Boots • No. 7 Exceptional Definition Nutrient Enriched Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rosiexox on 5/11/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by rosiexox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was okay, not brilliant but it did the job.
The main problem I had with it was that it dried up too quickly, and it's not exactly cheap so that was a bit annoying. While it was fine at first, after a couple of weeks I noticed that throughout the day it would flake off into my eyes causing a bit of mild irritation.
I quite liked the brush, I found it easy to apply the mascara to the outer and inner corners of my lashes without getting mascara on my face. The brush also gave good separation of the lashes, and it was easy to apply to the bottom lashes.
I didn't think the "nutrient rich" formula made any noticeable difference to the condition of my lashes. They didn't grow any longer or thicker, and I don't really know how you'd tell if your eyelashes were in good condition. Mine aren't snapping or falling out so I guess they're fine.
It was fairly average in giving volume and length. It wasn't anything extraordinary, but it wasn't the worst I've used. It took a few layers to build it up to the level I wanted. I'd say it gave more length than volume.
Overall, it's an OK mascara, other mascara's by No. 7 and other brands are better for the same amount of money so I'd suggest saving your pennies for something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 celorenz on 3/15/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by celorenz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

One of the worst mascaras I ever bought. Useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beelzebub666 on 3/15/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Beelzebub666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Brush is really small diameter to get to base of lashes. One side of the brush has a concave but fine short stubby toothed lash comb and the other a flattish even finer stubby toothed lash comb, presumably for lower lashes. Application is really difficult and ineffective even after several coats. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 unstrung on 2/19/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by unstrung

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great mascara...good coverage in one coat...no clumping, no flaking, no smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shirleyV on 2/9/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by shirleyV

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The worst mascara I have ever tried, this does nothing at all for my lashes , I can sit for a long time putting on numerous coats and ....nothing, definitely one for the bin I am afraid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 1/12/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just thought this was OK. The formula is quite wet, which I don't particularly mind, but I'd have expected it therefore to coat my lashes a lot better than it did. Instead my (very-long-but-wimpy) lashes required coat after coat after coat to get any sort of definition.
I'd say this was an average mascara - certainly not bad, but not good enough to warrant a re-purchase.
Pros: Ultra natural, ultra light-weight, so would suit those after a *really* subtle daytime look; reasonable price; easily available in the UK; doesn't clump; lashes feel softer in it than with many other mascaras.
Cons: virtually invisible on my lashes after even a couple of coats; novelty brush (with three different sets of bristles) makes no difference to the look created; no noticeable improvement in my lash condition after a fortnight of daily use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lollipopcandydrop on 12/23/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by lollipopcandydrop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This didnt give me really any definition. It didnt lengthen or volumize or hold curl or seperate. So it did nothing really. I dont recommend it and I wont buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakotacheryl on 11/29/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dakotacheryl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

WOW, this mascara gives clean, no clump defined lashes which look great all day. Formula washes off with regular facial cleanser. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 11/12/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i was looking for a mascara to replace an old Boots one i had used for way too long; they are always gone at Target, but i was able to find one of these in black/brown- it is fine for day, looks natural, doesn't clump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColdNovember85 on 9/10/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by ColdNovember85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite mascara!!!! I would have never tried it if the scary lady working for Boots in the cosmetics area at Target never approached me. She found me looking at safer more organic mascaras. I love Covergirl Lashblast mascara but was worried after finding out how toxic it was. I'm trying to live a healthier lifestyle...why wouldn't I worry about what sits on my face? I'm not willing to give up makeup, specially mascara, but at least I can be more conscious about what I put on. This isn't an organic mascara but it is more gentle. Europe has more safety measures with cosmetics than here in the US.

My lashes are short and light brown. This mascara give me control of how much volume or length I want! It has a long bristle side, and a shorter, almost thicker side. One is for length, while the other is for volume and thickness. This mascara doesn't smudge, flake, or irritate my eyes! It is very easy to apply! $7 a tube isn't bad either!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Mascara products