Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Lipstick Stoplight Red • Lipstick

rated 4.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laydeehdessa on 9/5/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by laydeehdessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. I love it even more since it's an almost perfect dupe for MAC's Ruby Woo. I am a young adult living on my own working and going to school so I can't afford to shell out $15 for lipstick. I got this for $1.97 at Walmart so you know I CAN'T complain!

I love how this brand of WNW lipstick is so pigmented. They stay on for hours and go on smooth but they do smudge A LOT so be careful. I also hate that they do have a tendency to stain the lips. Asides from that I LOVE THIS LIPPIE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 9/4/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this lippie rocks. For 2.49 I couldn't ask for more. It is movie star red, smooth and overall gorgeous. I sometimes use this to warm up my LQ Scarlet Red lipstick. The packaging is cheap but hey *shrug*. This shade is not for the faint of heart. I have already bought back ups in this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ericalynn0401 on 9/3/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by ericalynn0401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

While the product does not seem particularly resistant to smearing or rub-off, it does seem to hold color well until it finally wears off. I've no previous experience with long-lasting lipcolor, so I didn't know what to expect. The lipstick applies smoothly. My main complaint is that the lipstick does not completely withdraw, making for sliced lipstick. The color itself is good and I would definitely buy it again, and have. A good red!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 8/15/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a big NO for me. i'm sorry. bought this color based on these reviews, hated it the second i saw it on my lips, and returned it the very same day. i have Mauve Outta Here, plus three of the Fergie lipsticks in this formulation, so that's not the issue. i was extremely bummed to see an odd and unflattering magenta (not even a cute fuchsia!!) when i applied 'Stoplight Red'. no stoplight on the planet is that hideous color!! got Milani Red Label Color Statement lipstick as a replacement, time will tell with that, but at least the Milani is actually red (pretty important when purchasing a red lipstick!!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ecolleen on 7/24/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by ecolleen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another awesome Wet 'n' Wild product. The color is true, bright, bright red. It goes on smooth and stays on for hours. If you eat, you might have to reapply just at the center of your lips, but otherwise it's got awesome staying power and doesn't dry out your lips either. I looked for this shade all over town and finally found it. Totally worth the wait! I hate the packaging on this stuff, you can't roll it down all the way, so you have to be really careful putting the cap back on, but for $2 you can't complain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 5/2/2013 4:29:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Stoplight Red. Great name for this lipstick. Although not as blue-red on me as I might have thought. More of a coral red, very similar to Revlon's Fire and Ice bright red. A very pretty brilliant red that lights up your face. Megalast has lasting power through drinking and eating for a number of hours. How does Wet 'n' Wild do it for a few bucks? And cruelty-free? We should all support this company. They've partnered with Dress For Success and donated nail polish to disadvantaged women who are attempting to enter the job market so they can have a polished finish for their job interviews. They believe makeup should be affordable and a lipstick shouldn't cost a paycheck. It's on their website. But I digress.
This is my second latest favorite color. Just be careful to turn the lipstick down or you'll smush it with the cap. I do like that the cap is see-through so that I can tell what lipsticks are what colors easily enough in my makeup bag. It goes on smoothly and doesn't feather. It lines my lips well enough, too. The reds stay on so well I have to remove the remnants with my facial cleanser. This one is not matte nor gloss, just a hint of a shine. To me it's a dupe of Fire and Ice, like I said. A nice pick me up color to wear to brighten your day. Seems I never go wrong with this company.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chocaddict1602 on 5/1/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by chocaddict1602

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this product via an ebay seller because sadly wetnwild isn't available where I live. I'm very fond of bright red lipstikcs and color-wise this perfectly fits the bill. Its lasting power is quite good as well, though I do find it a bit drying. However my big complaint is that you get what you pay for in terms of packaging. I'm not one to be turned down because of a cheap looking packaging but this is super flimsy. I take extra good care of items that are hard to find for me and this was no exception, however after two uses the lipstick broke at the base and I can only put it on with a lipbrush now...which I don't like at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 5/1/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this been all of my life? PERFECT red lipstick, and I've tried several! I was turned on to it because I heard it was a dupe for Russian Red, which I've been wanting to try. It really has the same lasting power as MAC or more expensive brands and doesn't bleed or get on my teeth, which is one of my major complaints with reds! It's such a gorgeous shade too, it's really bright and semi-matte, which I love. You would be crazy not to try this, considering it's so cheap and so awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melonblob on 2/19/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Melonblob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS AMAZING!
I know wetnwild is well known for their soft eyeshadows (awesome quality!!) but i decided to take a chance and try out their lipsticks as well. I was going to pick out the cheapest of them all, but the red caught my eye, and it was the only one left( unopened too!) hiding behind a bunch of other lipsticks. I'm so glad I got it, only for 1.97 at my local walmart. The formula is nice, and the packaging is the infamous wetnwild packaging- kind of annoying since the stick juts out over the top of the tube so when you put the cap back onto the lipstick, you have to be careful not to slice the lipstick. THe color payoff is amazing, makes my teeth look white, and overpowers the pink acne on my face so the attention is drawn to my lips while dulling out other less-reddish tones on my face. I have yet to wear it for a whole day, but I just unpackaged it and its amazing. I feel like the color payoff and quality overpowers the back packaging. It's managable - you just have to be careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/12/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got my hands on this little gem since it is always sold out at my local drugstores and for good reason. It is the perfect blue-based red I have been looking for. It is not too matte and has very good staying power though I have to use a lip brush to get more precision. Best of all it is cheap and doesn't dry out my lips. The packaging is not the best but I can live with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products