China Glaze • Party Hearty • Polishes

rated 4.7(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spacecow17 on 12/30/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by spacecow17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a lot of compliments when I wore this over CG Jolly Holly. I loved wearing this for the holiday Xmas season. It lasted for over a week! It is a little hard to remove though. I hope this will last me for a couple of years, so I may wear it again next year :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCarley on 12/23/2010 12:15:00 AM more reviews by MissCarley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Party Hearty is the perfect Christmas nail color... it has all the elements for a festive holiday manicure. The colors are perfect: candy apple red and holly green are the predominant glitter colors while gold and silver twinkle in between. This is definitely the jewel of the China Glaze Holiday collection, in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybeiloveyou on 12/22/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by maybeiloveyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the PERFECT festive glitter! It looks so gorgeous over nearly all shades, especially lighter ones (mint green, white, etc.). Of course, as with all glitters, removal is quite a process! I put two layers of Party Hearty on and practically had to sandpaper it off. I also found that PH made my nail polish chip around the cuticle - which is weird because I almost never chip there. Maybe a topcoat would've helped? Overall this color is gorgeous and I'm willing to live with a few inconveniences!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pronks on 12/21/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Pronks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've got this on over OPI's "Jade is the new Black" w/a SH top coat. Have been getting compliments daily and it's holding up pretty well several days later. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ZebraPrints on 12/19/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by ZebraPrints

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love! this polish, its so gorgeous for the holidays. And looks very nice on top of frosty,or midnight kisses. A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shabby413 on 12/8/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Shabby413

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The perfect Christmas bling accent for the holidays. I've worn this over Ruby Pumps, Pulsion and now over Chanel Blanc Ceramic. OMG it looks great over all of them. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addercat on 12/6/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by addercat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my gosh, I love Party Hearty! I also love Christmas which is no surprise, because PH looks like Santa threw up all over your nails. It's a clear base with large chunks of red, medium green, and small gold glitter. Right now I have it over ChG Ruby Pumps and it looks pretty great, but I think it'd look even better over a silver or gold polish so you could see the large chunks of red glitter better. It feels very festive, that's for sure! It's also not annoying like some glitter -- you can't feel it on your nails. I've had some glitter polishes where it actually kind of stuck out and would get caught on my hair, pretty annoying! The only gripe I have is the one I have of all ChG polishes -- I wish the brush was wider like OPI's. Also I checked that yes, I would buy this again even though I probably won't -- can't see myself wearing this outside of December. ;) Just didn't want to say no and have it reflect poorly on this polish, which is great if you want to have a little fun on your nails! Merry Christmas! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blubutterfly04 on 12/5/2010 6:00:00 PM more reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite holiday all bottled up for me! I was fortunate to find China Glaze polishes for $2.88, I ordered this one and 2 others drom the holiday collection. I love this polish over Jolly Holly and Phat Santa. Two coats is just enough for that perfect holiday sparkle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 12/3/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing holiday polish! If you're in to glitter and sparkly things- this is for you!

I haven't tried it on it's own, but layered over shiny colors, it's awesome! It wears really well too! I used a base coat (OPI), then two layers of China Glaze Midnight Kiss (looks like gold tin foil haha), followed by two generous layers of Party Hearty, finish with a top coat (OPI). Of course let each layer dry- so you have to be very patient but the final look is impressive!

I posted a pic of this look and I have received compliments all week on it! Surprisingly, it's lasted a long time without chipping too! I thought the glitter would fall off since it's pretty chunky, but it stayed on well.

These are cheaper than OPI polishes and I have found the quality to be just as nice. Love these CG Holiday colors so far:) I would def repurchase!

So if you're looking for an inexpensive, fun look for the holiday season, or just want to spice up an old polish by adding some sparkle, this is for you! HTH:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 11/24/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been lusting after china glaze's holiday collection since I saw it advertised.
I actually just wore Part Hearty over Jolly Holly. Such a pretty polish. It is very unique. Silver,green, gold and red glitters in clear polish.
I know it was too early for a christmas mani BUT i could not help myself. Such a pretty polish.
I may be getting another bottle just to have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products