Kate Spade • Twirl • Fragrances

rated 2.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 2/28/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the general consensus on this perfume. Nothing special or worth adding to your collection. You could probably find something similar at Bath & Body Works. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annkw on 2/2/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this fragrance. My sample is running out if someone wants to sell me theirs (1.7oz or smaller) shoot me a mail :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrincessofIce on 1/17/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by PrincessofIce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
Sweet and floral
Long lasting

Cons:
Not too original

I got it as a sample from my birchbox (which ALL of you should sign up for, it's simply amazing http://www.birchbox.com?raf=nlhpc ). I LOVE this scent! The only (very) small gripe is that the scent truely isn't that original, but I love it anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gemini12 on 12/28/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by gemini12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I SO wanted to like this scent. I was absolutely in love with Kate Spade's original fragrance, but they discontinued it and replaced it with Twirl. I purchased it as part of a gift set and although I don't regret it, I definitely do not love it either. The biggest problem with this scent is that it has no personality. It smells like a conglomeration of about 10 other similar, uninspired scents on the market and has nothing to make it stand out in any way shape or form. It doesn't smell "bad" per se, it just doesn't knock my sock off. A definite disappointment--I wish they'd bring back the original Kate Spade and discontinue this overpriced boring scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 12/26/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I must confess that I am often attracted to trying a new sent because of how pretty the bottle is. That was definitely the case with Kate Spade Twirl, I mean, come on, the bottle is like a chilhood fantasy, absolutely magical! Sadly the pretty bottle is in my opinion the best thing about this sent. As one of my first swaps on MUA, I arranged a swap for a rollerball of Twirl because I had been wanting to try it for so long. Coincidentally I received a sample of it as a freebie in another swap before I received the rollerball, and I realized I dislike the sent! Sadface. :( It is a potent, old fashioned smelling sent with few discernable notes for me, overwhelming to the point of nausea. I prefer lighter fruity, floral, amber and vanilla notes, so I wish I had asked someone to discribe this fragrance to me before trying it. Oh well, at least I'm not out a chunk of cash for buying the fullsize, although at least I would have the pretty bottle to decorate my vanity, lol. I have learned my lesson and will now sample fragrances whenever possible before buying or swapping, and I rec you do the same, especially before buying this sent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dragongirl26 on 12/26/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by dragongirl26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received samples of both this and Boyfriend (ick) and I didn't even finish the vial. It's not bad, but it isn't something I'm going to run out and buy. I like fruit and flower scents so this just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Got a sample of this. Smells ok, but nothing near justifying the price of it. Nothing spectular or special IMO either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mewru on 10/31/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by mewru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping that Twirl was just Kate Spade's original perfume undergoing a new campaign with a new name and bottle. Unfortunately, that's not the case. Twirl smells like something I would find at Walmart. The original scent was so glamorous and feminine; Twirl must be the deformed sibling that was kept hidden away in the basement until recently and it may be wise for it to return there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SweetEngineer on 9/7/2011 1:35:00 AM more reviews by SweetEngineer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I wanted to like this; the bottle is so pretty. I got a sample size. At first spritz it smelled nice, then it quickly dried down to something that gave me really bad headache. It's so pungent I has to scrub it off because I couldn't stand it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 7/4/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Watermelon hairspray with a bitter note that might be the black current. Fades to generic, chemical modern musk, not to its benefit. Wow, this so didn't work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kate Spade products

More Fragrances products