Boots • No. 7 Exceptional Definition Nutrient Enriched Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Beelzebub666 on 3/15/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Beelzebub666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Brush is really small diameter to get to base of lashes. One side of the brush has a concave but fine short stubby toothed lash comb and the other a flattish even finer stubby toothed lash comb, presumably for lower lashes. Application is really difficult and ineffective even after several coats. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 unstrung on 2/19/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by unstrung

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great mascara...good coverage in one coat...no clumping, no flaking, no smudges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shirleyV on 2/9/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by shirleyV

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The worst mascara I have ever tried, this does nothing at all for my lashes , I can sit for a long time putting on numerous coats and ....nothing, definitely one for the bin I am afraid

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 1/12/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just thought this was OK. The formula is quite wet, which I don't particularly mind, but I'd have expected it therefore to coat my lashes a lot better than it did. Instead my (very-long-but-wimpy) lashes required coat after coat after coat to get any sort of definition.
I'd say this was an average mascara - certainly not bad, but not good enough to warrant a re-purchase.
Pros: Ultra natural, ultra light-weight, so would suit those after a *really* subtle daytime look; reasonable price; easily available in the UK; doesn't clump; lashes feel softer in it than with many other mascaras.
Cons: virtually invisible on my lashes after even a couple of coats; novelty brush (with three different sets of bristles) makes no difference to the look created; no noticeable improvement in my lash condition after a fortnight of daily use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lollipopcandydrop on 12/23/2011 3:53:00 PM more reviews by lollipopcandydrop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This didnt give me really any definition. It didnt lengthen or volumize or hold curl or seperate. So it did nothing really. I dont recommend it and I wont buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakotacheryl on 11/29/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dakotacheryl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

WOW, this mascara gives clean, no clump defined lashes which look great all day. Formula washes off with regular facial cleanser. Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 11/12/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i was looking for a mascara to replace an old Boots one i had used for way too long; they are always gone at Target, but i was able to find one of these in black/brown- it is fine for day, looks natural, doesn't clump!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColdNovember85 on 9/10/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by ColdNovember85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite mascara!!!! I would have never tried it if the scary lady working for Boots in the cosmetics area at Target never approached me. She found me looking at safer more organic mascaras. I love Covergirl Lashblast mascara but was worried after finding out how toxic it was. I'm trying to live a healthier lifestyle...why wouldn't I worry about what sits on my face? I'm not willing to give up makeup, specially mascara, but at least I can be more conscious about what I put on. This isn't an organic mascara but it is more gentle. Europe has more safety measures with cosmetics than here in the US.

My lashes are short and light brown. This mascara give me control of how much volume or length I want! It has a long bristle side, and a shorter, almost thicker side. One is for length, while the other is for volume and thickness. This mascara doesn't smudge, flake, or irritate my eyes! It is very easy to apply! $7 a tube isn't bad either!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommybabe on 8/8/2011 7:51:00 AM more reviews by mommybabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this mascara, always always come back to it. I have done so often now that I rarely stray from it these days.
I think with a lot of mascaras, you can find one that'll give length (for example) but then lack in other areas.
For me this mascara has it all... Gives my lashes length, separates, gets every last lash (even the tiny ones at the corner of the eyes), does not clump & lasts ages.

I absolutely swear by this & think it is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kalos on 7/23/2011 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Kalos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium length, straight, thin oriental/asian lashes. I like mascaras to give volume, a little length and not to clump or flake. This mascara was very average, there wasn't anything to dislike about it, but it just wasn't fantastic. Not a patch on Maxfactor Masterpiece.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Mascara products