Garnier • Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 tamedDOLL on 1/27/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent moisturizer but for it does not provide enough moisture for my slightly dry areas. It's definitely lightweight. I wouldn't say my skin is 'deeply hydrated' as claimed though, so I could see this as a ok moisturizer for the summer time.. but I wouldn not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belle666 on 1/26/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by belle666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in hopes that it would be more moisturizing than my Neutrogena SPF 30 moisturizer that I use in the warmer months. The price was right and I liked that it was oil free and still had some UV protection. The lotion smelled very nice and made my skin feel soft and smooth. I was hoping it would be a little bit thicker and moisturizing for my dry, winter skin. However, I believe if it were, it might cause me to break out, which this lotion did not. Overall, this is a very good product for the price if you are looking for a light, non greasy moisturizer that is oil free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smansoor34 on 12/25/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by smansoor34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

OK, so my experience with this moisturizer has been good and bad. I bought this at a local CVS because it was 50% off and I was in need of a moisturizer ASAP. When I first applied this onto my face I felt this weird sensation which was weird because I personally do not have sensitive skin. I was worried that the moisturizer would break my skin out but I've been using it for a couple of days now and it hasn't caused any type of reaction. The 'sensation' has stopped now that my skin is getting used to it. The scent is pleasant and the texture of it on my skin is not bad either. It's not the most lightweight moisturizer but it's certainly not heavy on the skin. One good thing about it is that it's turned out to be a GREAT primer for my makeup! My foundation will run on smooth and cover up any blemishes and acne scars without making that area of the skin appear dry. Unfortunately, I don't think I'm going to buy this product again only because I'm searching for a really lightweight moisturizer and this just doesn't cut it for me. The packaging is nice since it has a pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thejos on 12/9/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by thejos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ouuuch!
This stuff burned my skin when I first put it on. Overtime I found it to be very moisturizing, so I endured the sting and kept using it. About a week in my skin began to feel tight, like I hadn't moisturized at all. (To the touch it was soft and smooth, but my face felt stretched and abused.)
Will never buy again. Awful experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 11/12/2012 4:08:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this moisturizer! I started using the Gel/Cream moisturizer last winter (which I also love) and picked this up in the spring when I saw it on the shelf. I loved that it had SPF, though I do wish it was higher. This moisturizer feels great on my skin. Very lightweight - yet moisturizing - and does give a bit of a cool, refreshed feeling (but not in that synthetic menthol-y type way). It doesn't irritate my moderately sensitive skin at all, seems to give my skin the perfect amount of moisture in that it never makes my skin look or feel oily at all, and I never have any dryness. It's light enough that it helps my foundation and other makeup stay put. It's very affordable and comes in an attractive bottle with a pump. And a little goes a long way! I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Morganox on 9/26/2012 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Morganox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturizer, I use it every day under my makeup. I have dry, acne-prone skin and this helps with the dryness without breaking me out. It has a subtle scent and doesn't feel heavy or sticky on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfectface on 7/22/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by perfectface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finally.....a moisturizer with SPF that doesn't break me out! Works great, my skin is hydrated but not slimey. It's lightweight and the pump is very convenient. The price is very inexpensive and works better for me than the most expensive moisturizers I've purchased. Thank you Garnier for a great product!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 6/17/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this moisturizer! it is everything I wanted for my daytime moisturizer.It's very light for my combo skin and my skin actually absorb this lotion instead of just feels like its sitting on my skin like the olay's lotion.My skin is acne-prone and sensitive but this lotion (so far) doesnt break me out and i have been using it for a month now despite of its being fragranced moisturizer.But if you are like me and have driy,flaky acne spots make sure you put an extra layer on those spots because of how light the lotion is.I also like the packaging and you algo get tons of product for less than $10.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 5/24/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to use in the morning before I put makeup on. Previously, I was using the Clinique Acne Moisturizer, or the Clean&Clear dual action moisturizer. Both of those either just stuck on my face like sticky glue or sat on top of my face and made it more oily.
**
I like this Garnier product a lot. I havent tried any of their face products (except for their makeup wipes a few times), so Im really impressed with how this moisturizer is performing.
**
The SPF is the main reason I got it, but the smell is SPECTACULAR. I feel like most Garnier products smell the same, but it is an amazing smell. If you dont like fragrance, it might not be for you. Its more of a natural fragrance opposed to a super chemically perfumy smell. The formula is also very lightweight, it absorbs easily, and doesnt leave oily residue. Just leaves your skin feeling soft and ready for whatever. The pump is an awesome added bonus, it locks if you turn it to the left, so no worries about spills when traveling. The bottle is also a very generous size, and I have found I really only need one pump to cover my whole face. In comparison, the Clean&Clear moisturizer takes like 2-3 pumps to get enough product. Love this stuff, will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 settlebaby on 5/15/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by settlebaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is the only moisturizer that my skin will tolerate. I used to use Cetaphil and Olay, respectively, and I found that they either left my face an oil slick or broke me out. I've been using this for about a year every morning after I wash my face. This didn't aggravate my rosacea like Olay had. I'm lucky to not have overly dry skin, so this even works fine during the winter time. My only qualm is that I wish it had at least 20 SPF, as most sunscreens for the face clog my pores too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products