Revlon • Colorburst Rosegold • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 10/13/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is alot darker in the tube than it is on the lips. I normally go for much lighter colors. It's a golden corally peach. It looks darker than Peony but it is practically the same shade on the lips. Peony has cheap glitter particles. I would definitely recommend Rosegold over Peony.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spacecow17 on 7/28/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by spacecow17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a dead on dupe for MAC's Dazzleglass in Bare Necessities8, I swear. I no longer have to throw $18 bucks on a lipgloss, I can just spend 7-8 bucks on the same color. Of course it may not be as long lasting, but thats not a huge deal for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tofusteak on 6/11/2011 1:18:00 PM more reviews by tofusteak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip gloss by chance at the Revlon counter with the intention of buying an eyeliner pencil. I saw that this one of their new products and since I just happened to buy a Laura Mercier lipstick which left my lips a little chapped, I said what the heck, I'll try some gloss to help avoid chapped lips. Let me just say that I tend to avoid glosses in the past because they're usually sticky and do not last very long. Also, I tend to think that some glosses are too shiny so I can't wear them at work. Anyway, the SA showed the new array of Colorburst glosses and picked a shade for me (I told her I wanted something natural-looking). At first, I was apprehensive because the glosses looked shimmery in the container. When I applied it on my lips however I was pleasantly surprised that it glided on smoothly despite my having chapped lips at the time and was not sticky at all. I liked the consistency of it and the applicator is pretty good as you can line your lips properly including the corners. The applicator is also flat so you can spread the gloss evenly without putting too much. As for the color (Rosegold), it's pretty flattering for my slightly-tanned (and acidic) Asian skintone. Although it is slightly shimmery it is not as bright or distracting as other glosses I've tried in the past. It actually gives your lips a dewy look. The color is just right-- I have had difficulty finding the right shade for my lips because they are acidic and I'm glad that this shade looks flattering on me. I have loads of lipstick which I rarely use because the colors look different in natural lighting and turn darker on my acidic lips. I'm glad I chanced on this product. It's a marvelous gloss and I think i can wear it everyday :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alliemily on 6/8/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by alliemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this gloss! I wear it over Revlon Soft Nude and it looks perfect. It isn't sticky at all, but it smells like pure vanilla extract, and not in a good way. I wish it lasted a little bit longer, but I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mhanna on 6/8/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by mhanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am one of those sad individuals that has so many l/g that when asked I just say I have “over 50” . I love gloss. It is very rare for me to use just one for several days in a row. I purchased this gloss in the Rosegold color about a week ago with a few other colors from the same line. I was not overly excited about this one as it looks like a beige-bronze in the tube. I am totally in love with this gloss and have worn it every day since purchase. On my lips it’s a neutral pinky copper color that is sensational on my pigmented lips. It is perfect for summer and I wear it both in the office and during the weekend. It is a pulled together lip that works perfectly with my tan/olive skin tone and warms up my completion without looking too made up. I use it with a bronzy blush and I love it. The applicator is a flattened out soft doe-foot that allow the perfect amount of gloss for top and bottom lip. I find it pigmented enough to wear on its own. The gloss is not sticky at all and I do not detect any fragrance. Good lasting power for a gloss (2-3 hours) and does not migrate. I believe these are around $7-8 but I used my CVS bucks and got them at a good discount. I have many glosses that look similar in the tube (Channel Giggle, MAC Lust, etc…) but none of them look like this one on my lips. I love it. I will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetmalinche on 6/2/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by sweetmalinche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went buck wild this week with Rite Aid's 40% Revlon sale. Picked up a few more Colorburst lipglosses (I already had Papaya and was digging it). This color didn't look appealing to me at all in the tube. Just a very blah color with a touch of pink. Pink doesn't look good on me so it never crossed my mind to purchase this until I saw swatches and reviews online. When I first put this on, I felt like I wasted my money, even if it was 40% off. My lips looked pinker (a warm pink, if that makes any sense, most likely from the gold shimmer), but there was no pigment to the gloss. Booooo! However, once I saw my lips in sunlight...and wow, so pretty. It reminded me of a duo-chrome eyeshadow or highlighter, almost like MAC's Light Flush MSF in lipgloss form. I then put on another layer of gloss and I was loving my lips! They looks luminous. The texture of the gloss wasn't sticky or gritty. The shimmer is fine. The packaging is sleek. And at 40%, it was only $4 and change. Good gloss, good deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 6/2/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is just okay. The formula is smooth but too slippery. The color saturation is good and gives a nice golden pink sheen to my lips. This product would be a lot better if the formula was a little thicker and more pigmented. I will use this up but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixye1 on 4/14/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Pixye1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. I'm NC30 with olive undertones and this color works surprisingly well. I have very pigmented lips naturally and the orangey mauve color combines with the color of my lips to make a more burnt orange russet color which gives me a great summery lip to go with my bronzey eye makeup looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/9/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Rosegold is a good neutral gloss shade for every day. It's more on the warm side, hence the name Rosegold. There has to be a certain balance of pigment put into gel gloss. If you want high pigment, then it's usually going to be a sticky gloss or too slick and bleed outside your lips. That would look sloppy. Most women wear lipstick under their gloss as a base for it to last longer. The way these are made is very similar to Chanel. I think they look beautiful alone or with a lipstick. The applicator is not a doe foot or a brush. It's a type of rubber sponge that deposits the color more evenly in a few swipes. Rosepearl is the cool toned version of this shade. It has that bit of mauve in it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivy68 on 4/1/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice gloss in a peachy rose shimmer. It's a bit lighter on than I'd expected from looking at it in the tube, but it's a terrific neutral alone or layered over something a little deeper. Very nice smooth, non-sticky texture and has a light, non-offensive scent. Gorgeous packaging too. A good comparable to Chanel at a much more reasonable price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products