Yves Saint Laurent • Touche Eclat No 1 • Highlighters

rated 3.8(324 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sofiloco on 3/10/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by sofiloco

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this however it is not very hydrating and looks dry when applied. Overall though it is a good highlighter, and the packaging is cute! It is much better than the avon highlighter pen i had before ;) the clicky top is a bit dangerous as I often accidentally cluck it when replacing the lid. Despite these minor annoyances, I just can't help but love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/25/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my third tube of this product, but I know it'll be my last. When I first indulged in this $50 investment I was blown away that adding a small layer under my eyes with a run of the mill concealer over top could completely neutralize my dark circles, add luminosity, brightness, and makes me look 10 years younger. It really isn't so much this particular product, but the pinky peach colour that is creating this miraculous achievement. Now that many more companies are finally catching on and providing their own versions of high lighters, brightener, and/or correctors with pinky peach tones for a fraction of the cost at drugstores, I will not be going back to this product again and dish out this insane amount of money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Stephny691 on 2/22/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Stephny691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've actually had two of these now and while I do love the highlighting effect (I tend to conceal my under eye circles and then put a bit of light-reflecting stuff over that), this just will not stay on my skin, I'm also fairly certain this oxidises on me too, which makes it all worse. I haven't used many highlighters, but I feel for the money there has to be something better.

The main problem with this though, if we ignore the disappearing act, is the pen itself. It's got a small brush on the end and you click the bum-end of the pen to push product down to the brush-tip. However, the brush tends to get quite gunky because of old product on their, which means new product doesn't come down easy, and the brush sticks together.
You have to click quite a bit to get any decent amount of product, this has been the same on both pens I've had, so I don't think I've got a wonky one.
That may not be a problem for anyone else, but it drives me up the wall. If I'm paying £25 I don't want to have to do work to get the pen to work, may sound silly, but things that just don't work properly drive me to the brink.

All in all, I won't be buying this again. I will say however, this works really well for my mum (who has more patience than me), and whose skin isn't as finicky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plumblush on 1/24/2013 6:51:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is one of those must-have things in my life. I don't have terrible under -eye circles, but I do have some discoloration This erases the shadows and gives me a luminous, glowy finish. I use a tinted moisturizer rather than foundation because I am a fan of that dewy, glossy kind of look. This facilitates that wherever I put it...under my eyes, on my lids, in my cupid's bow.

I've tried the drugstore brands that claim to do the same thing. Some of them can duplicate the look of this product by 98 percent. But, they can't duplicate the light, easily-spreadable, non-creasing finish. This doesn't settle into the fine lines around my eyes, but rather glides on and blends like a dream. I love it. Must have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ioannaki on 12/29/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by ioannaki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This highlighter is amazing. It illuminates my look and makes my eyes seem bright and restful. It is really light and fluid, it does not dry out immediately as other highligters do. The result is absolutely natural and radiant. I will definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HausOfCanvas on 11/26/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by HausOfCanvas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used shade #2.
I really like this product. I tried this on in the store at Sephora without knowing the price...bad idea. I loved it and to the cash register I went. $56 dollars later... Worth every penny. I use it for contouring, I use it under my foundation when I am tan and over when I am not. I use it with moisturizer only when I am in a rush and it has never done me wrong. The only thing scary about this product is the price. If you can get over that I would purchase if you are looking for a highlighter or illuminator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slc on 8/14/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by slc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't want to like this $40 little tube, but I got a sample from Sephora and it made such a noticeable difference that I decided to buy it. First you must understand that this is NOT concealer. It is a highlighter. I put it under my eyes, tops of cheekbones, a dot under my lower lip and above the bow of my upper lip. I look younger and brighter. It works on bare skin or over or under foundation. I just love it.

Personally, I'd prefer it to come in a little pot that I could dip my own brush in. Sometimes I click out too much on the brush, and I prefer to blend it with a wider brush, but on the other hand it is easy to travel with. I have fair skin with pink undertones, and the No. 1 color works fantastically for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bionicbigjames on 8/12/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by bionicbigjames

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying that I absolutely love YSL Touche Éclat. It is just this particular shade that I am not a fan of. It doesn't show up enough on my LLL skintone. Doesn't highlight it whatsoever. This was the first shade I purchased and had it not found a great deal on Ebay for No. 2 Luminous Ivory, my opinion for this product would be a negative one. Thankfully, I have found that No. 2 is perfect for my skintone. It's a staple in my daily beauty routine & it shows up enough to truly highlights selected areas. So, for those of you who have only tried this shade, do not be discouraged. Get the next shade up & I'm sure you will find out why this product is so widely acclaimed. My only complaint about this product as a whole would be the packaging. While it is beautiful, it is not practical. I have to click the pen numerous times to get enough product on the brush, especially when its almost empty. You can't tell how much product is left & it is impossible to get every last drop. Other than that, this is a great highlighter, just not this particular shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teruma on 7/30/2012 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Teruma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I took so long to try this - it's a must have for all women who like make up!

I use it under my eyes before concealer and around my nose. It brightens withou being sparkly, it's very subtle.

The downside is that it costs USD 40 for only 2,5 ml.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrysylvie on 7/26/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by cherrysylvie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice highlighter concealer, it's perfect for eyes without drying and flaking. The color is nice and lightweight. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Highlighters products