Lancome Teint Miracle

3.9

568 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 3%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Alcohol Denat, Phenyl Trimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, PEG/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin, Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Talc, Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Methicone, Alumina, Aluminum Hydroxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate, Polyethylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate; May Contain: Red 28 Lake, Red 7, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Blue 1 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides.


on 3/31/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this foundation. I went into sephora and had a colour match done for this specific foundation because I have heard so many great things about it. I loved it in sephora but when I went and used it for a couple of days, I probably wouldn't buy it again because I didn't absolutely LOVE it! It was okay, I've used better drug store makeup for a lot less. I went back and now am trying a different Lancôme foundation which I do really love.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't usually wear foundation, but I wanted to get one for my upcoming wedding so I got a few samples of this and of Chanel's Vitalumiere Aqua. After wearing each for a few days, Lancome is the winner. I like that it has a natural/light finish, but it still does what I need it to do--it evens my skin tone and minimizes pores. It's not matte, but it makes my face less shiny.


on 3/10/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite foundation ever It is a gorgeous lightweight formula that applies thin and spreads really well with coverage that is buildable from medium to full with a gorgeous glowy finish. Can be used night or day. I use colour 03 which has a nice golden undertone and is comparable to MAC NC25 Pros: Medium - Full coverage Luminous glowy Finish Suits every skin type Feels lightweight Easy to apply and very versatile Cons: Colour range isnt great as there is no specifications between warm and cool tones €37.50 isnt too cheap but it is defenitly well worth the price!


on 3/9/2015 3:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this foundation after hearing great things about it and Im sad to report I really didnt like it. I have dry skin and whilst this applied nicely it dried to a powdery finish which left my skin feeling tight and uncomfortable. Unfortunately I just didnt get on well with it but I think for those of you with oily or normal skin this has the potential to be a really nice foundation.

Tip - I add a little of this foundation to my bobbi brown moisture rich foundation or Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum to add a bit of luminosity and glow without the drying effect. Works a treat for me plus it means I havent just wasted 30 on a foundation I'll never use!


on 3/3/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had high hopes for this foundation and was let down. I wanted something that gave more coverage than a tinted moisturizer, but still felt light. While the coverage of this foundation was nice, within 30 minutes of putting this foundation on, I could feel it tightening on my skin. It felt just like a clay mask. It sunk into every fine line and pore and was very uncomfortable. I took it back to the store and the SA said there's no way that could happen. Well it did happen to me and reading through these reviews, it has happened to others as well. This foundation may work for very oily skin, but proceed with caution if you have combo to dry skin.


on 2/28/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this foundation - it was the first high-end foundation that I ever bought and I come back to it time and time again.

I have normal-dry skin and get occasional stubborn dry and red patches in the winter. Teint Miracle makes my skin look incredibly dewy and smooth - you really can't tell that I'm wearing foundation.

Usually I tend to just go for tinted moisturiser as I prefer a lighter coverage but on dull-skin days I always turn to this product. I immediately look so much healthier when I put it on! It is a light-medium coverage but the product goes on so beautifully that it is easy to add layers and build it up.

Big thumbs up for Lancome on this one.


on 2/26/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm currently using this foundation as my everyday foundation. I used to use this years ago! In Fact it was my first ever high end foundation I bought, but I stopped wearing it to branch out a bit more! Recently I had been using Estée Lauder double wear light and found it was terrible on my dry skin so wanted to get a foundation that gave me a dewy and glowy look instead. So far I'm quite liking it, at first when it goes on it looks quite wet looking which I wasn't sure about but when it sets it's lovely and makes your skin look like its glowing and healthy :) doesn't last the longest ever but that doesn't really bother me because like most girls I'm used to touching up throughout the day anyway! Only thing I'm not sure about is how perfumed it is, it does smell lovely but it's overpowering and you can smell it on your face for a while after! I didn't think the smell of a foundation would bother me but I think I prefer less perfumed foundations but that wouldn't put me off actually buying a foundation of it's good enough. Overall this is a nice foundation for everyday wear and I think I will repurchase this again when the bottle is done .. Could be better out there though this isn't my HG foundation


on 2/19/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will start with the con- It is very expensive, and i may never buy it again for that reason.
Pros. It is the best foundation I have ever used. It has a pump which helps with me taking just the exact amount i need to apply. The foundation is light and creamy, and gives me a fresh look.
It is often hard for me to get my correct shade but the variety enabled me to single out a shade that fit me best. It also has lasted very long. I have had it for about six months and I still squeeze out finger fulls.


on 2/14/2015 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been on the hunt for a foundation that illuminates my skin for the past 3 years and I can happily say I have found it!! lancome teint miracle makes my skin look radiant and healthy. it has a perfect coverage for day wear. it has a little bit more coverage than a tinted moisturizer but you can build it up to a medium coverage. doesn't last all day but using an illuminating setting powder really helps it last. I tried the teint idol foundation before this one and found it to look dull on my skin. I now use my teint miracle every day and doesn't break me out at all. this product smells lovely too. will definitely purchase again.


on 1/30/2015 8:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for "Teint Miracle." Who doesn't want a "lit from within" glow?? This product claims to have a special complex that makes this possible. My results, however, weren't so glowing. This foundation, which retails for about $40 dollars does come with nice packaging, including a pump. It blends easily, the consistency being neither too thin and liquidy nor too thick. While the package states this is a broad spectrum SPF 15 foundation, the active ingredient for sun protection, Octinoxate, only provides UVB protection, not UVA. It sets to a dry, powdery finish. It's really quite matte and would be good for oily skin. It's not ideal for someone with dry skin and fine lines as the powdery finish only seems to make my skin look more moisture-deprived. I couldn't help but notice that alcohol and talc are two of the ingredients listed on the package. Back to the store this went.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top