Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Liquid Foundation

3.8

657 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl PEG, PPG 10, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Talc, Silica Silylate, Sodium PCA, C12 15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Zinc Stearate, Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates, C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Bis PEG, PPG 14, 14 Dimethicone, Laureth 7, Lecithin, Tribehenin, Amodimethicone, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Parfum (Fragrance), Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Laureth 4, Sodium Sulfate, BHT, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methlyproprional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geranoil, Alpha Isomethyl, Ionone, Citronellol, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide Cl 77891, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) (Feburary 2015, glass bottle with red cap ingredients) - titanium dioxide, octinoxate, water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, cetylpeg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, talc, trimethylsiloxysilicate, sodium pca, silica silylate, C12 15 Alkyl ethylhexanoate, magnesium sulfate, zinc stearate, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, acrylates/C12-22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, BisPEG/PPG-14/14 dimethicone, amodimethicone, laureth 7, lecithin, tribehenin, disteardimonium hectorite, phenoxyethanol, trihydroxystearin, chlorphenesin, dimethiconol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, xanthan gum, fragrance, pentylene glycol, tocopheryl acetate, propylene carbonate, hydroxyethyl cellulose, glycerin, citric acid, fructose, sodium hydroxide, urea, laureth-4, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, butylphenyl methlyproprional, allantoin, maltose, sodium chloride, sodium lactate, sodium sulfate, trehalose, benzyl salicylate, linalool, geraniol, bht, citronellol, alpha-isomethyl ionone, glucose, sodium hyaluronate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, iron oxides


on 1/28/2015 7:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this! Have strayed a few times out of curiosity but this foundation is one I always come back to. I have oily combo skin yet I hate a matte finish; this is not a matte finish but not super shiny and it lasts! I do need to powder my nose but the rest of my face stays flawless!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2015 12:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the version that showed up in the USA at the end of 204-beg of 2015-in my area.. I wear shade 100 Ivory.
I have used a disposable angled sponge and a foundation round brush. Either way, it worked well.
No smell
yes, it does not have a pump

It feels damp, sticky when you apply it, what you would expect with a foundation for drier skin (I have combination / oily skin)
I have set it with Essence matte white powder, ELF white powder, Avon powder, ULTA face powder, NYX powder, MAC and Bare minerals. Yes all of these. It sells matte or semi matte. You have to re touch through out the day. . it becomes more dewy.

I take my make up off after work at home or before bedtime-never 25 hours.

I prefer the Revlon Colorstay foundations-dry and oily/combination.

I would not re purchase, not matte enough for my liking


on 1/23/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used this foundation for around 4 years now, and I still love it! It matches my skin tone (ivory) extremely well.

Look/Packaging- The packing and general look product has a nice design, a class bottle and an easy to use sturdy pump which has never leaked on me. The foundation doesn't come in box new but most drugstore foundation do not have boxes.

Feel/wear- I apply this foundation with my finger mostly, and sometimes with a brush. Both work well. The foundation feels light on your skin and gives very good coverage which is i'd say build-able. The formula is a good consistency not too runny or water like but not stuck stiff. The foundation keeps my skin in top condition, I rarely get spots/break outs. You can use it with or without primer but generally this foundation lasts a good amount of time, by the end of the day you can tell it has worn of a little which does annoy me a little if I'm honest but its a drugstore foundation so what I expect? The foundation doesnt feel greasy or cakey and when I touch my face a tiny bit comes off but not as much as certain high end foundation I tried (cougggh mac studio fix cougggh) which I think is impressive for the price.


Price- The price is around £6.99-£7.99 in different stores and for that price the foundation packs a lot of punch and I would rather wear this over MAC studio fix any day, ( Man I hate studio fix, check out my review to see why) For that price this foundation is just brilliant. Sadly though I am now moving onto higher end brands as I feel they are better for my skin, but if anything else doesn't compete with this little bottle of magic I will gladly return to it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation out of impulse because Priceline went on a clearance sale and I had been on a lookout for a good drugstore foundation. This is my first Rimmel purchase.

First impressions - I swiped a couple of samples from a good number of foundations during that sale and I had a strong preference for this one because of its finish, consistency and buildability. It glided on smoothly onto my skin and did not appear cakey or unnatural.

