Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Lipstick Stoplight Red • Lipstick

rated 4.4(49 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 12/12/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its a gorgeous red! Glides on so smoothly and is incredibly pigmented! Just WOW!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FloweryCheese on 10/3/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by FloweryCheese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

An excellent red for my NC44 skin. Perfect for a dramatic red lip and can be blotted down to a stain and topped with a gloss for a more subtle look. Lasts fairly long without being horribly drying like Revlon Colorstay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bellasima on 10/2/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Bellasima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was visiting my mom for her birthday, SO was flying in and *GASP* I'd forgotten to pack a red lipstick! I ran to Walgreens, grabbed the first decent looking red I saw and ran home to get ready for SO's arrival. (I love to get gussied up for him, even though we live together.)

To my extreme surprise, this lipstick is GORGEOUS! A true red, does not creep, wore all night through dinner, drinks, and a few hours dancing. It will smudge if you kiss, but so what?! I love the color and have been searing, seemingly, in vain for the 'perfect red', as I think we all do. No need for me to keep searching, here it is and it's $1.99! I will not be spending big bucks on red lipstick as long as Wet 'n' Wild keeps making this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laydeehdessa on 9/5/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by laydeehdessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. I love it even more since it's an almost perfect dupe for MAC's Ruby Woo. I am a young adult living on my own working and going to school so I can't afford to shell out $15 for lipstick. I got this for $1.97 at Walmart so you know I CAN'T complain!

I love how this brand of WNW lipstick is so pigmented. They stay on for hours and go on smooth but they do smudge A LOT so be careful. I also hate that they do have a tendency to stain the lips. Asides from that I LOVE THIS LIPPIE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kica on 9/4/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Kica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this lippie rocks. For 2.49 I couldn't ask for more. It is movie star red, smooth and overall gorgeous. I sometimes use this to warm up my LQ Scarlet Red lipstick. The packaging is cheap but hey *shrug*. This shade is not for the faint of heart. I have already bought back ups in this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ericalynn0401 on 9/3/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by ericalynn0401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

While the product does not seem particularly resistant to smearing or rub-off, it does seem to hold color well until it finally wears off. I've no previous experience with long-lasting lipcolor, so I didn't know what to expect. The lipstick applies smoothly. My main complaint is that the lipstick does not completely withdraw, making for sliced lipstick. The color itself is good and I would definitely buy it again, and have. A good red!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 8/15/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a big NO for me. i'm sorry. bought this color based on these reviews, hated it the second i saw it on my lips, and returned it the very same day. i have Mauve Outta Here, plus three of the Fergie lipsticks in this formulation, so that's not the issue. i was extremely bummed to see an odd and unflattering magenta (not even a cute fuchsia!!) when i applied 'Stoplight Red'. no stoplight on the planet is that hideous color!! got Milani Red Label Color Statement lipstick as a replacement, time will tell with that, but at least the Milani is actually red (pretty important when purchasing a red lipstick!!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ecolleen on 7/24/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by ecolleen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Another awesome Wet 'n' Wild product. The color is true, bright, bright red. It goes on smooth and stays on for hours. If you eat, you might have to reapply just at the center of your lips, but otherwise it's got awesome staying power and doesn't dry out your lips either. I looked for this shade all over town and finally found it. Totally worth the wait! I hate the packaging on this stuff, you can't roll it down all the way, so you have to be really careful putting the cap back on, but for $2 you can't complain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 5/2/2013 4:29:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Stoplight Red. Great name for this lipstick. Although not as blue-red on me as I might have thought. More of a coral red, very similar to Revlon's Fire and Ice bright red. A very pretty brilliant red that lights up your face. Megalast has lasting power through drinking and eating for a number of hours. How does Wet 'n' Wild do it for a few bucks? And cruelty-free? We should all support this company. They've partnered with Dress For Success and donated nail polish to disadvantaged women who are attempting to enter the job market so they can have a polished finish for their job interviews. They believe makeup should be affordable and a lipstick shouldn't cost a paycheck. It's on their website. But I digress.
This is my second latest favorite color. Just be careful to turn the lipstick down or you'll smush it with the cap. I do like that the cap is see-through so that I can tell what lipsticks are what colors easily enough in my makeup bag. It goes on smoothly and doesn't feather. It lines my lips well enough, too. The reds stay on so well I have to remove the remnants with my facial cleanser. This one is not matte nor gloss, just a hint of a shine. To me it's a dupe of Fire and Ice, like I said. A nice pick me up color to wear to brighten your day. Seems I never go wrong with this company.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chocaddict1602 on 5/1/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by chocaddict1602

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this product via an ebay seller because sadly wetnwild isn't available where I live. I'm very fond of bright red lipstikcs and color-wise this perfectly fits the bill. Its lasting power is quite good as well, though I do find it a bit drying. However my big complaint is that you get what you pay for in terms of packaging. I'm not one to be turned down because of a cheap looking packaging but this is super flimsy. I take extra good care of items that are hard to find for me and this was no exception, however after two uses the lipstick broke at the base and I can only put it on with a lipbrush now...which I don't like at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products