MAC • Viva Glam Cyndi Lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 deanna424 on 4/21/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by deanna424

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've never gotten so many compliments as I have with this lipglass. It's a pretty coral-pink color on me and doesn't look too bright. It goes great with my fair skin. It really brightens up my whole face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danyellec on 4/13/2011 6:21:00 PM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy this as I really love coral-pink colours, and the MAF would be getting all profit from the sale. I love the colour, on my lips it is more a pink than a red if worn with a pink liner, or with a coral liner it comes up more real coral! Like all Lipglass it's very sticky so stays on for a couple of hours at a time, it doesn't wear off and look bad either, it leaves a nice colour on your lips minus the gloss. I would definitely buy again, shame its LE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimwhittkeli on 3/3/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

ohhhh my gosh! i wish i had jumped on the bandwagon with this earlier because now I can't get any more and I love it! I had bought Viva Glam Gaga and really didn't pay too much attention to this because I thought it was "red" and it really isnt, I agree its more a strawberry and this lasts even after I eat! Amazing color and men do look at you when you wear this!! Crazy good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melikeymakeup on 2/23/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Melikeymakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I can definitely say I'd buy this product again because I already have! I bought three of these since they are a limited edition.
When I first tried this color on I was horrified at how bright it was, but then when I districuted it more evenly on my lips it looked really pretty!
It definitely brightens up my face, and I get more smiles from men when I wear it!
WIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debbers on 2/19/2011 8:07:00 PM more reviews by debbers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally caved and bought this- I have hazel eyes, fair skin, and reddish hair and it looks AMAZING on me! Light Coral Red is a very accurate description for this one! I was wearing a cool gray cardigan and even though this is warm-toned, it still looked amazing! Great color saturation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lotionaddict69 on 2/12/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Lotionaddict69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

This is the first product that I got from Mac and I can't say that I'm disappointed but I definitely wasn't wowed. I think that the color is gorgeous but somehow it just isn't my fave. I can see how somepeople thought that it was too bright. The only way I wear it is very thin over a nude lipsstick. I wouldn't repurchase because a.) it's le b.) I doubt that I will ever run out and c.) I just don't find myself reaching for this lipglass often. I am giving it four lippies because I think it is a gorgeous color just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovecoma on 2/11/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't what I expected but I like it all the same. I drug my feet in buying the Cyndi/Gaga Viva glams. I finally go the Cyndi lipstick a few months back and LOVE it. So this week I went and got both the Cyndi and Gaga gloss. And the counter girl told me they're getting pulled the 17th anyone who wants to stock up!


I love this. I do prefer the look the lipstick gives over this because, strangely, the lipstick goes on more sheer. I'm a NW 15 and this looks very lovely on me, not clown red, as does the lipstick. I notice alot of those who review say they're NC, so just thought I should throw that out there so us pink girls know we can wear it too.


This has a pretty decent wear time, much better than VG Gaga. Would totally rebuy these when I ran out - if it wasn't limited. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missanne on 1/27/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by missanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This color is more pink than coral on my pigmented lips. I really like this color for spring and summer. However, I can no longer wear MAC lip glasses on a daily basis. They dry my lips terribly. So I cannot give this a product a 5 due to the formula but I cannot deny that the color is gorgeous. Looks much prettier on the lips than in the tube. (NC50)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/24/2011 8:17:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I just recently went from being a brunette to a blonde and this looks so much better on me. The coral-pink colour really brightens up my complexion and I love the pigmentation and opaqueness of this gloss. Definitely needs to make sure that my lips are in tip top condition and exfoliated before wearing this as it will hi-light any dryness to my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cvaldivia83 on 1/16/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by cvaldivia83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shade - the lipglass has the exactly same color than the lipstick. It lasts forever but the only thing that annoys me its that this gloss is very sticky, so dont try to eat while wearing it: it will be a mess!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products