MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

4.1

1123 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Tribehenin, Magnesium Sulfate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Methicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Laureth-7, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Sorbic Acid [may contain] (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)


on 8/12/2015 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a few shades: NC15, NC20, and NC25. I am NC 25-30 for foundation. NC15-20 are great for highlighting when doing a full face contour / highlight. I set it with Ben Nye's Banana powder and it stays on all day. A little goes such a LONG way! I only need one pump. The price is worth it and it's very travel friendly. This works best for me when applied with a beauty blender.



on 8/10/2015 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hate the packaging of this one and tbh I think it's overrated! Yeah it is a good concealer but not fantastic and definitely not my favourite! I find my drugstore concealed cover my dark circles just as well at a fraction of the price


on 8/10/2015 6:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer! I struggled and struggled to find a concealer that would work on my dry, fair skin, and this turned out to be it. I was pretty surprised, as I haven't had great luck with a lot of MAC face products in the past and had just about given up on them. Many creamier concealers end up looking blotchy and moving around on my skin, or settle into fine lines. I've never had that issue with this; it's a highly pigmented liquid. It stays were I put it, the color match is great for me (better than many of MAC's foundations; I believe the undertone on this is less extreme and more neutral). I am pretty darn pale, usually between NC15-NC20 in MAC products, and I believe I have NC20 in this (can't double check because the darn sticker came off the bottom!). It lasts all day, and I don't have problems with it getting patchy or moving around. I've even used this as foundation, applied with a damp beauty blender to keep it from being too heavy. It wears just fine in that capacity, too.

I know a lot of people dislike the packaging, but honestly, I don't have an issue with it. It seems much more hygienic than a pot or a wand, and it's so liquidy that I'm not sure a wand applicator would be the best option for it. Finally, it is possible to get a "half pump" out of it if you're very gentle with the pump. I tend to use this under my eyes and on my nose (lots of redness); if I have extra left over, I like to use it to cover additional redness around my jawline, or as a base on my eyelids; it helps my primer adhere longer, and it evens out the color on my lid to give me a great canvas for eyeshadow application.


on 8/10/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This really grew on me, now I love it! A Mac beauty advisor recommended this for my hyperpigmentation and acne scars, and my yellow undertone. She put it on my whole face and although the color was very pretty I looked like a drag queen. Too much, too matte, too cakey, and too drying. I put it in a drawer for months and forgot about it.

Fast foward to summer in Houston, TX. I pulled this out again and LOVE it and wear it daily to cover imperfections. It doesn't irritate my skin or break me out and is excellent for keeping oil at bay pretty much all day. I set it with powder and am good to go, with or without a primer. It pretty amazing how literally a teeny-tiny drop (half a pump) can spread and cover so much skin!

I use this as my base. I moisturize, (and/or prime) and then use a damp beauty blender to dab and press this on my imperfections. It's buildable from medium to heavy duty coverage and looks the same set as when you first applied it. The NC50 blends so beautifully, you can't even tell where my skin ends and this product begins. I LOVE the small size so it travels well, and I don't mind the glass because you can recycle it. However, the pump is a hot mess and get all gooey and I always have to clean it. There is no fragrance which is great, and the formula does not separate and is very creamy and dries matte. I also use this in NC 45 for under my eyes and to even out my eyelids.

I don't like the ProLongwear foundation at all, and the NC50 is a complete different shade (way too light), but the concealer works perfect for my purposes. :-}


on 8/10/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros: I have quite dark undereye circles and this concealer does a good job at covering them, as for blemishes I prefer to use the studio finish pot concealer as its thicker and covers much better.

Cons: the packaging isn't convenient as its a small glass bottle which could be easily broken in makeup bags etc.
the pump dispenses way too much and smells very strong.


on 8/10/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This concealer is a HG for me. Super high coverage, super thin and doesn't cake up or crease under the eyes. Color selection is amazing, anyone could wear this


on 8/6/2015 3:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Will buy until the end of time. Super formula, builds easily and stays put. I always set under eye with powder. I don't like that the pump leaves a ton of product at the bottom but I'll take it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Great coverage.
Long-lasting. My redness and acne scars were still covered after a 12 hour day and a nap. All I had on was this and Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

Cons: Smells like paint.
Pump doesn't give much control.
You pump out a fixed amount, which is way too much, I could use it like foundation, unless you try EXTREMELY HARD to press as slowly as possible.


on 7/27/2015 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite concealer, it's a bit pricey but worth it for sure! I have bad dark circles and you can't tell at all with this! The only thing is you need to set it right after you apply it or you with crease!


on 7/27/2015 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ughhh after all the hype I decided to finally fork out for this (incredibly) expensive concealer. I was sat in Mac for ages because I'm exactly in between NW20 and NW25, so I got the darker shade as the lighter seemed to highlight my under eye circles more than conceal them. However, whilst the darkest shade completely covers my dark circles, it's useless for spot concealing as it's just too dark and looks orange.

I am impressed at how well this covers under eye circles, as mine are really bad. But the packaging, oh my goodness you waste SO much product with that stupid pump, no matter how gently you try to squeeze some out. For the money I want to make it last as long as possible, so it was painful to wipe some away onto a tissue because I used too much!!

I do like this product, but it has it's flaws. It isn't quite worthy of such a hefty price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer | First Impression (F.I.F) by Chloe Luckin

Mac Pro Long Wear Concealer and Prep and Prime Highlighter Review by BeautynLifewSue



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top