Carmex • Click Stick Original SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 InspiredxElegance on 9/30/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by InspiredxElegance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use ChapStick growing up and picked up Carmex when I was at Meijer one day simply because it was cheaper. I have never looked back! I love this lip balm and always have one on me so my lips are never cracked and dry anymore. I really enjoy the 'tingly' feeling that comes when first applying the balm onto your lips. If you haven't tried this, you should!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/16/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is seriously amazing. It's the only chapstick I will ever use. I have tried others, but none compare to Carmex. It doesn't feel heavy or sticky on your lips at all and absorbs very quickly. I like the tingly feeling you get when it's on your lips because it makes it feel like the chapstick is doing something. Carmex especially helps in the winter-my lips never break or crack! I always have Carmex with me, and have been through so many tubes. I love the price as well. My only complaint is the taste of it. It tastes somewhat like medicine, probably because it has SPF in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 8/23/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG chapstick! It was the only lip product that helped the dryness I had during Accutane. It was more moisturizing and stayed on longer than Aquaphor. I also like that it has spf 15. I'm not really a big lip product person so I end up using Carmex like other women use lipgloss or lipstick. I love it and use it every day! It leaves a nice, non-sticky layer of chapstick on my lips that lasts through eating or drinking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamgeneration on 8/23/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by glamgeneration

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Carmex because it keeps my lips moisturized and feeling amazing. However my Carmex melted and now i can't really use it beacuse it's all gloppy. But other than that it's amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/22/2012 9:22:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Seriously, I don't know why I ever try to stray from this stuff. I've tried the eos, Jack Black (which I do like), and countless others. None of them quite give me the same results that this does. I've been having serious issues with my lips being flaky and cracking, but I just picked up the tube on my dresser and use it and my lips have done a complete 180. Cheap, and EFFECTIVE. I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anniepotts on 4/20/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by anniepotts

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i was so addicted to this i would die without it, lol. Now that I got off the carmex I will not use it again..too addictive. Will admit I did love that tingle :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelsearae0067 on 4/20/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by chelsearae0067

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a year now, and I will NEVER switch. I've tried probably hundreds of lip balms and none of them worked. Carmex has made my lips so soft! They never peel or get cracked anymore. I cannot live without this stuff. I have a stick with me at all times. In my makeup bag, my purse, my car, my nightstand, my work bag. Its the best! I used to not love the smell, but now I associate it with relief from my dry lips and I love it. It's sort of comforting. There's not a lot I would take the time to write a review (I'm really picky) but this stuff is worth it. I do like the stick formula better than the jar or tube. This kind goes on and stays on better. I put it on under all of my lipsticks and lipglosses and they go on so smooth and don't sink into the fine lines of my lips anymore. THIS STUFF IS THE BEST!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allmyfriendsarecowboys on 4/15/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by allmyfriendsarecowboys

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only lip balm that ever touches my lips. I have tried others before (Blistex, Soft Lips,etc.) but none of them have lived up to be as good as Carmex. It's cheap, effective, and easy to find almost anywhere. My friends think that I am addicted to reapplying my Carmex all day at school, but I would argue and say that it's my strong love for Carmex that keeps me reapplying. It also treats my coldsores better than anything else I've ever tried (my coldsores are brutal...sometimes I get more than one at once).What else could you ask for?
OH before I forget....Carmex is also great for drying up annoying pimples or breakouts. It contains salicylic acid which is an ingredient found in many acne washes and cleansers.
P.S. It tingles on your lips!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 4/9/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a Carmex user for years and only recently did i realize i think its making my lips worse off. I do still use it once or more daily but have been trying not to use it so much and see if it will help.
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
Carmex products can be found in most drugstores and mass stores like Walmart & Target. They can be found in the chapstick aisles. The price of Carmex has remained the same over the years and is very inexpensive. The cost per stick is typically around $1 which is a great price since you only need a little bit. The jars are around the same price. Im not sure the exact ounces of product per stick or jar & which one is the best value, ill update when i do. But they are priced very cheap!
=FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
I have not tried the new Carmex vanilla flavors but have tried the original & cherry versions. Carmex does have its own particular scent & i can name the scent from anything. Its not very strong but does have somewhat of a medicated scent to it. What i grew to love about Carmex lip balm is the formula. Its very thick and covers the lips very well. It coats very chapped lips great and gives an instant relief. If you do have any over chapped areas (it sounds gross but i do bite the skin on my lips esp if theyre getting chapped) it will make a slight tingle on the lip areas. Its not painful tingle but almost a relief like i know its working. Thats what i love so much is that i knew when i was putting it on, my lips wouldnt hurt no more. I have always had extremely dry lips ever since i can remember. its probably because i have bad allergies and snore at night which means my mouths open through the nite, leaving my lips exposed to the air as well as i have dry skin overall. So i have not found another chapstick or balm that compares to Carmex. Its a heavy duty chapstick & works on my lips to give relief. My lips do feel moisturized and smooth for around an hour so you do have to reapply quite a bit throughout the day. This is where i found out that i think this is an addictive balm meaning- if you start using it daily repeatedly, you will HAVE to use it like this for years otherwise your lips are more chapped without it. I am not sure if its the medication in the chapstick or if its the thick formula not allowing your lips to breath but i thought this "helped my chapped lips" but i think it makes my lips more chapped in the long run. It was hard not to reach for it every hour but eventually i tried to let my lips heal on their own so now i dont need to use it as much- only when my lips are really bad or i want to wear lipstick. I really do love this stuff but its addicting and i dont think its good for long term use but we all have different lips and needs so i hope its great for everyone else. I do love it but i realized it was probably making my lips worse in the end.
=PACKAGING=
The new updated Click Stick is def more practical and conveient then the original jar Carmex that i grew up with. I still love both and have a jar laying around home and the oringal click sticks for traveling in my purses or bags since i hate to dig my finger in a jar when im out and about. The click stick is def easy and small & can be brought anywhere. The stick is mechanical so you can twist up and down as much product as you would like. I havent had any problems with any getting stuck up or down. I do know that once you get so far, there is still a tiny bit of product left at the end that the stick wont allow you to twist up any further. The formula is the same as the jar. The stick has a yellow stick with a red cap. This keeps it secure in your bag.
Overall, i am def a big Carmex fan. Its great for those with chronic dry or chapped lips. Def great for anyone looking for relief when when they have dry lips. This is great when you have a cold too bc you know we always get those dry chapped lips when were sick. I love the formula & how smooth it makes my lips. I will always continue to buy these and the jars over and over bc my lips dont like any other chapstick or balm ive tried. This is def the only thing that helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/8/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This worked really well on me for the last 5 years until it killed my lips this winter. I was devoted to this product so it was disappointing when I stopped using this and my lips healed on their own. It has great exfoliating properties so I'd recommend this to anyone with moderately dry lips, but it shouldn't be used as an all-day product (maybe just to swipe on before going to sleep so you're not over-exfoliating all day).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products