Caudalie • Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 7/3/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking to try some new skin care having been disenchanted with Clinique lately for changing my beloved Repairwear to a rubbery, sticky mess. Anyway, I liked the Caudalie samples I got at Sephora. I used the cleansing water and the serum and moisturizer. But after applying my makeup I still felt dry, and noticed a few flakes of skin. I have used it a few times now and same result. I think this would work better on normal/combination skin, it's not enough moisture for me. Nice product though, smells pleasant and applies nicely... just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddieewhite on 7/3/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by maddieewhite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this review is actually for the caudalie vinosource moisturising sorbet but i can't seem to find this anywhere on makeupalley, so i'm presuming it's named other things in different countries. this is a moisturiser aimed at dry sensitive skin. it's very lightweight and almost 'airy' or 'mousy'. i find it sinks in better or some days than others which is a bit confusing, however i am currently taking roaccutane (harsh acne medication that drys the skin out badly) and it keeps my skin supple and quenched all day long. i use it mainly in the mornings however it can be used in the evenings also. overall, this is a nice moisturiser suitable for normal, dry and very dry skin types. make up sits well on top of it and and doesn't leave a greasy feel. the packaging is hygenic and simple, and good for travelling. it retails for about 22 in the UK so it's very reasonable for the amount you need. (i've had mine for about 5 mounths now. the only downside to this product is that it contains fragrance, something useless and possible irritating to some skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Remarkable on 4/3/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Remarkable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

This creme belongs to the organic, all natural Vinosource product family. They are mostly available in pharmacies and they make bath gels, shampooing, cremes, serums, cleansers, lotions, everything...

Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme comes in a nice thin but long plastic container which is ideal for traveling. It has a lovely scent and very little of it is sufficient for the entire face and neck.

My skin does feel moisturized but this is not a miracle product just an average good creme to put on my super expensive Lancome serum before going to bed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xara1980 on 1/9/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by xara1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i think this one is perfect, its 100% what the name says, it hydrates , sorbet like because it so light weight, which is perfect for my combination skin, my skin feels more uniform and healthy, the pump is hygeinic, smell is subtle,its an earthy and natural smell like wine bottle cork ,and first thing which attracted me was its sulphate, paraben, petroleum etc free and i was reading some papers tht grape skin is actually antioxidant rich, so far i will repurchase as 18 e bottle lasted 2 months minimum which isnt bad, and later will definitely try the more potent antiaging products and eye creams, so far this has made me love caudalie.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 since2009 on 12/27/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by since2009

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was impressed by how light and moisturizing this cream is on my face, it was nice to use during the summer and it gives moisture without feeling greasy and sits nicely under make up.

But I'm older and needs more than just moisturizing my skin, like lifting, and wrinkle fighting and this cream doesn't do any of that, so I won't be repurchasing this again, even though I quite like it, I have to move on to more "functional" skincare, which is a shame because the texture feels really really nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacoba on 12/25/2011 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing lightweight cream that still gives adequate moisture without being heavy and rich. It doesn't clog pores and is very nice under makeup. I don't like the packaging and only give 5/5 stars if its a vacuum pump, but with this one I just cut the top off and use the last bit. Overall, great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fiammetta on 10/25/2011 6:35:00 AM more reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this is a soft, quick-absorbing moisturizer for warmer weather. It hydrates without clogging pores or leaving residue, and I quite like the soft floral fragrance, though I'm not normally a fan of scented skin lotions. I find it is a bit thin for the colder seasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JadaLynne on 10/23/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by JadaLynne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So, I was on the hunt for a new moisturizer, because I just now realized how much my regular (biotherm aqua source) was, and I decided to ask a very helpful and very nice Sephora girl to give me some tips.
So she gave me this and a few other in samples (I am now afraid to try the others) and within seconds of putting this on my freshly washed and toned face, it started burning.
And even before that I realized it smelled like rotten play-doh, so maybe I received a sample gone bad or something but I don't think so.
Anyway, a few minutes later my husband told me I was starting to look like a tomato, and I just brushed it off thinking "It's probably just cause I was massaging my face" and so I just continued with what I was doing.
And then as the burning got worse, I turned to my husband and asked if he thought that was a bad sign or if my skin was just not used to it. And he turned to face me and immediately said "Jada, go wash that stuff off."
I went to the mirror to see what he was talking about, and there my face was. As red and blotchy as I've ever seen it. And it was also hot.

I had to make an account on here, just so I could warn anyone reading this that this is not for people with even the slightest bit sensitive skin. I didn't even think I had sensitive skin, but I guess I do..

I hope this junk didn't break me out. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juillet4paris on 7/2/2011 10:52:00 AM more reviews by juillet4paris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I received this as a sample from Caudalie when I bought the premier cru eye cream (another product that I love). I was hooked from the first application. I live in France and my oily skin changes temperament every so often the sorbet just melted into my skin and the results were amazing, it's the first time that I've ever been able to say that about a product, my face looks and feels healthy. As the weather has warmed up, I've put it in the refrigerator and the cool cream on my face feels like perfection. Price wise, I paid 18 for it so extremely reasonable in price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnyhu on 5/30/2011 11:20:00 AM more reviews by sunnyhu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I grabbed this at the pharmacy when it came out (or when it was being promoted) because I happened to need a new moisturizer. I have to say it does an amazing job for such a light texture! I have combination skin, but I went through a pretty harsh winter with no dry patches on my cheeks. The smell is barely there and rather pleasant, and I don't need an awful lot (just one pump every time). I'm normally not the biggest fan of this kind of packaging, but prying the bottle open turned out to be easy breezy so it is possible to get all the product out without wasting any. The price is more than decent for Caudalie, so I'm pleased. Will repurchase this amazingly light product that is truly moisturizing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products