Victoria's Secret • BOMBSHELL • Fragrances

rated 4.1(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 keekee713 on 8/17/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by keekee713

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

The bottle is what grabbed my attention 1st. I thought it had a great smell in the bottle, so I bought a set during their semi annual sale. My mistake was that I didn't test it on my skin. It did not mix will with my body chemistry at all. From now on I always make sure to test it out 1st.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4everbeauty21 on 8/12/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by 4everbeauty21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this scent, but the lasting power is so POOR!! I even spray and drown myself in this just to see if it would last longer that way...and sadly, it doesn't seem to have good staying power..sigh...too bad, such a beautiful outstanding scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chelley33 on 8/4/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by chelley33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I'm a tad confused by the reviews claiming that this is a floral scent. It isn't. It's a fresh and citrusy / fruity scent. While there are many pros to this scent than cons, the cons are kinda bad. For instance, it doesn't last vey long, about 4 hours max. Also, it is priced at 73 dollars (68$+tax). Which for a perfume that is not name brand, is kinda expensive. The bottle is pretty, but compared to other perfumes by Victoria's Secret, they could have put more thought to it. Now, on to the pros- I get compliments from almost everyone I talk to when I wear this perfume. It is friendly and inviting, and is not headache inducing. It smells clean, great for daytime or night time use. It kinda almost sorta smells like cologne so most if not all men seem to enjoy this fragrance. My boyfriend rarely compliments my perfumes (I am a huge fan of white florals (tuberose, jasmine, gardenia) and he is not, so most of the perfumes that I wear he doesn't really like but this perfume in particular he really loved. I gave this perfume an overall rating of 5 lippies (although there are cons) because it truly does smell amazing. Also, the cons are workable, for example- for longevity just layer the lotion with the perfume and it should last a bit longer. As for price, you can always find it discounted with amazon or ebay. So regardless of the cons, the main point of a perfume is to smell great and this perfume smells a lot better than most and is truly unique. Overall, I love it and will continue to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/26/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to love this but just can't. To me it smells like a cheap deodorant/antiperspirant spray. I like smelling clean but this was just icky and artificial. Very headache inducing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I slowly grew to become addicted (seriously addicted) to this scent in a matter of 4 hours after using the lotion and body midst, leading me to obtain the full sized 3.4oz Bombshell Eau de perfume. It really actually smells like a real light and mild version of chloe perfume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaytd on 6/29/2013 12:07:00 PM more reviews by kaytd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

would definately buy again..one of my favourites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teekay01 on 6/8/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by teekay01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a newbie to VS fragrances, I must say I'm surprised at how much I like this sexy fragrance. As I spritz it on and let it sink into my skin, I start to put on a different personality, the one I knew in my twenties when I was boy crazy and a free spirit! This transformation makes me feel young again and for the price of this fragrance, what a cheap thrill! A must try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 5/14/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I own the body mist and the perfume and I use the body mist daily. I don't use the perfume as much just because I like a lighter scent and it last for several hours on me still. It is such a pretty scent, I can't get enough of it! On two different occasions, after hugging a friend, they asked me what fragrance I was wearing! And one said she'd have to pick it up right away! So glad this is the signature scent, so I don't have to worry about it being discontinued. I love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/21/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is my all time favorite! its a perfect fragrance that both me and my mom LOVE. its the perfect combo of both sweet and sultry. you can wear it anytime of the day for any occasion, all year round and feel like a total bombshell <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katmo on 4/6/2013 5:20:00 AM more reviews by katmo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A perfect daytime perfume for me. Not too sweet, not too masculine.
Boys love this smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products