Essence • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.2(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 helloiamliz on 12/30/2013 3:23:00 AM more reviews by helloiamliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I recently bought the colour and go nail polish because I fell in love with this cutest pink shade ever. The price is simply amazing, not even 2€!

Recently I found, the cheaper the polish, the better, actually! They last long, you need two layers which is totally normal and the right way to do it, and the formula dries quickly.

Love the shade, definitely be buying it again. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tushky on 11/30/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Tushky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have 3 nail polishes from Essence and I can say they are...mmmok...

Pros:
- nice and very pigmented colors
- rounded brush, easier to use than a normal straight one

cons:
- they last max 2 days perfect on my nails(using a good base&top)
- a little to thick for me

There are better nail polishes at the same cheap price out there, so I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rainingice on 11/7/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by rainingice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is decent, but sheer, so you'll need a couple coats, which is normal. However, the brush is horrendous. It's splayed so the polish application is a horrid one. The polish is slightly streaky and it's difficult to apply an even coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pay17 on 8/18/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Pay17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It dries super fast, and it last long. All their colors are fantastic. At first I thought they would suck but it turns out I really like them. I do recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eimear5sos on 8/14/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by eimear5sos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. These were soooo impressive. I got a bottle each for 1.29 euro. As the bottle says it provides a "gel shine" effect and lasts. It didn't break its promise for sure. I got a gorgeous glam shine effect. I bought these polishes in 3 shades, "129 The Boy Next Door", "Off To Miami" and a deep red one I can't think of the name. I would have thought this was a high end product if I saw it on someone else hand. The price is so amazing! Package wise, these are travel cute and they have a nice brush too. Yeah, good quality good price. Have recommended and would buy again. Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 berrycurious on 8/10/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

it's goopy, streaky, too thick. looks blotchy when applied to the nail. only $2, but a waste of time to use.

It goes on so thick that five hours or so after applying, it was dented. But it dries while I apply it to the nail...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 8/2/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Where has this polish been all my life? For some reason I never tried them even though I love Essence's cheapie mascaras and face powders. Three days ago I picked up Colour 'n Go in "do you speak love?", a deep rich red. Color me shocked when it went on almost opaque and streak-free in one coat. Two coats is ridiculously shiny even with no top coat. I usually use Essie or Sally Hansen quick-dry topcoats but it isn't necessary with these--they dry quickly WITH SHINE. I always thought that high-shine and quick-drying were mutually exclusive, and you had to give one up for the other. Not with this polish. Now three days on and it is lasting nicely with just mild tip wear. I will be stalking Priceline and Target for each new collection of these budget gems. (Pro-tip: Essence's Studio Nails 24/7 Nail Base is a terrific dupe of NailTek for a fraction of the price, if you're in the market for a smoothing/ridgefilling basecoat.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imaunicorn on 6/23/2013 11:36:00 AM more reviews by imaunicorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am crazy about nail polishes - and with these color and price; I am sold! I own almost all of the colors and only the lightest shades need two coats to show, the others give their color almost immediately. I wear a different nail polish every day, but I can say that no chipping in the first day. Dries faster than most of other brands. Even if you don't use a color for months, it doesn't get as bad as you'd think. Overall, great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IsminiK on 6/22/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Essence nail polishes,especially the new Colour n Go line. They're really matte, quick drying and smell relatively good. I have bought almost 20 of their nail polishes and I love them! They last for about a week on my nails,with very small retouches. Very affordable too. Only downside is that they don't contain a great amount of product,but I guess that's okay since you can easily buy them again at that price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoWenz on 6/21/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by LoWenz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE almost everything about this nail polish. Completely opaque and streak free after two coats (with the colour sunset paradise) and dried reasonably fast. It has my favourite thick flat brush that is slightly rounded at the tip which makes for a accurate and easy application. The bottle also has a nice click to it when the lid is screwed on all the way. I have always been an Essie girl, but they have met their match. Unbeatable price! (I paid $1.50).
Will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Polishes products