Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(920 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Bonnieholden93 on 12/4/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by Bonnieholden93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The only bad thing I can say about this concealer is that my bedroom is always too hot so it comes out quite fluidly. Other than that I have no bad words!!!! I love it so much, I have terrible under eye circles and this concealer works a dream, I'd recommend watching a few YouTube/Pinterest tutorials for applying concealer though because it is runny so you want to get your application right. I alternate between using mac mineralize powder and Ben nye banana powder to set it. You new a tiny blob and it goes so far, I marked this as a middle rating for price as I'm based in London and have to pay £13 on eBay for mine which is pricy for what I understand to be a Walmart product. I ordered both light and medium- not much between the two both pretty fair. Great purchase, go buy!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TotallyJustice on 12/3/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by TotallyJustice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yucky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rheuai on 12/1/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- nice, heavy coverage
- goes on well, blends well
- super affordable

CONS:
- slight creasing underneath my eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 piggytoes on 11/30/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by piggytoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I gave this a chance, but every time I squeezed it out of the tube it came out with oil that had separated from the product. The selection of shades wasn't great either & I didn't get a good colour match. Plus when I put it on my skin it looked thick and cakey. I threw it out. At least it was inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hannagrace09 on 11/25/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Hannagrace09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Got this product after reading so many rave reviews about it covering acne. Definitely a good buy for the price. Goes on very thick and a little goes a really long way. Great coverage but the shades run light. I'm typically the first or second shade for concealers and I bought the lightest and I wish I would have gone a shade darker. Overall, I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/21/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The ingredients easily separate, so it's easy to find yourself squeezing out a dollop of mineral oil rather than the product itself.
Its kinda funny, I squeezed out a teeny tiny amount of this product once and I found that the product was so thick that I could have used it as a foundation. In fact, you could probably use this concealer as a heavy coverage foundation! Lasts long, offers excellent coverage, and does not get oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 11/17/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Holy pigmentation Batman! Talk about IMPRESSED! In my humble opinion Hard Candy products are generally crap so when I kept hearing about how fabulous this concealer was I just kind of let it go in one ear and out the other until a friend recently shared a before and after pic with me of her undereyes after using this product. I was impressed so I finally caved in and took a chance on this $6 concealer.

I have NEVER come across a drugstore concealer this pigmented. Heck, not even my HE concealers are this pigmented. This stuff is seriously heavy duty. One tiny dot of this will do my entitre eye area, including the lids. It blends well too. It doesn't flake up and dry out and it stays put pretty well too.

My only complaint is it's not oil free (to my knowledge). When using this under my eyes I find I need to set it well with a good oil free powder otherwise it will start to break down my waterproof mascara when the two come in contact resulting in raccoon eyes but that's an easy fix. If Hard Candy could make this in a less emollient formula it would be holy grail worthy for sure.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jackieeff on 11/11/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Jackieeff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This concealer is probably the worst concealer ever. It settles in my crease and made my face looked white. When I applied my foundation my face looked so white and mismatched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 knmichel90 on 11/5/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by knmichel90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh man, I wanted to love this, after all the good things I'd heard about it. I bought it for undereyes and it was just no good. Somehow it managed to make my undereye circles look worse, no matter how I applied or set it. Wrong color or too sheer? I don't know, I've never had such a problem with undereye concealer before. It's super greasy and creases very easily, making my undereyes look cakey and gross. It may be better on the face but I'm not trying that, since it's so greasy and I have breakout-prone, sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissSavannahhh on 11/2/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by MissSavannahhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this concealer every day! It is full coverage and instantly takes all your redness away! When I first used this concealer I used WAY too much and it was a hot cakey mess. I use this concealer BEFORE my foundation on my chin where I have old acne scars. I dispense the tiniest pin needle amount onto my index finger - then touch both my index fingers together to evenly distribute the product onto both fingers. I do this to ensure I do not overly apply concealer to my face because it will cake very fast. Then i dot the concealer on all my current blemishes and acne scarring. I then take real techniques expert face brush and stipple/pat this into my skin. Whatever is left on my fingers or brush I use to conceal any blemishes or renews peeking through. I use a different brush for this concealer than my foundation because this concealer is very thick and can make your brush kinda gross so try to beware of that and have a separate brush for it so you don't ruin your foundation brush. I use the flat top kabuki from sigma for my foundation.

Overall, I do recommend this concealer. You have to use it a few times to get down a technique that works for you and your skin to get it to look perfect and know the right amount to use before it looks great. But, once you have that down you will fall in love with it and use it everyday! And you cannot beat the price either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products