Rimmel • The Max Bold Curves • Mascara

rated 3.0(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 trebeck70 on 12/31/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by trebeck70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had nice long eyelashes until I bought this product on XMAS EVE, I started using it on top lashes ONLY and used my other brand on bottom lashes because I like the brush better. The VERY next day half the lashes on one eye were gone and now one eye they are completely gone and almost on the other ( my bottom ones are totally fine.). I am 42 years old and never thought I would have to be wearing fake eyelashes! What's interesting to me is that on the website when youn click on ingridents it says not available. Obviously
I had some sort of chemical reaction and would like to know what ingriedents caused this.
The only reason I chose to buy this brand was because I had a coupon, that's what I get for being cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Eleonora91 on 12/21/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Eleonora91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara even though it's not the best I've ever tried and I felt a little disappointed in the beginning. It does add volume and blackness to your lashes, but you would need a lash curler to emphatize the effect and there's too much product on the brush. I wouldn't buy it again just because I prefer other products of the same brand, but it isn't bad at all anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unicornfetus on 12/18/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by unicornfetus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best mascara I've ever tried. It coats really well and the curved brush gives a good lift. It can clump up a bit sometimes but an eyelash brush can fix that. I've tried other mascaras that say they are clump free with collagen but I don't find that those types of mascaras really coat the eyelash enough. They seem a bit wimpy but this mascara keeps my eyelashes separated while still getting enough product on them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sniffer on 10/13/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by sniffer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

So far, I'm happy with this mascara. It added a little bit of length and stayed put, and it's not too dark a black for me. It gave a bit of lasting curl. Believeable and didn't irritate my eyes, and that's all I need from a mascara. This does make your lashes stick together sometimes, so I have reduced my rating to a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yeahbabyyeah on 7/31/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Yeahbabyyeah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is my fave mascara. I think its important to note that this mascara is pretty wet when you first buy it. That might make it harder to work with. give it a WEEK! seriously. It gets a bit thicker and then it is AMAZING. Goes on so easy - doesn't get clumpy - never flakes and makes my short semi-thick lashes so THICK and lush and long and curly. I especially love the curl effect. I don't ever have to use an eye lash curler. I hope they never DC this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AshPYT on 6/14/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by AshPYT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara! My eyelashes are naturally long and I've always used Maybelline great lash, but my friend's lashes looked amazing and long and she told me to try this. It's awesome! The brush is curved so it really helps get all of your lashes curled and bigger. I started out only using one coat and it looked great, and recently I tried 2 and it really makes my lashes stand out! I definitely recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 5/31/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally long dark lashes with a decent natural curl. I'm really not hard to please when it comes to mascara. I've never met one I REALLY didn't like...until now. I'm actually annoyed with this mascara. First of all, the brush is curved and way too short. Picture a very thick, curved brush that only covers half your eye. And note: I do not have particularly wide or big eyes. You then have to try to get the inner half of your lashes with that curved tip, which has that stupid blob of product on the tip. Or you could put at an angle and try that, which works wonderfully with a straight brush, but not this one. The brush is so thick that you wind up bumping it against the inner part of your brow bone no matter how hard you try. The other thing is that the brush somehow applies globs of mascara at the base of my lashes, leaving little black lines on my upper lid. That has never, EVER happened with any mascara formula or any other brush in my life. Add to all this difficulty in application, and you get a formula that doesn't volumize in the least, doesn't curl at all, and actually subtracts definition I have naturally. I don't just not like this mascara, I actually DISLIKE it in a very personal and resentful way.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tessy682 on 5/28/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by tessy682

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didn't like this because it made my eyelashes straight and it was too thin and didn't volumize. So I didn't use it for a month or so. I decided to try it again and this time I put effort in making it work. I put on one coat let it dry , another coat and on. I put around 4 coats. My eyelashes were for sure lengthened and not so much volume but its still some. I have kinda short lashes and straight ! ergh . As for the curl , I curled my eyelashes before I put it on , after I applied it there was still a little curl , it kinda came out but my eyelashes weren't super straight. So the holding a curl is OKAY. All together this mascara is good. Don't know if I would but it again but it gives length , not so much volume and holds SOME curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dtormon on 5/18/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I wanted to love this mascara because of it's great price, but alas there were no volumizing, lengthening, or curling effects.

PROS:
*Big, curved brush gives great coverage corner to corner
*Doesn't leave lashes crunchy or stiff

CONS:
*Left my lashes WET, droopy, and thin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleycaakes on 5/14/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by ashleycaakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just my own experience of using this mascara.
I HATE THIS MASCARA .__. ; aha
I have short lashes. You know asian lashes that are straight and not long and blah blah. I didn't read a review of this product, sadly I forgot to do that, and I just bought it out of luck. Hoping it's going to be a really good mascara. When I got home I read the reviews and they were pretty decent, like I will not regret buying this. So I tried it, doing my whole "curling eyelashes" routine, applied the mascara and *DROOP* my curls went straight down (keep in mind I heat my eyelash curler). I was freaking out aha I was like " NOOOOOOOOOOO T-T " so i tried curling them again and everything and ah.

Bottom line this mascara did not hold my curl. HOWEVER it wasn't clumpy and it did made my lashes a bit longer than usual. But still. Didn't hold my curl. NEVER BUYING THIS AGAIN

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products