MAC • Pro Longwear concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(773 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 immiaaxo on 4/2/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by immiaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The first time i used this, i was in love. Blended nicely, stayed on forever and covered up everything. I have extreeemly dark circles and dark spots, and this covered it. But as i continue to use it.. it seems to not look as good as when i first applied it i guess? i'm always trying new things so that maybe it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 4/1/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First things first. The pump on this is horrible. You always get WAY too much product. What you have to do it put your thumb on the side of the pump before you press, this stops the pump from going all the way down, and getting too much product....which is wasteful! That aside I do like Pro longwear concealer. I've used this under my eyes (NW20) and on blemishes (NC20) and I have to say I prefer it used on blemishes to under eye. The reason being it is VERY DRY (due to being long wearing) and even though I have no wrinkles under my eyes it does make them look dry and wrinkly....even overtop of eye cream. If you ARE insistent on using this under the eyes...use a brush like MAC 224 and apply in small circular motion for a more light, natural application. Otherwise this will look extremely heavy and crack. On my blemishes I just use my finger and apply, let set and then apply foundation. Works perfect. NC20 works when Im a NC25/30. This concealer (and the foundation) due tend to oxidize and go darker so a little on the light side tends to match better than it being too dark and obvious. I wouldn't recommend getting the foundation in place of the concealer. Yes, you get more product but the coverage is NOT as heavy on the foundation. The concealer is more concentrated. It truly is long wear like the name states...so this is amazing on oily skin and also for someone with a active lifestyle!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starstruck82 on 4/1/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by starstruck82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing for under your eyes cause it does not crease! It also will not budge anywhere else on your face. I love that its full-coverage too. Other concealers like the studio finish (long time love) just seem to fade away throughout the day but this doesnt. The packaging is annoying as everyone else says but you can just use another container to store excess.

Read more n see before and after pics: http://missrubyroo.blogspot.ca/2014/03/mac-concealers-studio-finish-vs.html

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 majesticax on 3/31/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this concealer, my only complaint is the pump because it dispenses way too much. Coverage is great, lasting power is phenominal, packaging is adorable, I love it. Although currently I'm dealing with severe dry and flaky skin, I can't wait to use this when my skin is normal again. Will most definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 redstone1365 on 3/29/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by redstone1365

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I just got home and tried this concealer immediately after cleaning my face. I was at duty free earlier and thought of buying myself something from Mac. While I was browsing on the internet I even read the reviews of this concealer here on makeupalley and was enticed with the glowing reviews of this product.I decided I needed a new concealer because my favorite concealer has been discontinued and I'm into my last bottle. I am the one who easily reacts to any product that doesn't suit me so my plan was to try it out and wash it off right away so it doesn't stay very long on my face.Good thing I did it that way. When i was applying it on I could already sense this is not a good one. Even when I applied eye cream prior to the concealer it still feels sticky and difficult to apply, The coverage is too thick and gives a gray cast around my eyes. Immediately. I washed it off with a my regular cleanser. I saw few small red spots around the area of my eyes where I used it. THIS THING CAN GIVE YOU A HUGE REACTION OR A BREAKOUT. And it's not even a good concealer!!! I should have read the negative reviews prior to my purchase. I so regret having wasted money and where i live we can't return products we don't like. Now, I've lost some hard earned dollars and gained red spots!!! Worst concealer ever!!! BEWARE!!!!!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Skinglow7 on 3/29/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Skinglow7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this concealer as far as mild-medium coverage goes. It's a little thin for me formula wise. It almost feels like foundation kinda. The packing is pretty bad it's in a tiny pump that when you press a lot of product come out. Which you cannot put back in. I mean I like the fact that it's in a pump but I hate the waste of product. It doesn't last all that long if I don't set it with translucent powder afterwards. Overall I thinks it's good if you are looking for light makeup. As I'm used to a tiny bit of a heavier formula. It is very hydrating and doesn't seem to settle into fine lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maileymc on 3/27/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by maileymc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Loveeeeeeee this! I bought this last September and I'm just about to finish it now! I'll prolly finish this in a couple of weeks. That said, though it may seem like a tiny bottle, its highly pigmented therefore one pump is good enough. I've been using one pump to conceal my hyperpigmentation and it works really well. It doesnt break me out any further which i love and the color match is awesome. I will definitely repurchase this. Also, the price is approximately 27$CDN including tax (in Montreal) which is really affordable for a product that lasts more than 7 months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbarfield12 on 3/27/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by bbarfield12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My search is over! HG concealer here! I have tried many different concealers and my biggest complaint has been the transferring I get under my eye area after wearing concealer for a couple hours (or less!). This concealer is perfect for my oily skin, I get absolutely no transferring of my mascara or eyeliner. This concealer makes my under eye area flawless looking and bright! It lasts all day long and doesn't wear off or crease as the day goes on. It's fantastic! I have used several different methods of application (fingers, concealer brush, beauty blender, etc) and my preferred method is to use a flat concealer brush. The first time I put it on I tried to dot it under both eyes and then blend each one out, don't do that it will dry and settle in your fine lines due to not being blended out. This stuff dries a bit quickly, so apply to only one eye at a time and blend out. I get better results when I do it this way. Definitely love this product and will be continuing to purchase it! The price is also lower than some others I have tried too, so that's a plus! My one complaint...as others have said, the pump is let down. :/ It dispenses way too much product for what my needs are. But I can deal with that since I love it so much in all other aspects! Get this today if you haven't yet!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 albinalove on 3/27/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by albinalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite concealer, ever. I like to apply this with my beauty blender, or fingers (rarely). With a sponge, the concealer is beautiful underneath the eyes. Try this out for yourself, for $20 you will not regret it. If you like full coverage, creamy concealers, you will love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alyssapal on 3/26/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Alyssapal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Covers what needs to be covered, it doesn't last very long on my skin though, it rubs off and doesn't look the way it looked when I first applied

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products