Orly Rage

4.5

51 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2013 9:12:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful, foiled finish, rose gold colored polish. Opaque for me in one coat, yet I like wearing two. This color is probably suitable for most skintones.



on 2/10/2013 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

One of my favorite nail polishes opaque in nearly one coat, highly pigmented, dries quickly and to a smooth finish. I love the (now old) Orly bottles with the rubber grip. It was chip free a week later too. There is a reason people rave about this rose gold foil nail polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2013 6:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love orly and this is one of my favorite colours it kind of a light bronze colour and really glittery! Stays on and doesn't chip after a few days it wears at the tips!! Great price and I love the grip top on the bottle!!!


on 11/21/2012 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. I was looking for a pretty rose gold color for my nail polish, and came across this in my local Sally's. This polish stays true to color and is slow to chip when applied with a base and top coat. One coat gives sparkly color, and two makes the color deeper. It is fairly quick drying and doesn't cake like some brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2012 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Oh dear, where do I start on this polish? First, yes, the color is a beautiful, extremely shimmery, rose-gold color. Secondly, it is LOUD! It is NOT a subtle color, which is sort of what I was expecting when I bought it. (Rose-golds are usually pretty subtle, right?) It's very pigmented and super, super shimmery, so it will definitely catch people's attention. Keep that in mind if you were hoping that this would be a subtle polish.


I found the formula a bit too runny for me to work with well. I had to be super careful to be neat around the edges of my nails since the uber shimmery color is unforgiving if you make a mistake. On the bright side, it's so pigmented that you can get away with just one coat, although I still use two out of habit. The drying time is good to great, so at least you can toss on 1-2 coats and run out the door if need be.


Overall, I think this is a beautiful, unique polish, but too in-your-face for me to wear often.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 7:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Orly Rage is a pale rose-gold with a metallic shimmer. One coat does the job, two at the most. Goes on like a dream. Gorgeous, no-brainer polish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2012 3:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful rose gold color. In one week I only had a chip on one finger. Really happy with this and plan on buying more Orly polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous, gorgeous polish. I received this in a swap and I love it. It's a beautiful rose gold polish that looks chrome from an arm's distance away but is shimmery close up. Works well with my pale, cool-toned skin. The formula is great in two coats, doesn't leave brush strokes and it dries really quickly, not to mention it doesn't dull with topcoat. I don't have anything like this in my collection and I'd definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2012 9:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my absolute favorite nail polishes. The formula goes on like a dream. It just glides on easily, and doesn't take very long to dry. It wears for longer than other polishes, too. I got a full two weeks before it started to chip, which is pretty amazing. The color is unique and would look good on a variety of skintones. I highly recommend this product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Absolutely lovely nude gold metallic, very easy to apply (and very forgiving when you are in a rush). Like it for daywear, office appropriate.
Nice formula, nice brush.
Super lovely shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Top Rated Orly Products

Back to Top