China Glaze Party Hearty

4.7

25 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/11/2011 7:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

With PARTY HEARTY top coat I get three to four days of wear out of my polish before it starts to chip. Seeing as I use a self-powered wheelchair, Iím thrilled with this. But what makes this different to the many different clear top coats out there is that it contains red, green, gold and silver flecks of varying sizes and shapes: The red is the largest, followed by the green, whilst the gold and silver are the same, fiely milled smallest size.


It can be used in the festive run-up to jazz up any polish you have that you may be a bit bored with. I have also used three coats alone on my nails - the colour isn't any where near opaque, but I love the festive gleam it gives.


The formula is surprisingly smooth to apply. I must also comment on the design of the bottle and lid: The shape is very easy to grip, meaning there's less smudging and spills. Finally: It is fast drying and reasonably priced.



on 12/30/2010 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a lot of compliments when I wore this over CG Jolly Holly. I loved wearing this for the holiday Xmas season. It lasted for over a week! It is a little hard to remove though. I hope this will last me for a couple of years, so I may wear it again next year :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2010 12:15:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Party Hearty is the perfect Christmas nail color... it has all the elements for a festive holiday manicure. The colors are perfect: candy apple red and holly green are the predominant glitter colors while gold and silver twinkle in between. This is definitely the jewel of the China Glaze Holiday collection, in my opinion!


on 12/22/2010 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the PERFECT festive glitter! It looks so gorgeous over nearly all shades, especially lighter ones (mint green, white, etc.). Of course, as with all glitters, removal is quite a process! I put two layers of Party Hearty on and practically had to sandpaper it off. I also found that PH made my nail polish chip around the cuticle - which is weird because I almost never chip there. Maybe a topcoat would've helped? Overall this color is gorgeous and I'm willing to live with a few inconveniences!


on 12/21/2010 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've got this on over OPI's "Jade is the new Black" w/a SH top coat. Have been getting compliments daily and it's holding up pretty well several days later. Love it!


on 12/19/2010 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love love love! this polish, its so gorgeous for the holidays. And looks very nice on top of frosty,or midnight kisses. A+


on 12/8/2010 5:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The perfect Christmas bling accent for the holidays. I've worn this over Ruby Pumps, Pulsion and now over Chanel Blanc Ceramic. OMG it looks great over all of them. Highly recommend!


on 12/6/2010 6:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh my gosh, I love Party Hearty! I also love Christmas which is no surprise, because PH looks like Santa threw up all over your nails. It's a clear base with large chunks of red, medium green, and small gold glitter. Right now I have it over ChG Ruby Pumps and it looks pretty great, but I think it'd look even better over a silver or gold polish so you could see the large chunks of red glitter better. It feels very festive, that's for sure! It's also not annoying like some glitter -- you can't feel it on your nails. I've had some glitter polishes where it actually kind of stuck out and would get caught on my hair, pretty annoying! The only gripe I have is the one I have of all ChG polishes -- I wish the brush was wider like OPI's. Also I checked that yes, I would buy this again even though I probably won't -- can't see myself wearing this outside of December. ;) Just didn't want to say no and have it reflect poorly on this polish, which is great if you want to have a little fun on your nails! Merry Christmas! :)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My favorite holiday all bottled up for me! I was fortunate to find China Glaze polishes for $2.88, I ordered this one and 2 others drom the holiday collection. I love this polish over Jolly Holly and Phat Santa. Two coats is just enough for that perfect holiday sparkle.


on 12/3/2010 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is an amazing holiday polish! If you're in to glitter and sparkly things- this is for you!

I haven't tried it on it's own, but layered over shiny colors, it's awesome! It wears really well too! I used a base coat (OPI), then two layers of China Glaze Midnight Kiss (looks like gold tin foil haha), followed by two generous layers of Party Hearty, finish with a top coat (OPI). Of course let each layer dry- so you have to be very patient but the final look is impressive!

I posted a pic of this look and I have received compliments all week on it! Surprisingly, it's lasted a long time without chipping too! I thought the glitter would fall off since it's pretty chunky, but it stayed on well.

These are cheaper than OPI polishes and I have found the quality to be just as nice. Love these CG Holiday colors so far:) I would def repurchase!

So if you're looking for an inexpensive, fun look for the holiday season, or just want to spice up an old polish by adding some sparkle, this is for you! HTH:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

97 reviews
Back to Top