MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

4.1

1106 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Tribehenin, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Methicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Laureth-7, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid [may contain] (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)


on 7/15/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just purchased this product, and i am already loving it. The concealer doesnt come off as some tend to fade afterwards. It is also matte on my face, which i like. My shade is NW30, which is the perfect match for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/13/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Sometimes I love this, sometimes I hate it. There is no in between.

Why do I love it? It is high coverage, excellent color match, easy to blend, overall does its job of concealing whatever you might need (dark circles or imperfections).

Why do I hate it you ask? It's dry and girl, I have combination skin AND I use an eye cream. It should not be an issue but there are some days that it just looks so caked up! It creases if you don't set it and did I say it can look cakey?

Final thoughts: very dry girls, stay away. Use a damp sponge or your fingers and use very little!

I think I want to try Urban Decay's concealer...I think the Pro Longwear might be too much for everyday. For a night out or a special occasion when you need to look flawless? Yes, this one is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour NC30 is a good match for my skin tone but that's pretty much the only good thing about this concealer. I am always testing new concealers and always have 3-5 on rotation and I just don't get the hype with this one?!!! It's very drying, doesn't cover dark circles and accentuates the lines under my eyes like no tomorrow and I don't even have any visible lines! Don't get me started on the product wasted with that poor pump! I can name a million cheaper concealers that will do a better job than this concealer (Revlon Photo Ready, Maybelline fit me) or if you really want to splurge, try nars radiant creamy. Whatever you do, avoid this one!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Ok so I finally am able to use this concealer since I switched my eye cream. If you use an eye cream that is not moisturizing enough, this concealer looks terrible since it is heavy and not moisturizing. The packaging sucks-too much comes out and is wasted. However, the coverage is amazing and it does a way better job at concealing with only 1 layer than my nars radiant creamy concealer (i need 2-3 layers of that). The color matches me when I am tan and not tan as well. One of the best out there! Yes, it does crease when you first apply it, so just blend it out and it does not crease for me throughout the day after that. I do not set it with anything. Stays put all day long with my make up forever setting spray!


on 7/10/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product packs some intense coverage from a small amount of product, I use this mainly for my under eyes to conceal and highlight. For foundation I use NC15 but NW15 for concealer - the combination of the two works well for me. I apple with a damp RT sponge and it blends seamlessly and sets so doesn't crease, especially with a small amount of powder. Once its set after a couple of mins it doesnt budge all day!

One thing I dont like is the packaging, whilst its very hygienic and compact, it's really difficult to control how much you pump out at a time, 1 pump is often way too much for me and I end up wasting a lot.

Pros:
Very pigmented coverage
Lasts all day and night
Blends in well with the skin - isn't heavy or cake-y
Reasonably priced and good value for money.

Cons:
Can dry my skin out if I don't use moisturiser
Pump isn't very user friendly


on 7/9/2015 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail for under eyes.
A must. I'm in NC20


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My holy grail!!
I have tried a number of different concealers and have never been able to find the perfect one for my skin. I found other concealers dried too quickly and would set on my skin very cakey. MAC Pro Longwear concealer works amazingly for me. It doesn't dry too quickly so there is plenty of time to apply and blend it in and leaves a beautiful finish. I typically use it underneath my eyes to hide my bags/wrinkles and then once I have finished applying it I go over the area with my foundation. I also have very red cheeks and use it to hide the redness before applying my foundation - which it does very well.
I have read from a few people that this caused them to break out however I did not have any issues with this product in relation to acne.
I would buy this product over and over again and have been using it now for about 6 months. I wouldn't even bother looking elsewear for concealer as this just works soooo well for me.
I LOVE it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This sits in my fine lines and the bottle always dispenses too much product.


on 7/5/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Coverage is INCREDIBLE, but unfortunately it made my acne worse. Not only that, but the packaging is so aggravating. You can't at all control how much you get (I usually end up with three times as much as I needed) and the bottle is very fragile. Also, the color I was matched to seemed too orange. Unfortunately I cannot buy again.


on 7/1/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this for a long time now, and I absolutely love it! it has great coverage and lasts all day without creasing under my eyes. I have a lot of acne scars and this covers them too. would recommend to everyone.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mac Pro Long Wear Concealer and Prep and Prime Highlighter Review by BeautynLifewSue

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer | First Impression (F.I.F) by Chloe Luckin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top