Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

3.7

905 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG, PPG 10, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Talc, Silica Silylate, Sodium PCA, C12 15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Stearate, Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates, C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Bis PEG, PPG 14, 14 Dimethicone, Laureth 7, Lecithin, Tribehenin, Amodimethicone, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Parfum (Fragrance), Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Sulfate, BHT, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methlyproprional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geranoil, Alpha Isomethyl, Ionone, Citronellol, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide Cl 77891, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) (Feburary 2015, glass bottle with red cap ingredients) - titanium dioxide, octinoxate, water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, cetylpeg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, talc, trimethylsiloxysilicate, sodium pca, silica silylate, C12 15 Alkyl ethylhexanoate, magnesium sulfate, zinc stearate, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, acrylates/C12-22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, BisPEG/PPG-14/14 dimethicone, amodimethicone, laureth 7, lecithin, tribehenin, disteardimonium hectorite, phenoxyethanol, trihydroxystearin, chlorphenesin, dimethiconol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, xanthan gum, fragrance, pentylene glycol, tocopheryl acetate, propylene carbonate, hydroxyethyl cellulose, glycerin, citric acid, fructose, sodium hydroxide, urea, laureth-4, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, butylphenyl methlyproprional, allantoin, maltose, sodium chloride, sodium lactate, sodium sulfate, trehalose, benzyl salicylate, linalool, geraniol, bht, citronellol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, glucose, sodium hyaluronate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, iron oxides


on 5/21/2015 12:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

The UK version of this comes in different packaging in a glass bottle with a pump. It has medium full coverage, sets without needing powder and is not too thick or over drying on the skin. Rimmel have really upped their game with more recent foundations such as this. I also have the match perfection. Great shade range for very pale through to the lighter end of deep shades. Like most high street foundations if you have very deep or dark skin tones you may struggle to get a shade dark enough. I paid around £8 which makes it fantastic value for money and in terms of performance it certainly holds up against high end foundations. A winner in my opinion and I would certainly buy again. Only note of caution is it is fragranced



on 5/17/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have used the Rimmel Match Perfection, and when they were out of my color at the drugstore I thought I might upgrade and try this.

It is a medium coverage, stays tacky a very long time (both times I used it, I just powdered it because it was taking too long to set), and as for lasting 25 hours, well I just need to last about 12 and not transfer. I have to wear glasses at work, and since they are rimless, they have the little pads that sit on either side of the bridge of your nose--this makeup does not stay on in those spots, which would not matter so much, except that I only wear them for working on the computer at my desk and need to take them off to do other tasks, and it is noticeable that there is no makeup on those areas. And while I can delude myself into thinking my complexion looks "dewy" after awhile, those who have oily skin probably won't like the sheen and feel.


on 5/15/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is now my favorite foundation and i have been an estee lauder double-wear user for years! This foundation look amazing all day & i mean all day,it doesnt set into fine lines snd wrinkles & covers pretty well.. I would recommend this foundation to anyone and the cost is fantasic too.


on 5/11/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I used this foundation I was in awe, I had never found a foundation that looked this amazing on me. It set beautifully and had very good coverage, it lasted very long as well. However I did still get oily after a few hours but that always happens to me no matter what. The only reason I can't use this anymore and wouldn't purchase again is because the shades are just awful. I used Ivory which already was pretty dark for me however the color before it was way too light, so I continued to use Ivory. But my biggest issue with the shades are the god awful undertones, when I stepped outside in daylight my face was BRIGHT pink. You can't see the pink undertones at all in indoor lighting but as soon as you step outside it looks awful.

It really sucks because this foundation would be my HG if it weren't for the terrible shades, so now I have to continue on with my perfect foundation search, although I doubt i'll find another that looked as amazing as this one :(


on 5/6/2015 5:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all, let me start off by saying I bought Lasting Finish 25 Hour NUDE foundation but I couldn't find a thread for it so I'm expressing my opinion here.

This was praised by everyone with "oily/combo" skin so I decided to give it a try. It's my second day using this NUDE foundation and it just doesn't do it for me. After 4 hours, my face looks insanely oily and it isn't even warm outside at all. I used Max Factor Facefinity 3 in 1 foundation before and comparing Rimmel's NUDE foundation, Max Factor is heaven for my oily t-zone. I'm strongly dissapointed by the NUDE formula, really thought this would work for my oily skin as everyone else was saying it worked for them. Definitely not going to re-purchase this when I run out.


on 5/4/2015 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This seems to be the only foundation drugstore or high end, that doesn't seep into my pores. It lasts all day, and doesn't break me out (that I can tell). The finish isn't 100% matte, on me it looks very natural with a healthy glow (not greasy, however). It's very affordable too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love everything about this foundation. Goes on smoothly, stays on all day and doesn't look cakey. And its a great price too. Will definitely be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2015 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a love/hate relationship with this foundation. I LOVE the finish of this foundation and how well it covers, builds, and lasts without being a cake face. When I can't hassle with my face for a special occasion and need it to hold up without touch ups, this is my HG. It contains sunscreen, but with powder and bronzer it photographs really well. However, the downside: I know after having worn this even for just an evening, I'll be waking up to a breakout the next day. Definitely could not be my daily foundation or my face would be an absolute mess, but for a special occasion I'm willing to suck up the breakout I know will come after wearing this because of how well it lasts, keeps oil under control, and looks in pictures. If your face doesn't breakout with it, I seriously envy you because I love it and wish I could use this stuff every single day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 11:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really wanted this to work - mainly because it is the first time in my entire life that a foundation matched my skin tone perfectly (200 soft beige). It applied nicely with a sponge. It seemed quite matte initially, and I loved that it didn't accentuate my large pores upon application. I did a happy dance! Sadly, since I have very oily skin, in about an hour I was a shining greaseball, and at that point my pores were on center stage. I suppose I could blot every hour, but what's the point? I also tried to set it with powder, and that looked horrible. I am guessing normal and dry skinned gals will love this - and can use it without powder. I'm disappointed it didn't work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this foundation for 6$ at Walmart and I am absolutely impressed. This foundation provides full coverage and very buildable. It blends like a dream and also once it's set on the skin, you almost forget it there. I don't feel it sitting on my skin. It provides a dewy finish if not set.

Definitely worth the try!

[update]
This is an amazing foundation but unfortunately, I realize that I broke out on my forehead, cheeks and chin whenever I used it. This is not for sensitive skin users.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top