finish, just go over it with a powder similar to Rimmel stay matte! It's hydrating also, so I think this will work better during winter!

The staying power of this foundation unfortunately is just okay. That's the one big thing that gets me down, after a while I will notice it disappearing in certain areas (nose, chin ect)

As for the coverage! It's a light but completely buildable coverage. On days where im in a rush I just put one thin coat and im good, but when I need more coverage I layer it and can easily achieve a medium coverage.

I'm on the fence on if I'll repurchase because of the staying power. I'm just not someone who carries it around for touch ups. But, it does work half decently, and it is also very very affordable. Its worth a try! I do think it would be better used in winter, as it is glowy and the heat and humidity effects the staying power as well!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whimsicalcreature on 6/30/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by whimsicalcreature

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't stand this product.
It's completely horrible, it's badly packaged, messy, and horrible to use in the summer or spring..
It melts off my face even with a primer, and it breaks me out so bad.
it makes my skin shiny, greasy, patchy looking and completely disgusting.
it covers nothing and just looks like I can't do my makeup.

Using a real techique brush; or my fingers.
I use UD setting spray, and nope.
Still sucks.
Maybe I'll keep it till fall and see if it's better, but I don't think it'll be that much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FATUME on 6/28/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by FATUME

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how much I love this product and I've only had it for less than a week. I can't stop raving about it to my friends and encouraging them to get it. I religiously use Bobbi brown liquid skin foundation 3.5 and I was drawn to this foundation after reading great reviews from a popular local makeup artist and she was absolutely right, you are guaranteed to find your color because they have such a wide selection (mine was 235) and it's so light on the skin and gives it a lovely glow. One thing though it does oxidize into a darker shade, I didn't mind it because I actually looked better and it's not that noticeable, but if you don't like that you can just get a lighter shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalientd on 6/28/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by natalientd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! Although it does have some downsides to it
PROS
extremely cheap ($5.99 at my local target)
color variety, many colors and shades to choose from
easy to apply due to its liquid form (not a thick foundation at all)
great dewy glow for those with normal to dry skin (would not recommend a liquid foundation to those with oily skin)
no smell, reason I put this as a pro is due to the fact that some makeup products smell like complete crap
not heavy, great to use as everyday wear

CONS
a little to watery (aka light wearing) for my liking, if you are new to makeup a light product like this is great for you
glitter, once I used my stippling brush to apply this to my face I noticed random shiny glitter like particles on my face, and no this is not mistaken for they dewy effect
no pump, this product can actually be difficult to get the perfect amount because there is no pump (hence only 4 stars in packaging)

all together this is a good drugstore product and I wouldn't mind wearing this everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amblizzle on 6/24/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by amblizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just love this foundation!!!!!!!!!!! I havent even owned it for a week and i am in love with it. It was very cheap, only $17.00, and the packaging is amazing. I brought it in shade #120 and it fits me perfectly.

The first day i used it, i did apply my Maybelline BB cream over top of it, but today i used the foundation by itself. It goes on so well, blends easily, i dont get lines, it doesnt peel off. When i came home i expected it to not look so good, but it looked amazing. It looked so natural.

I would buy this again. I recomend it once you find your perfect shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollzz on 6/23/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a disappointing foundation. I purchased this after a glowing recommendation from a male youtube beauty guru's review, which said it was one of his favorite drugstore foundations. This may work well for people with dry skin in the winter, but for my dry skin in the hot and humid summer weather, this is not a good match. The 110 matched my NC15 skin very nicely, however the extremely dewy finish was not flattering and reminded me of when my skin was super oily and shiny during puberty. Another con was that it felt like it never totally set, and was still wet and streaked when I applied my under eye concealer. Save your money and do not purchase. My favorite drugstore pick is the Covergirl 3 in 1 foundation, which has beautiful coverage and dries nicely without accentuating spots or fine lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products