Essence Nail Polish

4.3

79 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2014 6:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love Essence range of polishes & the price for them, even in Australia they are cheap. . I own 'space queen', 'that's what I mint' & 'peaches and cream'. I use the peach polish on a daily basis as it is a nice peachy nude shade and I just can't go wrong with it.. . For the price of these nail polishes, it is definitely one of the best ones on the market. The texture, quality and even the wide brush are good enough for daily use. . I will definitely be buying more from this line and recommending it as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/2/2014 8:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This range is great for the price!! Very cheap and a wide range of colors to choose from. I bought one bottle and a few hours later went back for more colors (loved how fast it dried was so cheap I thought it was on special and fear it would sell out!)
ALSO one coat did the trick for a nice thick flawless opaque application. The brush is amazing as well!!

The very next day it started chipping and cracking off. Id only used one coat so figured PUT MORE!

The next day same thing. So I was constantly touching up until 3 days later I decided to just remove it all. This happened with all the colors I bought.

Im stuck with 4 bottles of these bad boys but I dont really use them unless I have an event to go to and Im out the door (but need some color on my nails).

Its great as a life-saver when in a hurry but need nail color but I wouldnt recommend if youre looking for longer wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 8:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This comes in a different (bigger,i think) packaging now than the one on the picture above. They have lots of nice colours and cute names, but I hate this polish. It does dry fairly quick (that's why i gave it 3 lippies), but I hate the staying power, it chips the next morning after I applied this at night. And the polish in the bottle dries up quickly aswell, and it makes bubbles. Don't like it, and nothing can beat Flormar nail polishes for me!


on 1/24/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Small amounts so none gets wasted or dried up by the time you use it all. The brush is easy to use and applies the paint really smooth. Great for stencil work too!


on 1/13/2014 9:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A million times better than most drug store brands, well, right up there with Sally, anyway :-)

Essence performs like china glaze but is so thick and shiny it looms like a gel. Good staying powe, great colours, awesome price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this nail polish! Its colours are beautiful and glossy, the consistency is perfect and the brush makes it really easy to apply. Plus it's one of the cheapest cosmetics brands and although I don't like all of the products they make, their nail polish is spot on; it's cheap and looks great, though I can't always find it in most pharmacies, but I think that's just because the brand isn't as big as some others. Nevertheless, whenever I come across it I make sure to add a few extra colours to my collection!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

My first time Essence nail polish! Loved it! -Easy application brush ( best ever i used)
-great color payoff (exact same color as the bottle)
-trendy color range
-last long enough for me (ab 10+ days)
-absolutely affordable


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was actually pretty impressed. I didnt have high hopes for a product found in a little cardboard stand at the edge of an aisle, that looked aimed towards little girls who want makeup. Maybe it is. That would explain it being 5-free (I think??). Anyway, i bought this for my little sister in a bright pink colour a while back. When she let me borrow it, I was surprised. The formula is creamy and the brush is AWESOME. It's not as square as many- the tip is rounded, allowing for easy painting. Very nice. The only place it loses points is lack of shades available, although that is improving.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I recently bought the colour and go nail polish because I fell in love with this cutest pink shade ever. The price is simply amazing, not even 2€!

Recently I found, the cheaper the polish, the better, actually! They last long, you need two layers which is totally normal and the right way to do it, and the formula dries quickly.

Love the shade, definitely be buying it again. Go for it.


on 11/30/2013 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have 3 nail polishes from Essence and I can say they are...mmmok...

Pros:
- nice and very pigmented colors
- rounded brush, easier to use than a normal straight one

cons:
- they last max 2 days perfect on my nails(using a good base&top)
- a little to thick for me

There are better nail polishes at the same cheap price out there, so I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

53 reviews
image

Brow Designer

50 reviews
Back to Top