Upon continued use - I used this with the matching Rimmel primer and the results were amazing. My skin glowed and appeared healthy without looking too oily, and did not clump at my dry patches (e.g. around my nose). It surely did not have a matte finish, although I couldn't classify it as dewy either. It covered up my acne marks nicely, although additional application and some concealer were needed.

Packaging - Glass bottle with an efficient dispenser. May be too heavy of a bottle for travelling but it did not bother me much.

Probable cons - This product is strongly scented, just a word of caution to those who have a bad reaction to parfum.

Notes - my skin is acne-prone, combination; foundation applied with a sponge. Best used with the matching Rimmel primer.


on 1/11/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I love this foundation! I have Dior, Lancome, MAC and this by far has to be my fave! I have always re-purchased this and due to the packaging change I picked up 2 of my colour for £4 each from my b&m bargains store but it is around £7/8 in superdrug and boots.
I love how I can change the coverage as it is buildable and it works well on my dry skin. I am in the colour 010 light porcaline and it matches great.
The foundation does not look cakey on my skin which means I can use more products on my face without my face looking like I got slapped in the face with makeup.
I would reccomend this for sure!


on 1/11/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation provides full coverage and a satin/skin-like finish on my skin. In terms of lasting power, it lasts over 12 hours on me and keeps oils at bay. I find it looks really flawless but doesn't look or feel cakey. The shade I wear is 10 Light Porcelain, which is around a MAC NW15 and it does not oxidize on me. The one small problem I have is that the foundation feels quite tacky when you apply it, but that does go away shortly after. For the price, I think it compares to high end foundations and I would recommend it to everyone.


on 1/9/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've recently bought this foundation expecting great results based on the numerous positive reviews that have been given about the foundation. Most things said about this foundation I have found to be true (good light-medium cover, great pump action glass bottle for packaging, doesn't irritate my skin, reasonably price) except that even with the second lightest colour, that foundation oxidized on my skin, turning a darker, slightly orangey colour. Now in saying this, I didn't use a primer either of the times I've used it but still, I think that it shouldn't do that. Not with how many good reviews it got. But I will keep using that foundation, probably go buy a primer, as I don't like wasting money.


on 1/1/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is NOT discontinued in the US. The packaging has changed from tube to glass bottle. It's the same name, same product and same shade selection. My local Walgreens recently put up a big new display with the new look and a new primer for the Lasting Finish foundation.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have really enjoyed since product since hearing about it from a YouTube beauty guru but it has been harder to find recently so I asked the question on Facebook and it was confirmed that this has been discontinued in the US. I do not know about other countries...


on 12/10/2014 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I'm going to start by saying that I was generally extremely impressed with this product! I am usually quite skeptical about high street foundations because of limited shade range and even the palest tones tend to oxidize throughout the day, but I was so pleasantly surprised when I tried this. And it's amazing for the money.
I used to swear by EL Double Wear because I thought that the coverage and staying power was unbeatable and the shade (Shell) is a perfect match for my extremely pale skin tone. However, since I've started to be more careful with my spending I've tried to cut back on luxuries such as premium make up products so I stopped buying Estee Lauder. I also found that despite Double Wear being a generally excellent foundation, it can be very drying and because my skin is already a little on the dry side I had to moisturize like crazy to balance it out! I've always used high street brands for eye makeup but because of my acne prone skin I've tried to avoid cheaper foundations and powders, so I was initially quite worried about giving this one a try. But after a month of wearing it every day and following my daily intense cleansing regime, I haven't had a single breakout!
Lasting Finish gives excellent coverage and light porcelain is a great match for my pale skin. It also stays on all day and when blended properly has a nice finish that isn't cakey. Without using powder, this foundation can have a dewy effect that I could never achieve with Double Wear, but I like the set with a little Mac Blot Powder anyway (a high end product that I haven't yet been able to part with.)
Overall, I would say that I prefer this foundation to Double Wear. It ticks all the boxes for me and is so much more affordable than others I've used in the past! If you have very pale skin and struggle to find foundations that suit your skin tone, do not hesitate to try this in Light Porcelain. It's without a doubt an HG product of mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top