BeneFit Cosmetics • Girl Meets Pearl • Highlighters

rated 4.0(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Meh, I use whatsapp and between the two I think there is a world of difference. I find girl meets pearl to be too "liquid-y" and the color doesn't seem to blend well with bronzers (because it's a pink tint). SMELLS AMAZING though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inkyblaine on 5/29/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by inkyblaine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really weird about highlighters being too pinky, but this is just right for me. I am more warm toned and this looks more pink, but when mixed with my foundation it has more of a neutral tone to it that really works. It has a thinner consistency than some other highlighters I have tried. This is not a favorite brand of mine, I only got it because it came with my 500 point Sephora perk but I am please with its performance thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 5/25/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Packaging is a bit sloppy, but the actual product is very nice. I usually opt for powder highlighters, but this one is perfect for mixing with your foundation or dabbing on top of a BB cream for a really glowy finish. The product comes out a pink hue, but when you rub or pat it into the skin, it melts into a beautiful pearly/gold sheen. A lot of highlighters that are more gold toned tend to be quite pigmented, and can easily be overused. I feel like this highlighter has more of a shine than a sparkle to it. It's not a chunky or glittery product. It's much more fool proof if you are going for the "dewy" look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tylerrrlauren on 5/23/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by tylerrrlauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the primer itself but the packaging is absolutely terrible!
The whole idea of the twist up on the tube is so yoy can mix your liquid foundation with the pink tinted primer for a brightened look but I just ended up wiping the product all over my face which I felt like was such a waste.
Product quality was great but the packaging will be reason I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tootired on 4/1/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by tootired

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

PERFECT! Highlighters can be tricky business for women my age and I was almost ready to give up on them until I found this one.

Pros- multitasking. Can be used in a variety of ways including adding a dab to your foundation if too matte. The consistency is very thin and because of that you may think you need more product, but you won't. It dries quickly and stays put. The finish is the best I've used. It is subtle, nothing at all glittery and does what it's supposed to do....adds a nice dewy, glow. Although out of the tube the color appears pinkish, it applies colorless. It does not break me out and I do not get an allergic reaction to it as I have with many others.

Cons- none.

If you are looking to make a bold statement with your highlighter, this is not for you. If you want to add a very, very natural glow, this is your product.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 arobejsek on 3/23/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by arobejsek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this at all, and ended up giving it away. It looks dry and disgusting on my skin and the benefit "watts up" highlighting stick is a much better choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mathildish on 3/19/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Mathildish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A bit on the more golden side, better for darker/medium/olive-toned skin tones. A bit to shimmery, but it has a great lasting effect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hazee78 on 3/2/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by hazee78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just am not a fan. It was just a very subtle shimmer not enough for me. High Beam is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/2/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this. It's not too shimmery and the pinkish golden tone works better with me. It sounds weird but it smells nice too! I have had in ages and its not ran out. Good value for money in that aspect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephakneeeee on 12/26/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by stephakneeeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this highlighter. it's sheen-y rather than shiny which gives a great glow around the brows or cheekbones. easy to apply, you don't need much so it lasts a really long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products