Orly • Rage • Polishes

rated 4.5(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 2/15/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, foiled finish, rose gold colored polish. Opaque for me in one coat, yet I like wearing two. This color is probably suitable for most skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Picon08 on 2/10/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Picon08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorite nail polishes opaque in nearly one coat, highly pigmented, dries quickly and to a smooth finish. I love the (now old) Orly bottles with the rubber grip. It was chip free a week later too. There is a reason people rave about this rose gold foil nail polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iceicemaybe on 1/5/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by iceicemaybe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love orly and this is one of my favorite colours it kind of a light bronze colour and really glittery! Stays on and doesn't chip after a few days it wears at the tips!! Great price and I love the grip top on the bottle!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodyKisses on 11/21/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by BloodyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I was looking for a pretty rose gold color for my nail polish, and came across this in my local Sally's. This polish stays true to color and is slow to chip when applied with a base and top coat. One coat gives sparkly color, and two makes the color deeper. It is fairly quick drying and doesn't cake like some brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 8/15/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Oh dear, where do I start on this polish? First, yes, the color is a beautiful, extremely shimmery, rose-gold color. Secondly, it is LOUD! It is NOT a subtle color, which is sort of what I was expecting when I bought it. (Rose-golds are usually pretty subtle, right?) It's very pigmented and super, super shimmery, so it will definitely catch people's attention. Keep that in mind if you were hoping that this would be a subtle polish.


I found the formula a bit too runny for me to work with well. I had to be super careful to be neat around the edges of my nails since the uber shimmery color is unforgiving if you make a mistake. On the bright side, it's so pigmented that you can get away with just one coat, although I still use two out of habit. The drying time is good to great, so at least you can toss on 1-2 coats and run out the door if need be.


Overall, I think this is a beautiful, unique polish, but too in-your-face for me to wear often.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 7/15/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Orly Rage is a pale rose-gold with a metallic shimmer. One coat does the job, two at the most. Goes on like a dream. Gorgeous, no-brainer polish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 4/29/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful rose gold color. In one week I only had a chip on one finger. Really happy with this and plan on buying more Orly polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflyashes on 4/19/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by butterflyashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous, gorgeous polish. I received this in a swap and I love it. It's a beautiful rose gold polish that looks chrome from an arm's distance away but is shimmery close up. Works well with my pale, cool-toned skin. The formula is great in two coats, doesn't leave brush strokes and it dries really quickly, not to mention it doesn't dull with topcoat. I don't have anything like this in my collection and I'd definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gorhamd on 3/18/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by gorhamd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my absolute favorite nail polishes. The formula goes on like a dream. It just glides on easily, and doesn't take very long to dry. It wears for longer than other polishes, too. I got a full two weeks before it started to chip, which is pretty amazing. The color is unique and would look good on a variety of skintones. I highly recommend this product!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 3/18/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely lovely nude gold metallic, very easy to apply (and very forgiving when you are in a rush). Like it for daywear, office appropriate.
Nice formula, nice brush.
Super lovely shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products