Essence Nail Polish

4.3

76 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/24/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Small amounts so none gets wasted or dried up by the time you use it all. The brush is easy to use and applies the paint really smooth. Great for stencil work too!



on 1/13/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A million times better than most drug store brands, well, right up there with Sally, anyway :-)

Essence performs like china glaze but is so thick and shiny it looms like a gel. Good staying powe, great colours, awesome price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this nail polish! Its colours are beautiful and glossy, the consistency is perfect and the brush makes it really easy to apply. Plus it's one of the cheapest cosmetics brands and although I don't like all of the products they make, their nail polish is spot on; it's cheap and looks great, though I can't always find it in most pharmacies, but I think that's just because the brand isn't as big as some others. Nevertheless, whenever I come across it I make sure to add a few extra colours to my collection!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

My first time Essence nail polish! Loved it! -Easy application brush ( best ever i used)
-great color payoff (exact same color as the bottle)
-trendy color range
-last long enough for me (ab 10+ days)
-absolutely affordable


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was actually pretty impressed. I didnt have high hopes for a product found in a little cardboard stand at the edge of an aisle, that looked aimed towards little girls who want makeup. Maybe it is. That would explain it being 5-free (I think??). Anyway, i bought this for my little sister in a bright pink colour a while back. When she let me borrow it, I was surprised. The formula is creamy and the brush is AWESOME. It's not as square as many- the tip is rounded, allowing for easy painting. Very nice. The only place it loses points is lack of shades available, although that is improving.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I recently bought the colour and go nail polish because I fell in love with this cutest pink shade ever. The price is simply amazing, not even 2€!

Recently I found, the cheaper the polish, the better, actually! They last long, you need two layers which is totally normal and the right way to do it, and the formula dries quickly.

Love the shade, definitely be buying it again. Go for it.


on 11/30/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have 3 nail polishes from Essence and I can say they are...mmmok...

Pros:
- nice and very pigmented colors
- rounded brush, easier to use than a normal straight one

cons:
- they last max 2 days perfect on my nails(using a good base&top)
- a little to thick for me

There are better nail polishes at the same cheap price out there, so I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colour is decent, but sheer, so you'll need a couple coats, which is normal. However, the brush is horrendous. It's splayed so the polish application is a horrid one. The polish is slightly streaky and it's difficult to apply an even coat.


on 8/18/2013 2:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It dries super fast, and it last long. All their colors are fantastic. At first I thought they would suck but it turns out I really like them. I do recommend.


on 8/14/2013 2:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. These were soooo impressive. I got a bottle each for 1.29 euro. As the bottle says it provides a "gel shine" effect and lasts. It didn't break its promise for sure. I got a gorgeous glam shine effect. I bought these polishes in 3 shades, "129 The Boy Next Door", "Off To Miami" and a deep red one I can't think of the name. I would have thought this was a high end product if I saw it on someone else hand. The price is so amazing! Package wise, these are travel cute and they have a nice brush too. Yeah, good quality good price. Have recommended and would buy again. Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top