NYX • Super Skinny & Super Fat Eye Marker • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aliciapinkerton on 12/17/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by aliciapinkerton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Super Fat Eye Marker, true to its name was as thick as a large sharpie and perhaps it was that association that made me so disappointed with the longevity of the product. It was an absolute breeze to apply, the slightest pressure produced concise, thick line. This was mainly due to the great felt tip, it provided easy control over the fluid. It takes a few seconds to dry, and can transfer onto the upper eyelid easily. A few layers is sometimes needed for a darker carbon colour.
Unfortunately the bold colour didn't last more than an hour, however the weather was quite warm and i did perspire slightly whilst running around town. Using some black eyeshadow over the top of the liner did produce better results in the long run!

I will definitely continue to use this product, but am unsure whether i would purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainberry32 on 11/28/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by rainberry32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product has nice packaging, but I feel that it doesn't come out as black as I want. I wish it was more black and less water-y.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bt1123 on 11/28/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by bt1123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner bleeds onto my lid. This alone makes it not worth buying.

It isn't jsut a subtle bleed, it all will transfer over teh day to my lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TaylorJourdynXo on 11/23/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by TaylorJourdynXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's the perfect size but way to expensive and also it needs multiply layers but I did find that it lasts all day and is easy to take off with makeup wipes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocoisadarling on 11/10/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by cocoisadarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I had wanted the Super Fat Eye Marker for ages. I finally gave in and purchased it, reasoning it would be a great and easy eyeliner for cat eyes that I could use daily. I was so wrong. I had to apply a few layers just to get it to show up well. And despite that it did not last through the day. Will not be repurchasing once (if) I finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corabain on 11/8/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by corabain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used only the Super Fat Eye Marker.

This is my favourite eyeliner for a nice thick line. I have also used Ardency Inn's Punker eyeliner, which is very much the same as this NYX product. However, NYX, is less than half the price for double the size, with a better formula that works perfectly every time.

The felt tips is the best I have seen, and I have tried several similar products. The line is smooth every time. The product lasts a long time, and the formula is great. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asorrysight on 11/3/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by asorrysight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've only had it for a week or two, but I enjoy it. I bought it at Target, $9 I think, in carbon black. I love the marker type tip & the fine point. The first use was great, I used it for some special effect makeup. You have to use some kind of base if you are using it someone that will crease. The color was great, but it seems as though it might be running out already. Also, the fine tip is getting kind of flimsy. I will use it until the product runs out but I'm not sure if I will re-purchace. I think if rather try another marker type eyeliner, that will hold up longer. If you're thinking about buying it & you have unlimited money, don't. Try something higher in. Otherwise, I think it's a good product, not great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissAngelina on 11/1/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by MissAngelina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the look of a bold liquid eyeliner but tend to have problems getting a nice line. So when I saw this I thought it was a great idea. I have only tried the super fat eye marker and while the pen tip is great I find that when I try go over the line it rubs the other line off, also it doesn't go on as black as I would like. Overall a great idea but needs improvement. I think I will just stick to my dolly wink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 secreteuphony on 10/24/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by secreteuphony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

SUPER FAT - I haven't tried the skinny one so I can't comment. First, I do a pretty big wing eyeliner on the daily and I'm always trying to make my beauty routine quick and easy. I saw this and thought it should be easier than the cream kind and I like the look of liquid so I gave this a shot. (Also, I'm a huge fan of lip markers/stains, none brands anyways, and thought perhaps this could do the same for my eyes, super quick application is what I was looking for).

You do get a really easy application with this for the big bold winged liner, you can also go thin with this but I don't use it on the bottom line, just the top. It gives you that nice liquid line without the difficulty of liquid liners since it's a felt tip marker. I've had mine for about 3 weeks now and it hasn't tried out at all (I think thats a problem mostly with the slim pen).

In short, looking for the big cat eye and can't do it with the conventional choices, this is your liner! Staying power is pretty great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Candypulcatro on 10/7/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Candypulcatro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I hate this product. it did work fine for like the first two weeks. and then it starts to dry out. i would shake it to get the product. its just not the best in my thought. and i LOVE eyeliner. but i would not repurchase this again. i would make sure i closed it and everything. it still dried out. the color was nice i got carbon black. i loved the color. now only if it didnt dry out soo quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products