Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Regitzelokke on 10/4/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Regitzelokke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It is a great hair oil and my hair stays very healthy with it!
It is expensive but it is worth the money. The only thing that I don't like is the packaging. The pomp can't be closed so it is not handy at all but the product is good and I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbgurl82 on 10/2/2013 9:54:00 AM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I have only used the 10 ml bottle of this, I rather like it as a pretreatment for my long fine hair, and as a finisher on damp hair after showering. It really brings out the waves in my hair. While the smell leaves much to be desired, the fact that it makes my hair wavy makes it something that I would repurchase if I had the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 9/22/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the leave-in spray. I bought the spray and a sample size of the deep conditioner from Ulta - about $20 total. I tried the deep conditioner and thought it was ok, nothing blowing me away and I have lots of deep conditioners for my frizzed, dry, highlighted hair. As a recovering junkie, I'm hard to impress I was about ready to take this back without even trying it. I sprayed this on the back of my hair twice on the way out the door one day and really had soft, great hair. I couldn't decide if it was this or the other products I had put in, so I tried it again. Just several sprays of this adds shine and above that, makes my hair feel soft and lovely - just like it used to be. I'm still experimenting with how much and how to apply this, but I can verify that this spray does impress and makes a real difference, like no other product in my arsenal. I've tried a ton of leave-in sprays, lotions, oils, heat protectants, you name it. I definitely will be keeping this. I am somewhat concerned because of some reviewers saying this dries your hair out after time, and this does contain silicones, the only reason keeping me from the 5 lippie rating. If after a year, I still love this, it's getting 5 lips from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 boobiedoobiedoo on 9/8/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by boobiedoobiedoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's an okay oil, the thing that bothers me the most is the price. There aren't that many good ingredients in this product. The very first ingredient is dimethicome which does nothing beneficial for the hair. Paying $40 for this is crazy, especially when you can get 16 ounces of pure macadamia oil at a vitamin shop for half the price that works a lot better, in my opinion.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muzikmk18 on 8/31/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the most expensive hair treatments I have ever bought. It retails for about $36-$40 here in Canada but it was on sale during the holiday season for half off so I grabbed one to try. I have used about 1/3 of the product so far and it lasts for a really long time. I liked it so much I grabbed another back up just in case and it was half off anyways. You don't need very much: about a dime size & it doesn't make the hair look greasy either.

It has a really nice musky scent to it and it has made my damaged, colored hair so much softer and smoother. I have used it two ways: one by itself and the other way is adding it to my conditioner for a more deep treatment. Both ways worked really well and my hair feels super soft to the touch after the shower. The thing i love the most about the product is that it makes my hair dry a lot faster which is one of its claims. This is great since it takes forever for me to blow dry my long hair so it speeds the process a little bit. It has definitely become one of my hair essentials and I would definitely repurchase.

What it claims on the website:
* Intense nourishment for tangle & frizz free hair
* Hair that is ultra-smooth, manageable & shiny
* Natural UV protection extends the life of color treatments
* Reduced drying time by an amazing 40-50%

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 8/29/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have this healing oil in the spray bottle form and love this product. I use it before blow drying my hair and I feel not only does it cut down on drying time, but it keeps my fly away hairs and frizz under control and gives my hair a beautiful shine without looking too overdone and greasy. The way this stuff smell is heavenly, I can still smell it the next day after using it. I definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moonshyne777 on 8/17/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first hair product I've bought in a long time that really has made a noticeable difference to my hair. I have long blonde hair that is fine but I have a ton of it. As a result it's prone to frizz, flyaways, static, tangles..yeah fun. This oil tames it nicely and leaves it soft and silky. My hair sucks up moisture like crazy, almost porous like. I find I do need at least two good pumps of this to evenly distribute in my hair. I use it midway to the ends and use it on both damp hair and dry hair. I love the smell!! It's delicious and I could smell it all day long lol.

Although its pricey it does last a long time even for someone like me whos hair "sucks up" product like this. Just having less frizz and tangles and having my hair so soft and "tame" makes it worth the money spent. When I first saw the price I went "no way!" ($36.00 at SDM) but once I tried the tester I was sold. I went home that day and couldn't believe how awesome my hair looked and felt! I'd been very upset with my hair after highlighting my naturally blonde hair. It was dried out, frizzy and just blah. This stuff has breathed life back into it. I'm going to repurchase when I do run out which I think will be months from now. Even with long, porous hair I only need 2 pumps and I think most people would only need 1 pump. Buy this and treat yourself! Btw, a friend of mine who swears by Moroccon oil tried this and thinks its better then her Moroccan oil and plans on buying this when she runs out. It's good stuff!!

ETA: ok not sure if I got an old bottle but a couple months after purchasing it smells funky!! I've kept it in my cupboard out of light and extreme temps so I cannot figure out why it suddenly smells gross. I'm going to contact the company. For the cost of this product there's no way it should be rancid already. Not happy. I took off a few lippies because I still have 3/4 of a bottle that's useless. The receipt is long gone so I hope the company reimburses or replaces this. I'll edit to update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 8/11/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Believe the hype! This is really amazing.

A thick silicony liquid, does not feel oily. My hair feels so soft after using this. Gets rid of frizz. Very very good product.

The only thing is the fragrance could have been more girly, fruity maybe. The scent is kinda musky, unisex.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 munashex on 7/30/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by munashex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I used it 3x at my local hairdresser. I have to say this stuff is liquid gold. My hair feels slippery, soft and non-greasy. I have relaxed afro hair and it tends to be super dry but with this paired with keracare products is dynamite. The only downfall is the price, with a staggering RRP of £60 not everyone can afford it however for me it's a definite staple in my hair care regime. You get what you pay for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelymallie on 7/24/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this over a year ago, because my hairdresser recommended it to me.
My hair is naturally dry and quite frizzy, but this worked WONDERS! I like the smell too.
It makes my hair softer and more sleek.

It also lastet me a hole year (a had the 125 ml), cause you don't need much!

I will recommend this, but i don't think I will buy it again because of the price. But if not I find anything cheaper and as good as this, I will go back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products