MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(923 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 10/9/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have MAC's Pro Longwear Concealer in NC45, the same shade as my Studio Fix Fluid & Studio Fix Powder Plus foundations. I use this product to conceal red blemishes & to cover acne marks/scarring. I like the thicker consistency because it provides the fuller coverage I want with my oily skin. In regards to covering redness & dark marks, this is one of the best concealers you can use. It sets to a matte finish, which I love. I never wear a full face of makeup for 15 hours & I can't vouch for whether it not it actually lasts that long, but it'll last through most people's days (work, school, events, etc.).

The only thing I dislike is the packaging. It's messy, too fragile, & it's just easily broken. First of all, product ends up all over the inside of the cap, which means it gets all over the pump itself… secondly, in more than one or two instances, these pumps have simply quit working altogether. I mean for the $20 it costs, I figured the company can at least provide a better quality pump for us.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kayla19 on 10/7/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Kayla19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product manages to cover my dark circles and spots almost completely. However I would not repurchase simply due to the packaging. The pump is an absolute nightmare nightmare to use and so much product ends up wasted. It's incredibly disappointing as you expect so much more from a company like MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RJ94 on 10/6/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by RJ94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Usually I don't buy high-end makeup. But after trying most of the drugstore concealers (that are available here in Norway, which is not much) this is my holygrail!

I absolutely LOVE this concealer. I have finished my first bottle, and now I'm on my second. I would say that if you have dry skin, like mine, (and the climate doesn't help much) you should probably apply a good moisturizer. It never creases, it's on your skin for a whole day. It also gives full coverage.

It is a little price, but it's totaly worth it. I did not like det packaging in the beginning, when I got it. But over time, I have learned how to control the pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 9/29/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is absolutely amazing. After having run out of my go to Nars concealer, I decided to give this a go. I held back for a long time because it's very pricey but it's definitely worth every penny. The texture is the perfect mix between not being too thick but not too runny. It blends in flawlessly and the coverage is very, very opaque. I have really dark, hereditary circles and this covers them as well as my Nars and Make Up Forever ones without a salmon colored neutralizer underneath. My skintone is NC25(not yet my winter color) and I've been using this in NC20. This also has a really matte texture but it bring such light to your face! Definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadeska07 on 9/28/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer for under eyes and to conceal redness around the nose and cheeks. I'm probably the odd one out but I love the pump, which is much more hygienic than those wand applicators - you can easily control the amount that comes out by pressing the pump opening against the back of your hand and slowly pressing down with your other hand. Natural satin skin finish. Lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idealist95 on 9/28/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Idealist95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

And finally, my search for the perfect concealer came to an end..
I am IN LOVE with this product! It stays on all night, gives a full, perfect coverage and hides any blemishes, dark circles, basically ANY imperfections!

The only negative thing about it is the pump. Oh how i wish was different! It gives out WAAAY too much product that you don't even need! :(

Also, when i was at the store trying to find the perfect color, the lady working there suggested the NC30 to me, i tried it and thought it looked good, but when i came back home, i found it a bit too yellow!! (my fault for trusting she was a pro)
Then I had to go back to MAC with a friend and she helped me choose the perfect one which was NW20!! I dont know how that other one gave me an NC30, i wasn't even tanned!
Now im stuck with 2 concealers, but i mix them up so the other one wouldn't go to waste.
Then again, its kinda my fault for trusting her (but aren't MAC staff supposed to be pro makeup artists??)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TattooedPrncsz on 9/23/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by TattooedPrncsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This product is a high coverage concealer that delivers great, opaque coverage. I use shade NC15 as an undereye concealer/highlight only so that is the basis of my review. The product is a liquid concealer that comes in a small pump tube. The pump does kinda suck, as it spits out more concealer then I need sometimes. Overall this has been a staple concealer in my kit for awhile now but I find myself looking for something better. Texturally this concealer is off putting to me (I like creamy-oily type concealers) but the coverage and finish is what keeps me re-buying.

I apply using my micro beauty blender moistened with Fix+ stippeled under my eyes. The finish comes out slightly dewy (from my application method) and covers my undereye circles and highlights really well. I add a little Light Boost from the MAC P&P click pen and I am good to go. Warning: use a light hand on this product; it's really good at its job and too much will cake on. As far as smell the product has a sent to it; it smells floral-ish/soapy, the scent does not bother or overpower me but it might bother some with sensitive skin or nose. I love that it comes in a glass bottle, it looks great on my vanity. I have not tried this on any other place then my undereye so I can't attest to it's staying power on my face but when topped with my Laura Mercier Under Eye Brightening powder this stuff really lasts into my day and doesn't crease under my eyes. My only gripe about this product is the texture and the pump. As others have stated the pump is a poor design choice on MAC's part and really needs to be changed.

I paid $20 for this and for the price you get 0.30 fl oz. You don't need a lot of this to get the job done and I expect to pay a decent amount regardless so price wasn't an issue for me. My advice is to go see the colors in person. The shades run a little different then other MAC concealers. Overall this is a staple for a reason. It gets the job done and does it well but I like to use different products (I'm a sucker for packaging) so I find myself buying new concealers and replacing this one often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 9/22/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am not sure why I had never purchased this before, but some of my favorite youtubers use it as a lid primer and even as an under eye concealer without a problem. Well, I guess the difference is that I'm a lot older than they are (gulp). Because this doesn't work at all for me. The color, NW15, is fine, but under my eyes it is such a cakey mess I'd be better off using nothing, and elsewhere, it is very difficult to blend and building it just makes it cruddy and cakey. And even if I hold the pump against the back of my hand, way too much comes out. I was saving the excess in a small plastic container but because it had been exposed to air, it was basically unusable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Monyak12 on 9/22/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Monyak12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I switched from Select Moisture Cover to this one. Bought NW35 and i was surprised that the shade is a tad lighter than Select Moisture Cover NW35 has anyone else notice this? Either way its perfect it conceals my acne marks and other dark spots on my face. Im on my first week and Im hoping I wont break out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SDnicole on 9/21/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by SDnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To be honest, this concealer is just, ehh. It's horrible for under your eyes as it cakes horribly, and I'm not sure about putting it on blemishes. Since I do have a lot of blemishes spotted on my face, I need to cover them up every day, and this concealer is honestly just hard to work with. It's quite runny, clings onto every dry spot, and has ehhh coverage. It also has a tendency to oxidize if you try to build up the coverage, which can be quite infuriating. It's good for covering small acne scars but thats about it. And don't get me started on the packaging, oh lord. Who decided it was a good idea to put a giant pump on a CONCEALER? Every time i have to pump it onto the back of my hand, wayyyy too much comes out, and you can't control the amount that you want. I end up wiping most of it off my hand, and I've been using it everyday for about 4 months and it's already almost empty, whereas my tarte concealer (which actually has less product in it) I've been using under my eyes for a year and there's still half left. I do have to admit that it does stay on for quite a while at least, and it isn't as horrible as some concealers I've tried, but it didn't live up to my expectations at all. I'll finish it up, but I won't be repurchasing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products