NYX • Super Skinny & Super Fat Eye Marker • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(71 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 TaylorJourdynXo on 11/23/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by TaylorJourdynXo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's the perfect size but way to expensive and also it needs multiply layers but I did find that it lasts all day and is easy to take off with makeup wipes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cocoisadarling on 11/10/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by cocoisadarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I had wanted the Super Fat Eye Marker for ages. I finally gave in and purchased it, reasoning it would be a great and easy eyeliner for cat eyes that I could use daily. I was so wrong. I had to apply a few layers just to get it to show up well. And despite that it did not last through the day. Will not be repurchasing once (if) I finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corabain on 11/8/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by corabain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used only the Super Fat Eye Marker.

This is my favourite eyeliner for a nice thick line. I have also used Ardency Inn's Punker eyeliner, which is very much the same as this NYX product. However, NYX, is less than half the price for double the size, with a better formula that works perfectly every time.

The felt tips is the best I have seen, and I have tried several similar products. The line is smooth every time. The product lasts a long time, and the formula is great. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asorrysight on 11/3/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by asorrysight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've only had it for a week or two, but I enjoy it. I bought it at Target, $9 I think, in carbon black. I love the marker type tip & the fine point. The first use was great, I used it for some special effect makeup. You have to use some kind of base if you are using it someone that will crease. The color was great, but it seems as though it might be running out already. Also, the fine tip is getting kind of flimsy. I will use it until the product runs out but I'm not sure if I will re-purchace. I think if rather try another marker type eyeliner, that will hold up longer. If you're thinking about buying it & you have unlimited money, don't. Try something higher in. Otherwise, I think it's a good product, not great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissAngelina on 11/1/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by MissAngelina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the look of a bold liquid eyeliner but tend to have problems getting a nice line. So when I saw this I thought it was a great idea. I have only tried the super fat eye marker and while the pen tip is great I find that when I try go over the line it rubs the other line off, also it doesn't go on as black as I would like. Overall a great idea but needs improvement. I think I will just stick to my dolly wink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 secreteuphony on 10/24/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by secreteuphony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

SUPER FAT - I haven't tried the skinny one so I can't comment. First, I do a pretty big wing eyeliner on the daily and I'm always trying to make my beauty routine quick and easy. I saw this and thought it should be easier than the cream kind and I like the look of liquid so I gave this a shot. (Also, I'm a huge fan of lip markers/stains, none brands anyways, and thought perhaps this could do the same for my eyes, super quick application is what I was looking for).

You do get a really easy application with this for the big bold winged liner, you can also go thin with this but I don't use it on the bottom line, just the top. It gives you that nice liquid line without the difficulty of liquid liners since it's a felt tip marker. I've had mine for about 3 weeks now and it hasn't tried out at all (I think thats a problem mostly with the slim pen).

In short, looking for the big cat eye and can't do it with the conventional choices, this is your liner! Staying power is pretty great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Candypulcatro on 10/7/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Candypulcatro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I hate this product. it did work fine for like the first two weeks. and then it starts to dry out. i would shake it to get the product. its just not the best in my thought. and i LOVE eyeliner. but i would not repurchase this again. i would make sure i closed it and everything. it still dried out. the color was nice i got carbon black. i loved the color. now only if it didnt dry out soo quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eelnus on 10/1/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by eelnus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like how easy it is to apply and it goes on great. I loved it until I realized it's not waterproof and it smears and it doesn't stay on. It doesn't even last 3 hours on me. So if you have oily skin, then this won't do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pr33tyKaptain on 9/25/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Pr33tyKaptain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

i got this at target(target now carries NYX) for about $9. there were few left so i decided to grab one and give it a try. the packaging is very simple and sturdy and the tip is really firm and gives a decent finish. but the color sucks! it takes a lot for a good payoff and mine dried out in two weeks!! i'm not gonna repurchase, it wasn't worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addied on 9/19/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As much as I had enjoyed using nyx liquid pen in skinny, maybelline eye studio has been far better with longevity and life span. Well, the small tip one has anyway. Good product to start out with, I feel that there is either no alcohol or a small amount in the NYX one as it doesn't sting nor create sensitivity on my lash lines which was fabulous but I'm all for gel liners now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products